Hotel addressLeeds Road
LS22 5HE WETHERBY
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 55' 27.37'' W 1° 23' 11.66''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)844/8159067
- Fax. (+44)193/7545009
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Wetherby Hotel - hotel reviews in Wetherby
Hotel code: 8328
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Would not go back"
18th September 2013, Josie130, Birmingham, United Kingdom
Quite frankly I was appalled ! Having booked 2 studio rooms for myself and my Mother, my Mothers room had huge cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, the curtains were falling off, the light in the bathroom was not working and neither was the television. The curtains were rehung after complaining, the television was not repaired or replaced, the cobwebs remained and only 1 bulb in the bathroom was replaced. My room had 3 bulbs not working in the main room, the desk lamp was broken and had to be propped up against the wall, an empty wine glass was left in the room after "cleaning ". For the price we paid..... I would not go backView management response »
Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you would like to discuss this matter in more details please do not hesitate to contact me on email@example.com Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
15th September 2013, CarolOl43, Leicester, United Kingdom
We recently stayed at The Mercure Wetherby for two nights. We found the hotel reception staff very welcoming and overall the hotel suited all our needs. The only down side was that the hotel booked some drunken youths into the room next to ours at midnight!!After laying awake for 4 1/2 hours listening to the noise I could stand no more and stormed downstairs to complain. This did put a damper on our short stay. I received an apology.Wetherby is a lovely place but like a ghost town at night. Some lovely Italian resturants.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, Thank you for al your positive comments with regards to your stay at the Mercure Wetherby. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel soon Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
"Handy for travelling"
9th September 2013, yahoodi, Norwich, United Kingdom
Easy to find and near direct routes, which was perfect for my trip. Not a budget price either room or breakfast but hotel is a budget hotel standard! Bar and Restaurant staff were very friendly. Room and some other areas were "tired" and could have been cleaner.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, Thank for posting your review. I have noted your constructive comments as your feedback is very important to us to achieve and maintain the high standards. I do hope you will take the opportunity to visit us again soon and thank you once again for your review.Kind Regards, Mark Hoyland General Manager
"Better than expected but very tired"
14th August 2013, RichWKent, Kent
I was expecting the worst from earlier comments and it wasn't that bad. Service was good at reception and in the bar but the hotel does look very tired, and unworthy of the Mercure badge. The Accor Group website said it was airconditioned but it wasn't. We asked for a fan but the hotel were not able to oblige. Fortunately the temperatures had cooled a little and we had two good nights sleep. It's location was great for family visits in the area and Wetherby was a real revelation in terms of shops, eating places and the market place.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest, Many thanks for your comments concerning your stay with us. I am always grateful for constructive feedback, so as to maintain and improve services where necessary. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you once again for your review.Kind Regards,Mark Hoyland General Manager
"Great location for an overnight stop"
4th August 2013, nosilaelad, Telford
Booked this hotel as an overnight stop before hitting York the following day and they were offering a special rate. The location is excellent for accessing the park and ride to get into York city centre which I would recommend. On the whole I would stay here again at the special offer rate but not the full rate.We arrived slightly later than expected but before 11:00pm and went straight to reception. We stood there for about 5 minutes before the lady in the office bothered to get up from her desk and serve us. She knew we were there as she was only about 6ft away and we were talking to each other in a normal voice. No apology - just asked us to sign in and gave us the room key.Having had a terrible journey we decided to go for a drink in the bar before going to our room. Lucky we did as the bar closed at 11:00pm so we only had time for one very overpriced drink. I know all about hotel bar prices but this was pretty over the top. Also the pumps had been switched off at around 10:30 so we could only buy bottled beer.We then went to our room only to find that we had not been given a double room as requested but a twin disabled room. On returning to reception they did find us a double room but again very little in the way of apology. Have to say the room was clean and we both slept extremely well.At breakfast it was clear that a couple of parties had booked in as the dining rom was very busy. However, it was almost as if the kitchen had not been made aware of this as the buffet dishes were constantly running out and the queue built up as people were waiting for the various components. At one point with a large queue waiting for eggs the serving staff brought out a tray with just three eggs on them. Croissants and Danish pastries also ran out in about 10 minutes so if you were coming down to breakfast after 0830 you would have been disappointed. When you did get your breakfast it was quite tasty. Temperamental toaster - either anaemic or burnt. Good coffee though. Friendly staff in the restaurant and they did apologise for the delays as they rushed around trying to fill the empty buffet slots.Check out went much smoother than check in - remember to get your parking ticket validated before you leave as parking is free for residents.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor and I am very grateful for all your constructive feedback. Please be assured have taken on board your comments and will make changes where necessary to continue to improve and maintain our standards.Thank you once again for your review.Kind RegardsMark HoylandGeneral Manager
"Crossroads motel does exist"
1st August 2013, beekeeper12, Livingston, United Kingdom
The place is tired, the service in the restaurant was poor (having to ask for a knife and fork is a bit rich). Cracked sink, something growing on the radiator. But the bed was comfy. Stay there again.....only in an emergency or maybe sleep in ther car!View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for writing your review on trip advisor. I would be delighted for the opportunity to talk to you in more depth on the points you have made.I have checked every bedroom after reading your comments and can not find anything similar to which you mentioned Please feel free to contact me @firstname.lastname@example.org and thank you once again for your constructive comments.Kind RegardsMark Hoyland General manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.