Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Hull Hotels > Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 100
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: HULL (9.17 km)

Hotel address

Grange Park Lane
Willerby
HU10 6EA HULL
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 45' 58.24'' W 0° 27' 7.53'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel - hotel reviews in Hull

Hotel code: 8331

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Yearly visit"

15th September 2013, Gail T

I have stayed here several times on business, the service is always good.Breakfast is always a good with very pleasant staff each morning. I will definately bebooking again for my visit again next year.

View management response »

Management responseDear Gail,Thank you for choosing to stay here on your business trips.We are so pleased that we meet your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back next year.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hull Grange Park"

5th September 2013, Simpson223, Norwich, United Kingdom

Stayed at this hotel several times for its convenient locality. No complaints other than the room was a bit dark due to a large horse chestnut tree and the bed was not kingsize. Would certainly visit again in the future.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for reviewing your recent visit.We are pleased that you had a good stay and would visit again.Next time, we will be happy to offer you a room with a kingsize bed.Thanks again,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel."

28th August 2013, SBB64, Manchester, United Kingdom

Lovely location just outside Hull. Reception, lounges & restaurant all very pleasant & very comfortable. Service was really good, all staff very helpful & friendly. Only disappointment was the slightly tired room, all very clean but fixtures & fittings just needed a refit, it just felt a bit shabby.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Thank you for your valued comments.We are so pleased you had a good stay with us.Perhaps on your next visit we can tempt you with one of our recently upgraded Privilege Rooms?Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

22nd August 2013, Hclincs, Lincoln, United Kingdom

The hotel service was excellent, the room was very clean although looked a little tired in places.The only thing that let this hotel down was the food, our main meal at dinner was very disappointing .

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Thank you for your kind words about the service you received whilst staying here.Sorry to hear that your main meal at dinner was not to your liking, but we would always be happy to replace with an alternative.We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Grange Park.
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Hull, Grange Park."

18th August 2013, Emu9414, Brighton, United Kingdom

I recently stayed for several nights with children and grand parents whilst visiting other family in the area. I do not usually stay in 3 star accommodation following some unpleasant experiences but this hotel offered more than a pleasant surprise. It was was quiet and peaceful despite 2 large functions in the hotel and very clean and in good order. The swimming pool and surrounding grounds were ideal for the children and the breakfast suited all tastes. I would happily return to the hotel and recommend to others visiting the area. It offered good value especially with the anniversary deal!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,We are so pleased to read your review following your stay with us.To have exceeded your expectations makes all the team feel that their efforts are worthwhile, thank you.We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting the area.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel - could be fabulous"

22nd July 2013, Rotherham, United Kingdom

A lovely hotel in fabulous grounds - clearly once very grand. The staff were polite and the service was generally excellent. There were two disappointments;-1. The shower only did blazing hot water but luckily there was a bath we could use. 2. If you're an Accor Favourite guest prepare to be disappointed because these people don't know what that means. There'll be no free drink on arrival and prepare for a struggle if you have any Accor reward vouchers - the receptionist told me "these were for use at head office only!" I did finally get to use some vouchers but it wasn't easy. This hotel could be excellent - the rooms are well sized and have a wonderful outlook but it needs refurbishing and some management.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and service you were provided during your recent visit.I am not sure if you highlighted the shower thermostat during your stay but pleased be of no doubt that the safety of our guest’s is our number one concern and would be addressed.It is disappointing that your Accor status and reward vouchers were not handled well by reception but retraining will take place with those concerned.We hope this did not permanently mar your opinion of us and that you will revisit soon when you can be assured of an improved service at the front desk.Thank you again,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Okay"

15th July 2013, CrosssCountryMan, London, United Kingdom

Not too bad a hotel, given that it's in Hull.The room was comfortable, the location just right for the Humber bridge - not too close, but only about a ten minute drive away.The breakfast service is first class. It's a pity, however, that the cost of a continental breakfast is the same as a full English. At times, the standard of the hotel does not reflect the price of the rooms and the food. Pity, otherwise I'd stay there ore often.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your feedback and ratings following your stay.The housekeeping team thank you for highlighting their efforts in your room and the distance to the Humber Bridge, which has been improved by the recent road widening scheme completed earlier this year.If you would like to book a room to include Continental breakfast, I would be happy to arrange that for you.Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance for a future visit.Thanks again,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice weekend!!"

26th June 2013, jessul

Lovely stay, I was attending a wedding for the weekend. Breakfast was very good, staff helpful and friendly. Only one issue was the bar, not a very well stocked bar, very little choice. Overall an enjoyable stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear Jessul,Thanks for a great review.We appreciate your comments and will review the choices in the bar.We hope to see you again,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

17th January 2013, Hotels470, Grimsby, United Kingdom

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel recently. Staff were very helpful, smart and pleasant. We have booked again and look forward to seeing the staff again. The room was comfortable clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean with lovely fluffy towels. Just lacked an illuminated mirror in the bathroom.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind comments.All the staff and particularly Housekeeping are grateful for their efforts being recognized and your suggestion for the bathroom mirror will be considered.Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely hotel"

21st December 2012, MrBrownOwl, Nuneaton, United Kingdom

This excellent hotel is well placed, a short drive from the north shore of the Humber bridge. The restaurant is good but there are other places to eat in walking distance. It's a short drive to Hull & Beverley. Staff are very friendly & always happy to help. It's well known locally as a wedding/party venue, though the rooms are well insulated from any disco noise.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for such kind comments and grading of your recent stay with us.We like to promote our location for exploring and are so pleased it worked well for your visit.The team here are heartened by your comments and appreciate the recognition.We hope you will be back again soon.
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Professional service with a heart"

29th August 2012, AntonyClaridge, Bath, United Kingdom

At first sight the hotel seems to be in an un-prepossessing location. However, once we had passed through a business park with a major supermarket, we found tranquil gardens and the warmest of welcomes.The major feature of the hotel is the fact that it is staffed, without exception, by genuinely nice and helpful people. In short, professional service with aheart.

View management response »

Management responseThank you so much for being such generous guests.We are pleased the hotel came as a pleasant surprise when you visited and that we were able to look after you.We all feel lifted by your comments and hope to welcome you back soon,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "an example to the other mercure hotels"

23rd July 2012, 807DON1, Southampton, United Kingdom

Excellent in every way. Upgraded room was superb. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. The service as it should be.

View management response »

Management responseThank you, thank you, thank you.We hope you will soon return.Kind regards,
« hide

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Sleep"

16th July 2012, London, United Kingdom

Food in Restaurant was beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly,The bedding was poor.two singles pushed together with a veryhard ridge in the middle.Sore back in the morning.

View management response »

Management responseThank for posting your valued review of a recent visit to Grange Park.Your kind comments about the food and service you received are very much appreciated by us all.We are sorry that you found the zip and link bed uncomfortable but perhaps on your next visit we could offer you a bed with only one mattress.Thanks again,
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.