Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Manchester Hotels > Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 280
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: ARNDALE SHOPPING (0.64 km)

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel - hotel reviews in Manchester

Hotel code: 8325

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "conveniently located, but not a four stars"

24th September 2013, cecilealexa, Clermont-Ferrand, France

The hotel is conveniently located, but does not deserve its four stars. The rooms that we stayed in were very small (smaller than those of the nearby hotel Ibis), and it was not possible to open the windows. Some of the hotel staff was nice and helpful, but others (including the manager) not so. The breakfast was good.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that your expectations were not met to the full on this occasion. I do hope going forward that sometime in the future you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good view"

16th September 2013

The package I bought was reasonable value for money, although I didn't get the free welcome gift it was supposed to include despite asking. Don't think I would buy breakfast again as there was less available than in Travelodge and expensive - no yogurts, limited pastries but generally it was fresh and hot and the coffee was very good. Great view of the Piccadilly Square from bar and breakfast area.Very close to any where you could want to go in the centre of the city and next to the tourist info and travel advice centre. Room was clean and had some shower gel/shampoo which we needed because we forgot. Tea and coffee making things were there but a bit of a pain because they were stored in the clothes storeage bit and you had to move them in and out.Generally good but ask for the wifi code on check in or you have to come down and get it!

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review, the content of which has been duly noted. My apologies that you did not receive your welcome gift that you were entitled to as part of your promotional deal. My Front Office Manager will be made aware of this shortfall and will ensure that a supply is held behind reception, so that they are readily available.Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and on a future visit to Manchester, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value for Money"

10th September 2013, Rawelo80, Hamburg, Germany

We stayed for three Nights at the Mercure Hotel.We decided for the Picadilly as we travelled with our Parents(70).The Location ist ideal as directly in the City Center.The Staff Overall very Friendly the Rooms small but well equipped.For two elderly People the Queen SizeBed might be too small but worked for the Time we spend there.Only Thing was missing was some German TV Channels apart of that i recommend this Hotel for a City Break or Short stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for posting your review following your three night stay with us with your parents; it is appreciated.Many thanks for your recommendation too and I do hope if you are ever travelling to Manchester again we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel - no hot water on the last day"

29th August 2013, 3Deano, Essex, Uk

This hotel is located in the city centre so its in a good location, the hotel was clean and staff were friendly except from the cleaners who were abit abrupt.The only downfall was that on my day of checkout when it came to having a shower there was no hot water, i left the shower running for a good ten minutes but still no hot water !

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was marred as a result of the loss of hot water on the day of your departure. Please be assured that the last thing we would ever want is to inconvenience our guests in any way but as I am sure you can appreciate, just like at home, maintenance issues out of the blue can happen at any time. I can confirm the loss of hot water was as a result of our boilers tripping out. As soon as we were aware of this problem our on site Property Manager was able to get the boilers back up and running again, however, I do appreciate that it did take a little time for the hot water to start coming through again. My apologies for the inconvenience caused on this occasion.Apart from this issue, I do hope that the remainder of your stay was to your satisfaction and that sometime in the future we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for a genuine hassle-free experience.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Ideal Location"

17th August 2013, BBat5, Bristol, United Kingdom

Stayed 4 nights. Cheerful staff, especially when being greeted in the dining room for breakfast. The breakfast choice is comprehensive and good quality but expensive unless included in a special deal. Excellent views over Manchester and beyond. All standards as we would expect from Mercure Hotels. The impressive tourist information centre is next door. Trams and buses are opposite the hotel. China Town and the main railway station are a couple of minutes walk away. Car parking at the hotel is £15 a night which is comparable with other approved places in the city. Overall a very good place to stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for taking the time to post your review of our Hotel following your stay with us; it is appreciated.I was pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "GREAT LOCATION FOR MANCHESTER CITY CENTRE"

16th August 2013, Plymouth2007, Leith, Edinburgh

We booked a Privilege Room on the 5th Floor (Breakfast Package). This room type was very spacious and clean with comfortable bed and good amenities.Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and served till 11am on a Saturday and 12 noon on a Sunday!!! Hotel a mere 5 minute walk from Manchester Piccadilly Station. Piccadilly Gardens Metrolink (tram) station and bus stops just a very short stroll from the hotel, so very handy for exploring other parts of the city.Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if visiting Manchester.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks indeed for your review following your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you too for your recommendation.I hope that it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "our stay"

14th August 2013, paganwitch13, Accrington, United Kingdom

always stay at the mercure when in manchester love the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful clean and great atmosphere recommend to anyone even got my friends to stay there and they love it . rooms are clean and comfortable breakfast good value for money well located in centre of manchester

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestGuest feedback is extremely important to us and I therefore thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experiences of your times with us and for your kind recommendation too. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again very soon.Kind regardsDavd Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "OK"

11th August 2013, businesstravelor2013, Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA

This hotel was reasonably priced and located in the central part of the city. Very convenient to travel in Manchester city center. The building is dated and need update, especially in bathroom. The hotel room should be cleaned more carefully. Overall, it was OK hotel to stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review following your stay with us. I do hope on a future visit to Manchester that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Overall rating is 4.5/5 for a 3 star hotel"

23rd July 2013, Laurachan1129, Coventry, United Kingdom

Great location, great service. The only thing I would like to mention is the bathroom floor, I personally think it's a bit slippery. It could be a hazard especially during summer, as people will wear sandals or flip flops. Other than that, everything is great. If I would ever coming back to Manchester again. the Mecure Hotel would be my first choice.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.RegardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "City Centre Luxury"

15th July 2013, London, United Kingdom

My daughter stayed here as a substitute for her parents in view of a cancelled trip. She was impressed with the modern fittings and city centre location and style. Our family have now stayed here several times and can vouch for the consistent good service.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestI was delighted to hear that you had an pleasant stay with us and I thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. If you are ever planning another stayover in the City, I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location and Excellent Deals Available"

15th July 2013, JASUK21, UK

This hotel is idealy location in the centre of manchester - with adjoining car park at a fee - but also a nearby NCP car park is available. The hotel can offer rooms overlooking Piccadilly - which for a tourist is a plus - but even as a local this is a pleasant view. The rooms are clean and tidy and overall offers a pleasant stay.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks indeed for posting your review following your daughter's stay with us; it really is appreciated that you have taken the time to do so. I'm delighted that you see the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel as your preference for the times you need accommodation in the City and do hope that it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "LAST MINUTE STAY IN MANCHESTER"

14th July 2013, M4D23, Manchester, United Kingdom

Very friendly welcome on arrival, the room was much bigger than i thought it would be, very clean, staff friendly, excellent breakfast. I booked this last minute for my husband and I, we had a day out in Manchester and wanted to stay over, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good value at £48.00 for a double room.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us; it really is appreciated.Thank you too for your recommendation and I hope that it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Short trip to Manchester"

11th July 2013, fane2808, Bucharest, Romania

The location of this hotel is great, 10 mins walk from the main train station. The room was not too big, not too small and I appreciated the fact that higher floors have quite the view. Staff was very helpful, even at early hours of the morning. I would have liked for the room to have a fridge/minibar, as well as non-fluctuating wifi access at standard speeds. I would nevertheless consider staying there the next time in town.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestMany thanks indeed for posting your review following your trip to Manchester; it really is appreciated. Unfortunately a fridge/mini is not a brand standard and therefore we do not accommodate this facility. Sorry to hear that you had fluctuating problems with WIFI during your time with us, however, was I was pleased to read that these two would not deter your from visiting us again the next time you are in town and with this in mind, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.Kind RegardsDavid Daly
« hide

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "On the main ok"

1st July 2013, doublotto, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Slightly dated, On the cusp of a re-furb I think, the 2nd floor check in means a double trip on entering and leavingthe experience was disappointing to say the least , the furniture in rooms was chipped and un-cared for.

View management response »

Management responseDear GuestThank you for your review following your stay with us. The design of our property does lend itself to having two entrances, one that facilitates guests arriving on foot at ground floor level on Portland Street and an entrance on level two, for guests arriving by car. For those guests arriving via the Portland Street entrance, they are required to take the lifts/stairs to level 2, where reception is located. I am sorry that this caused you some inconvenience. As a Company, we are committed to continually ensuring that our property is always presenting at its very best and we do have a programme in place to address any fabric issues that arise, such as furniture chipping etc.Many thanks once again and I do hope on a future visit to the City, you may consider staying with us again.Kind regardsDavid Daly
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.