Hotel address121 131 Boundary Road
NR3 2BA NORWICH
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 52° 39' 11.26'' E 1° 16' 0.26''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)844/8159036
- Fax. (+44)160/3400466
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Norwich Hotel - hotel reviews in Norwich
Hotel code: 8321
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
12th January 2013, fredastaire21, Lyon, France
Nice place, very nice staff, helpful and pro. Many events all year long.Well, except the rooms are now old fashioned compared to other hotels. They need a complete refurbishment including decoration and lights.Then it will be perfect.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also for your lovely comment about my team. With regards to your observations regarding the decor of the hotel, I can confirm that we are currently undergoing a programme of refurbishment which will be an ongoing process throughout the year. I do hope you will stay with us again and find your next stay 'perfect'
2nd September 2012, gwynandtonic, romford
had my car stolen the day before ...booked on a no refund basis but under the circumstances thought you may have waived this condition. We requested that we could transfer the booking to another date but was refused.View management response »
Management responseReally sorry you have had such bad luck; but the highly preferential, non refundable, non transferable rates are exactly that, I am afraid. Every so often a customer will lose out, but on balance I think the vast majority of customers benefit from these rates enormously.
25th August 2012, turbojen1, Holbeach, United Kingdom
had a fantastic time. Staff extremely helpful. only thing was dissapointed with was the bath it let down the room, definately seen better days, The swimming pool and leisure facilities were fantastic as was breakfast.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. I am delighted that you found my team helpful. Thank you also for your kind comments about our leisure club and breakfast. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
9th July 2012, Chester, United Kingdom
Arrived late and decided to eat in hotel with colleagues. Food quality was poor and despite our comments, no offer to replace or reduce bill. There were 6 of us and we bought bottles of wine etc. so each bill was >£35.00Room was noisy with window open and too warm with window closed; would have preferred double bed to the relatively small twin bed. FOH staff would not endorse local company's corporate rate and we therefore paid more than expected.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. We always welcome guest feedback in order to continually improve the quality of our services. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your meal in the restaurant, thank you for bringing this to my attention and please accept my apologies. On your next visit to Norwich please feel free to contact us in advance and we will be happy to discuss the possibility of a corporate rate. I do hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Norwich.
"Clean & good value but in need of updating"
22nd May 2012, Richardsj20, Ipswich, United Kingdom
We stayed here for 2 nights which included dinner on the first night and breakfast both mornings. The room although very clean could do with updating but very good value for money. The staff were friendly and the food was good. Overall we had a nice stay and would book again if staying in NorwichView management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review and particularly your comments about our friendly staff and good food. As I have mentioned in my reply to lots of reviews we are currently undergoing refurbishment of our rooms with almost half already completed. I am delighted that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to your return.
17th May 2012, AZSP, Burford, United Kingdom
Stayed one night while visiting relations. I booked online and was very pleased with the price. Especially as we got breakfast included for 2 adults and 2 children and what a breakfast! So much choice, you could live off that all day..I was a bit worried about booking via an online company (Accor) and I had to phone the hotel to check that the boking had actually been done. It had so all was well except there was a slight mix up in the process and when we got there, it seemed we had a double with no beds for the children. The friendly and helpful staff found there was a family room still available and put us in there, no problem.The only criticism was the room had just been painted and the paint fumes were overpowering. This meant leaving the window open all night which let in a lot of night staff noises crashing about outside but in the end our children were the main cause of a poor sleep.. Over all the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. It was much better than the unattractive location might make you think. They also have a pool but we didn't have costumes so couldn't try it. I would definately use this hotel again.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review and especially your kind comments regarding our friendly and helpful staff. I am glad the reception team sorted out the confusion over your booking and found you a family room. Your comments regarding the buffet breakfast we serve and the cleanliness of our hotel are very much appreciated. As i have mentioned in lots of reviews, we are currently undergoing a programme of refurbishment and I am sorry that there were some lingering paint fumes in your room. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.