Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Leeds Hotels > Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

3-star hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf - Nearby
    • Golf lessons - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Nearby
    • Sauna
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 118
  • Hotel location: Woodland/forest area
  • Main point of interest: LEEDS (11.26 km)

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel - hotel reviews in Leeds

Hotel code: 8333 customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "An average stay"

22nd September 2013, montclus, Barjac

Our stay was not up to the standard we usually receive at a Mercure. On arrival, the receptionist was on auto-pilot, asking us how we wanted to pay having just told us the room was pre-paid. No mention at check-in of the need to book a restaurant table resulted in a 1 1/2 hour delay when we went to the restaurant, until the manager stepped in and found us a table immediately. The food was average, with a paltry offering of two very small pieces of bread and some low quality olive oil at a ridiculous price followed by fried fish with soggy batter. And to cap it all, a large Christmas tree had been erected in the entrance foyer in mid-September - we thought we had entered a time-warp!

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better"

13th September 2013, Raphael V

Nice location, just beside with Golden Acre Park, with plenty of space to walks, bycicle rides and childs' play.In some hot days at summer, as there isn't any air conditioning at the rooms, it can get quite hot inside the rooms. Not so helpful, several dichroic lamps help to get the room even warmer. If you open the windows, some bugs can enter and disturb you.There's no fridge at the room, neither a safe, which it would be standard for this price category.Wi-Fi internet is free, however, it has very limited speed up to 256kbps. If you want more, you should pay £4 per hour or £9 per day, which gives you also access to premium movies (quite expensive, I've thought).Breakfast and Dining at the hotel is very pleasant, good food and nice service. If it's possible, get rates which include both, it's worth the money.

View management response »

Management responseDear Raphael V. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and I apologise that we do not offer fridges or safes in guest bedrooms as a standard. Regarding the dichroic lights, we will shortly be changing many of our lights to energy saving bulbs in an effort to become more environmentally friendly so will not affect your stay should you stay with us after the end of October. Once again, many thanks for completing a review of the experience you had at our hotel. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
« hide

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Visit to Yorkshire Dales"

21st August 2013, cvshopper, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Staff were very pleasant but hotel is in need of upgrades, especially in the bedrooms. Excellent location for the Yorshire Dales but our beroom faced the main road and the traffic noise was high. No air conditioning and window opening was small and increased the road noise. Bar was ok but food was average. breakfast was excellent and service was great.

View management response »

Management responseDear cvshopper. Thnak you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our service throughout your stay and that you found our brekfast offering to be excellent. Unfortunately in these times of austerity we have not been able to refurbish all of our bedrooms although we do have a rolling programme of in house re-decoration which continues on an ongoing basis. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location - next time you visit, I would encourage you to take advantage of Golden Acre Park, a fantastic mix of wildlife and bird sactuaries - an easy way of spend time out with your family.... Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
« hide

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious leisure facilities, good breakfast but wedding disco meant no sleep"

11th July 2013, Marnie808, Cambridge, United Kingdom

We paid for superior room for the view of the garden and a few extras but room was situated in a courtyard and the hotel had 2 parties and a wedding that evening. Noise levels very loud and echoed around courtyard. We complained at midnight after which the levels varied but it was still as if we were in the disco itself. Music stopped at 1; revellers retired sometime after... Very tired and grumpy the next morning. Lovely pool and leisure staff. Room spacious and well equipped. Good breakfast choice offered till 12 and same for checkout times - both appreciated after being kept awake. Would be wary of staying at a weekend again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Marnie808. Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and the positives as well as the constructive comments. As stated in our previous correspondence with you, I apologise once again for the effect of the disco which was due to a mix of doors being left open to the courtyard from the banqueting suite due to the heat last weekend and an over exuberant DJ with music volumes. I am delighted about the comments regarding the leisure club and the breakfast which I shall pass on to our staff. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a quieter, more relaxing weekend at some point in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.