Hotel - Mercure London Watford Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Watford Hotel

A41 Watford Bypass 
WD25 8JH WATFORD
UNITED KINGDOM

788 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 788 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 GBP Non member rate
From 55.89 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 62.10 GBP

Mercure London Watford Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

The 4-star Mercure London Watford Hotel is located on the outskirts of London. This stylish Watford hotel is close to the M1, M25 and A1M Motorways and handy for London Luton and London Heathrow airports. Complimentary high speed WiFi is available in the 218 guest rooms and throughout the hotel. The Brasserie and Bar offer a wide selection of tempting food and drink. The Feel Good Health Club has an indoor heated pool and a fitness centre. 14 versatile meeting rooms can hold up to 200 people.

If you are travelling on business the hotel has great transport links to the M1, M25, A41 and A1. Shopping at the Harlequin centre is 2.7 miles away or Brent Cross shopping centre close by. Wembley Stadium & Arena are 15 minutes drive from the hotel.

Hotel extras

The Mercure London Watford Hotel is close to the main business areas of Watford, including companies such as Network Rail, BT, KPMG and Camelot. Also, Elstree and Borehamwood are within 4 miles of the hotel.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child
    Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

    Classic family bedroom for 2 adults and 1 child with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults and 1 child.

  • Privilege room with 1 double bed
    Privilege room with 1 double bed

    Upgraded bedroom with flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 1 double bed
    Classic room with 1 double bed

    Classic bedroom with 1 double bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic room with 2 single beds
    Classic room with 2 single beds

    Classic bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic adapted room with 1 double bed
    Classic adapted room with 1 double bed

    Classic adapted bedroom with 1 double bed, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • Classic adapted room with 2 single beds
    Classic adapted room with 2 single beds

    Classic adapted bedroom with 2 single beds, flat-screen TV, complimentary high speed WiFi, en suite bathroom, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Sleeps 2 adults.

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THE BRASSERIE Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Dinner 19:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BRASSERIE Type of cuisine: Brasserie


Unwind in The Brasserie over coffee or have a bite to eat. This individually styled restaurant offers a wide selection of internationally inspired dishes from quick snacks to 3 course meals complimented by a range of fine wines.

Find out more and book
THE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR


Enjoy an aperitif in The Bar while surfing the internet with wireless access. We offer a range of wines, beers, spirits and soft drinks as well as light meals allowing you to keep on relaxing until you are ready to leave.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Mercure London Watford Hotel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 15
  • Maximum size: 282 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 200
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 190

Our customer reviews for Mercure London Watford Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5 Based on 788 reviews

Paul M 2016/08/30
« Mercure watford »

Regular Stayer here throughout the Football season. Always the first choice when choosing where to stay. Am ambulant disabled and the staff are so accommodating. From when you first arrive at reception to any of the service areas, breakfast, the bar, the staff are always ready with a smile and a willingness to help make your stay the best possible.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, Hat’s off to you too, Paul! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate you mentioning my reception team as well. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Glad that you were able to enjoy the lovely amenities that we offer, and the scrumptious breakfast! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Mercure Watford. Regards, Allan & Team

whitbyladYorkshire 2016/06/25
« A few issues. »

Nice modern hotel, easy to locate and with free parking. Mysteriously sited outside the town, a taxi ride in costing around £15 each way. As with many Mercures, no air conditioning in the rooms. Open windows let in aircraft noise from nearby airfield, and if, like us, your room overlooks the centre court area, you will have all the noise from the swimming pool patrons to enjoy. Restaurant bright with standard Mercure fare and prices. Note for Club Accord members: you will need to ask for your complimentary drink, and your only free newspaper choice is the Daily Mail! Reception staff listening skills are not great, and you will have to check your bill on leaving - we had prepaid the room but were still charged for it.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning WhitbyLad Thank you for your 4* review after your recent stay with us which looked on the whole like you enjoyed your time with us. It is always great to receive all types of feedback so that we can ensure we are delivering a great guest experience and we will take on board your comments and discuss this with the team. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon. Regards Allan

JK271077 2016/05/24
« Two Entirely Different Sides »

Firstly, comment has to be thrown out there for the great service given to me from the lad at reception on the two evenings I was there and the guy who ran the restaurant floor on my second night. Would love to say I remembered their names, but unfortunately I cannot name them in person. Superb level of service, nice guys, good fun and did the job properly. However, booked in for 2 nights, room was a little shabby, wall paper peeling in the bathroom, carpets not really hoovered properly, coffee cup rings on the table. Anyway, it is what it is, 500 mile drive the day before, I just wanted a place to get some work done and sleep. My partner and I had bottle of wine that night in the room and a couple of snacks. Up early the next day and out, we came back to the room to find that we had fresh towels. That was it. Wine bottle and cooler, glasses, bed, curtains, couple of bits of rubbish, wet towels had not been removed so basically - 4 Star Hotel with some shocking management practices. Couple of hundred pounds for a couple of nights stay and the hotel did not live up to the Mercure standards at all. Really disappointed. If it wasn't for the good guys, this would have been a 1 star rating.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JK271077, Thank you for sharing your review of The Mercure London Watford. I was naturally disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve our services. Rest assured that I will personally look into the issues raised and work with the relevant teams to ensure that they are resolved. I would also like to invite you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your feedback further. Kind regards, Allan & Team

hatedindia08 2016/03/22
« stay somewhere else »

Stayed Friday night. My friends reservation was lost took 20 mins to find it booked under a random name. Room was clean and ok but boiling. Window latches broken and inadequate fan provided. Even with heating off it was uncomfortably hot. Phone broken in room so called from mobile for room service took 20 mins to get through and not one apology. Food very nice. Corridor very noisy at night time. Checkout was slow and I'm personable receptionist remained on the phone during my checkout I'd rather stay at a premier Inn

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hatedindia08, Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. I am sincerely sorry that you encountered these shortfalls in our service when you recently stayed with us at the beginning of March. I fully understand your frustration with these matters and I have shared your comments with the relevant teams. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel to demonstrate the high levels of service that we strive to achieve. Kind Regards, Allan

BStottelaar 2016/03/21
« Room 4201 »

Arrived late on the Sunday night on a 2 night stay and was offered room 4201. Bonus - as it is not a long walk with bags. Unfortunately (unbeknownst to me - but known to the hotel staff I found out later) there is a terrible knocking sound from the heating pipes in the room which repeat themselves on some sort of cycle (not unlike water torture) and wake you up every 40secs or so unless you are lucky enough to really pass out for an hour or so. The next morning I went to the gym and on my way back mentioned this to the staff at the front counter as I was staying another night and really needed some sleep. They said that the room is known for this issue and they thought it was fixed (I politely confirmed it was not) and they proceeded to change my room for me. When I got back to the room to have a shower, there was no hot water... the irony is not lost on me... Moral of the story - stay in the even numbered "42**" rooms - and if the heating pipes are knocking - shower at the gym.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BStottelaar, Thank you for having taken the time to write this review. We sincerely apologies again for the shortfalls in service that you experienced. I understand you have already spoken to my management team, regarding the issues you encountered. As mentioned, it is of paramount importance to us that our guests feel welcome and at home, so I was saddened to learn that this was not the case for you. It certainly is not the high level of service we drive to achieve and we do hope to welcome you back in the future to restore your faith in our service. Kind Regards, Allan

petrospmltd 2016/02/14
« Reasonable hotel but disappointing restaurant »

Hotel rooms seema bit variable but decent and clean. Have stayed twice but only used the restaurant once as food really was not of a good standard except the lemon posset which is excellent. Had a very dry pie and a lack-lustre breakfast. Used McD's for 2nd breakfasts stay.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petrospmltd, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review directly with the hotel. Our guest reviews enable us to determine where we have the room in order to make any necessary improvements to enhance our overall guest experiences. Whilst we are pleased to read your positive comments regarding our hotel ; we’re extremely disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations in our restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences or discomfort which may have been caused. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to further meet your needs in the near future. Regards, Allan

david_cowley 2016/01/25
« Terrible »

The girl on reception was very plesant and explained everything, however nothing seemed to go as she suggested. I rang room service 3 times and left ringing for 2 min over a 20 min period which I think is a long time ringing the phone which nobody answered. I went downstaires to order roomservice, I was told it would be approx 25 min. It arrived within 10 min and was dissapointing, burger was burnt but cold along with the bacon and chips it looked like it had been made 1/2 hour before and warmed up in the microwave to top it all they charged an additional fiver to the meal for this pile of garbage, could of rung my room and I would of gone and fetched it myself. The wi-fi in the room was also next to useless on both the tablet and phone. I would not recommend this hotel.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David It was very disappointing to read about the experience that you had at the hotel when you were last with us. I have sent you a personal message so that we can discuss this further. Regards Allan

joniwilson1952 2016/01/08
« An adequate stay »

For a four star hotel, we expected a little more comfort and certainly not two out of four rooms that smelled badly of drains! Some staff seemed a little aloof and one barman needs a refresher course on hygiene, having wiped his nose with his hand and not stopped to wash them before serving our food. He also spent a lot of time on his mobile phone. The beds were comfy enough but we were bothered by some clicking / ticking noise from the central heating pipes. My niece, especially, could not get to sleep. After a long day at the Harry Potter Studios, we were all looking forward to a quick jacuzzi and swim before our evening meal. The small sheet of paper we received told us the leisure club closed at 9pm and last entry was "30 minutes before closing". We got out of the taxi, tore to our rooms for swim wear and my niece ran on ahead to the club. I got to the door at 8.30, according to my phone, but she had been refused entry because they were closing in 10 minutes. Interestingly, the p.r. screen in Reception stated that entry to the club was one hour before closing so perhaps a review and correction of info is required. The food was well prepared and nicely served though we found the portions to be rather large. We are grateful for being able to while away a good few hours in the bar, on our second day, as our flight was not until the evening and we had no energy left for going out into London!

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joniwilson 1952, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. On behalf of the team we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and please rest assured this is not the usual standards to which we operate here. We were very concerned to read your comments and are truly sorry! Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our attention. Kind regards Allan

DaveAbdn2015 2015/10/14
« Excellent hotel. »

Clean,fresh room along with extremely friendly and attentive staff made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast (an extensive buffet and hence all you can eat!) was nothing short of amazing. Top Hotel.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DaveAbdn2, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure London Watford Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Allan

janet b 2015/10/05
« awful hotel »

very noisy, no sound proofing, steps and walking all night on top of room, sheets too short for bed, very hard pillows, hotel in bad condition, room numbers fallen off doors and lying on the floor. Swimming pool was closed in the morning from 11 for a class which i was not told about.

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet b, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is unfortunate that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and we will use the points you have raised to improve on what we can offer. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Allan

thecr00k 2015/09/18
« Outdated, awful place »

This hotel is old, tired and out dated.My corridor to the room had no carpet, just old sticky underlay. The radiator was stuck on full heat and the controls were taped up. So i opened the windows, to be greeted by 2 five a side football pitches with games going on until 10pm.. I stop in hotels for business at least once a week. This is definitely in my top five worst hotels i have stayed in in the last 20 years. Never again!!

Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear the cr00k, We are terribly sorry for the issues that you experienced. This is not the sort of experience we wish our guests to have. Your comments will be shared with our team, and if you would like to further discuss your experience, you may contact us directly at the email address below. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Allan op.mercurelondonwatford@jupiterhotels.co.uk

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 GBP Non member rate
From 55.89 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 5.7 km ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
Hotel ibis London Elstree Borehamwood
From
From 49.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.55 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 7.2 km Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
From
From 64.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.60 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 12 km Novotel London Wembley
Hotel Novotel London Wembley
From
From 83.00 GBP Non member rate
From 74.70 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 12 km ibis London Wembley
Hotel ibis London Wembley
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in WATFORD
Select your dates 62.10 GBP Rooms from 62.10 GBP