Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Bolton Hotels > Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 91
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: REBOOK STADIUM (3.22 km)

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel - hotel reviews in Bolton

Hotel code: 8327

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Deal for a nice hotel"

26th July 2013, LiamLuke, Coniston, United Kingdom

Stayed here as I got a good deal. Loved the location and look of the hotel. Rooms could do with a bit of updating but were nice and clean. Breakfast was very nice and our kids loved it. Pool area was clean and pool warm.Would stay again close to retail park for good food and shopping!

View management response »

Management responseDear LiamLuke,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Bolton Georgian House on Trip Advisor, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I have passed on your comments to the team, to which I'm sure will act as motivational.We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon,Kind Regards,Eric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager.
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overnight Stay"

28th February 2013, 81DMC, Carlisle, United Kingdom

When we arrived before check in time we were offered a seat in the bar, the receptionist said she would arrange for our room to be made ready next and she would let us know when it was ready, we had a leisurely coffee in the bar where the bar staff were lovely too. We were shortly informed our room was ready. The room was basic but clean.Using this as a base to travel to Manchester it was ideally placed, a couple of minutes from the motorway and about 20 minutes from the Trafford Centre. The swimming pool and gym were basic and small but OK. We ate in the restaurant and the service was a little slow but food was good. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

View management response »

Management responseDear 81DMC,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel after your recent stay. It goes without saying that it is always a please to read such positive reviews about the Hotel.I will pass your comments on to our team, who will also be delighted with your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the Food in the Hotel. We have only recently launched our new menu, and it is always encouraging to hear feedback, however I will address your comments about service being a bit slow with our Guest Care team.Once again, many thanks for your feedback and I hope we will see you again soon.Kindest RegardsEric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Bad Service."

13th September 2012, Mossietheman, Galway, Ireland

As part of a large wedding party albeit whose reception was not at the hotel,the service overall was apalling. No greeting at check in, with breakfast service non existent . I mean food had run out,distinct lack of staff on duty at weekend to handle guests and poor quality food, the little we got.Service in the bar at night time awful. 3 barmen on duty,with no interest in serving guests. Waits of up to 20 minutes to get served commonplace, and the excuse,lack of glasses.Apparently,collection of glasses to wash never enteed their minds.Anyone contemplating using this hotel for their wedding should give it a wide berth.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mossietheman,Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor in relation to your recent stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House.All feeback from whatever media is always used constructively, so I thank you for bringing various matters to my attention.I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Bolton Georgian House again soon.Yours SincerelyEric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but could have been better"

7th September 2012, StevieBtheFirst, East Midlands

1st impressions last:1. we had to wait a considerable time to be served on our arrival - there was only 1 person in reception (there was a wedding party/reception due later which may have accounted for the understaffing.2. there were lots of flies buzzing around in reception3. we arrived at 13:00 - fortunately 1 of our rooms was available but we were made aware that there was no guarantee that the 2nd room would be ready for 14:00 (not what you want to hear when a family of 5 have to get unpacked and ready for a wedding at 15:30)4. at time of booking we had requested adjoing rooms as our 2 youngest children are 4 & 5 - unfortunately the rooms we were allocated were not adjoining, there weren't even opposite.5. The double room we were allocated when we 1st arrived had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke - when we complained about the condition we were told that the problem was known and that the window had been open all morning and that air freshener had been used to get rid of the smell. We were appalled that the hotel management saw fit to allocate the room to any customers in it's condition.Anyway, that's the bad bit...What was altogether much better was the service we received after we made our complaint:1. The housekeeper was very courteous and owned the problem - this allowed us to go out for a quick bite to eat (we'd travelled for over 2 hours to get there!) whilst they resolved the issue.2. When we got back, we were told that we had been allocated adjoining rooms and the Manager made a personal check of the rooms before inviting us to our new rooms.Our new rooms were clean and smelled fresh - we were pleased to personally thank the housekeeper.3. We were able to get ready in time for the wedding and we couldn't fault the hotel after this point:> The hotel was very convenient for attending the Brinsop Arms where the family wedding was taking place.> It was quiet when we return from our wedding and we all had a good night's rest> the breakfast experience was very good - wide range of food, readily available and freshly cooked> we even took advantage of the hotel's pool after checking out on the SundayIn summary: a good experience despite the initial issue but the Hotel management should not forget that '1st impressions last'!

View management response »

Management responseDear StevieBtheFirst,Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor in relation to your recent stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House.All feeback from whatever media is always used constructively, so I thank you for bringing various matters to my attention.I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Bolton Georgian House again soon.Yours SincerelyEric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay."

6th September 2012, NW11851, Crawley, United Kingdom

Whilst my wife ane I enjoyed our stay, overall, we have the following points to mention:1. Upon arrival, we were taken aback to find that, even on a Sunday, there were two(!) wedding receptions taking place on the ground floor of the hotel. Despite assurances, these clould be heard, and felt resonating through the walls, even in our top-floor room. However, on the plus side, they were not over-intrusive and did end , as advised at 01:00.2. The room was tiny and, I fely, poorly lit.3. Although comfortable, the bed springs were noisy and clearlty in evidence when getting in or out of bed.4. The hotel was well-maintained with ample parking.5. The breakfasts wer amazing, both in respect of quality and quantity.6. Free wi-fi was available only in the Lounge. It would have been nice to have it free in the room.WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such fantastic comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel.It is always a pleasure for me and the team to receive such great feedback, I'm sure they will be equally delighted.Once again, many thanks for your comments and I hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel again soon.Kindest RegardsEric Spencer-SmithGeneral ManagerMercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "overnight stay"

10th June 2012, bennec, cardiff,wales

late decision to stay here whilst visiting relatives nearby.. bargain price was the deciding factor with breakfast included. Staff very attentive , food good, dined in restaurant in evening had lovely meal. used the leisure facilities .. all good. Bedroom was as requested... quiet room on high floor but was very hot. Slept with window open and on top of quilt . Would have been too hot in a heat wave.The hotel have informed me that they have looked into this and resolved the issue.

View management response »

Management responseDear bennec,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I'm pleased that you enjoyed the Restaurant, I have passed your comments to the Kitchen Brigade whom I am sure will be pleased to be recognised.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Bolton Georgian House again soon,Kindest RegardsEric Spencer-Smith General ManagerMercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "bolton"

18th April 2012, London

clean and comfortable accessible and good access to motoray breakfast very good and service prompt Not so good that internet in lobby is not free - iy should be

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback on Trip Advisor about the Mercure Bolton West Hotel. It always a pleasure for me and the team to read such good feedback.I would add that we do offer free wifi in public areas, including the Bar and Reception, we do have a PC available to guests to use if they haven't brought a Computer with them which is chargeable.Once again, many thanks for your feedback,Kind RegardsEric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager
« hide

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "not the best mecure hotel"

11th April 2012, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

hotel dissappointing compared to other mecure hotels. pillows and bed uncomfortable. hotel was generally tired.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Bolton West Hotel, I was disappointed to read that you felt our Hotel was not as good as some of the other Mercure Hotels you have stayed in. We are entering a process of updating our bedrooms, so I would hope that this would address any issues you may have.If you wish to contact me directly to discuss further please feel free.Yours SincerelyEric Spencer-SmithGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.