Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Wetherby Hotels > Mercure Wetherby Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Wetherby Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 103
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: WETHERBY RACES (2.41 km)

Mercure Wetherby Hotel - hotel reviews in Wetherby

Hotel code: 8328

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Wetherby Hotel: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Would not go back"

18th September 2013, Josie130, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Quite frankly I was appalled ! Having booked 2 studio rooms for myself and my Mother, my Mothers room had huge cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, the curtains were falling off, the light in the bathroom was not working and neither was the television. The curtains were rehung after complaining, the television was not repaired or replaced, the cobwebs remained and only 1 bulb in the bathroom was replaced. My room had 3 bulbs not working in the main room, the desk lamp was broken and had to be propped up against the wall, an empty wine glass was left in the room after "cleaning ". For the price we paid..... I would not go back

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you would like to discuss this matter in more details please do not hesitate to contact me on op.mercurewetherby@jupiterhotels.co.uk Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
« hide

Mercure Wetherby Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure, Wetherby"

15th September 2013, CarolOl43, Leicester, United Kingdom

We recently stayed at The Mercure Wetherby for two nights. We found the hotel reception staff very welcoming and overall the hotel suited all our needs. The only down side was that the hotel booked some drunken youths into the room next to ours at midnight!!After laying awake for 4 1/2 hours listening to the noise I could stand no more and stormed downstairs to complain. This did put a damper on our short stay. I received an apology.Wetherby is a lovely place but like a ghost town at night. Some lovely Italian resturants.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for al your positive comments with regards to your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
« hide

Mercure Wetherby Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Handy for travelling"

9th September 2013, yahoodi, Norwich, United Kingdom

Easy to find and near direct routes, which was perfect for my trip. Not a budget price either room or breakfast but hotel is a budget hotel standard! Bar and Restaurant staff were very friendly. Room and some other areas were "tired" and could have been cleaner.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest, Thank for posting your review. I have noted your constructive comments as your feedback is very important to us to achieve and maintain the high standards. I do hope you will take the opportunity to visit us again soon and thank you once again for your review.Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.