Hotel address8 Tonbridge Road
TN2 4QL TUNBRIDGE WELLS
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 51° 8' 45.88'' E 0° 18' 42.93''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)844/8159074
- Fax. (+44)189/2823931
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Tunbridge Wells Hotel - hotel reviews in Tunbridge Wells
Hotel code: 8320
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
7th March 2013, 49neragain, Reading, United Kingdom
Although the hotel boasts a relaxing experience with good pool and spa treatments the breakfast and dinner service was overcrowded and under staffed. Dinner service was only made bearable by the willingness of staff to please but unfortunately did not fully make up for the slow, error strewn service and the inability to have all the menu available rather than a limited version due to lack of deliveries. Not up to the usual Mercure standards but hopefully once the full transition from the previous hotel chain is complete, things will improveView management response »
Management responseThank you "49neragain" for your input.We take on bored your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Denise VasGeneral Manager
6th March 2013, Pisa2013, London, United Kingdom
This is the second time I stay in this hotel. I took the same room as last time because I remembered it was quiet. The room is perfect. Nice and clean and with comfortable beds.The food in the restaurant in the evening this time was better then last time ! But the restaurant was understaffed. There was one Maitre D and one waiter and the poor guys had quite a few tables to attend to. On top of that there was a wedding party somewhere in the building and I think the kitchen had too much work to cope with, so it took a long time to get the food and we had a whole bunch of very hungry children !View management response »
Management response"Pisa2013 " - Thank you for your positive feedback.I was pleased to hear the hotel facilities were up to our usual standard, accompanied by our high levels of cleanliness. I appreciate your feedback concerning the delay in food service, in particular when a Wedding is being held simultaneously. We have recently placed some focus on our weekend business, with this in mind we have adapted our menu offering. A three course Carvery menu will now be served on Friday and Saturday nights.Keeping mindful that our leisure guests appreciate a prompt, but a relaxing service we have taken on board customer feedback and adapted this new approach.I hope to welcome you back to the hotel to experience our new menu offering, and look forward to hearing your comments.Denise VasGeneral Manager
"Nice hotel, horrendous breakfast"
4th January 2013, captac007, Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
HiOk you did ask.Booking was easy, room nice, and helpful reception staffBut, this was the second time partner and i stayed here.So this time we didnt make the mistake of having breakfast. The last time the cooked breakfast was horrendous 0/10! Keep hot for eggs; yuk were rubberand rest of it was cheap and nasty and luke warm. One of the worst breakfastsi have had at a hotel and i am an airline captain!
"Excellent Service with a smile"
31st August 2012, dbeard70, Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
A bigger dining room is required as we had to eat breakfast in the coffee lounge next to patio open windows where there smokers were and it drifted into our table.The waiter and waitresses were very polite and curteous - we enjoyed our stay very much which was preceeded by a big celebration of 70 people an we would like to thank Roberto and Lizi for their assistance!View management response »
Management responsedbeard70 - Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate our Restaurant is not as large as one would like, however we are pleased you had a wonderful stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
"Customer Service Improving All the Time"
29th August 2012, lizhyner, Eccleshall, United Kingdom
This is our fifth visit to the Mercure and each time its getting better. The staff in reception were very helpful and happy to change our room to a familiar one for my son with autism. The staff at breakfast also went the extra mile to make things easier for us. The quality of the food at breakfast isn't fantastic if I were them I would cut down the range available and provide a better quality/ level of cooking. Sort the breakfast and you've sorted it! All in all a good stay at a hotel conveniently situated just outside of Tunbridge Wells.View management response »
Management responseLizhyner - Thank you for such positive feedback. Moreover, we appreciate feedback from returning guests which shows consistency in our deliverance or service as appose to a snapshot point of view.We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
"An excellent 'staging post'"
20th July 2012, Bentley05, Cambridge
For our needs on this occasion, the hotel was ideally situated (and chosen for that reason). The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. The room and bathroom were first class and the bottles of mineral water were greatly appreciated. The room was well appointed and everything was present to ensure an excellent night's sleep.We did not dine in the hotel as we had been visiting friends and relations en route.Breakfast, while adequate ,could be improved by a wider choice of both cereals and fruit, to encourage more healthy eating as an alternative to a 'Full English Breakfast'. Overall, it was a very pleasant and comfortable hotel and, with some attention to the breakfast, would be one that we would happily stay at again.
6th June 2012
Always nice to stay here. Standard is very good and the staff polite, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
13th May 2012, eiei60, Kent, UK
The customer service in this hotel was second to none - nothing was too much trouble from the time we checked in early, getting a taxi to the station, getting a nightcap late on when we Chelsea had won the FA Cup Final to getting my silk trousers ironed for my friend's wedding the next day when I realised the one in the room just couldn't do the job.Well done all the teamEileen
"Just not a four star hotel"
21st April 2012, SDWLincolnshire, Lincolnshire
The room was okay, but in four days the sheets did not seem to be changed once and wet towles were simply folded up and left in our bathroom instead of clean towels. Although friendly, service was slow everywhere - services requested from reception never materialised, reception phone was not answered four times and room service for breakfast on the last day was 20 minutes late, no condiments, no milk or sugar for the coffee (which I had to go and find from the cleaning trolley - which meant my breakfast was then cold).Redeeming fact was that when I infomred the receptionist that my bill was wrong for the in room breakfast, and that it was not very good anyway she removed the item completely. The price was good value and the staff tried, but as I hope these specific points provide evidence it just did not feel like a mercure!