Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Caroline Springs Hotels > Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Grass tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Indoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Jacuzzi - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Children's menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Late Check-out - Paying
    • A 2-course menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • SPARKLING WINE ON ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 58
  • Hotel location: Suburb
  • Main point of interest: CAROLINE SPRINGS (0.10 km)

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs - hotel reviews in Caroline Springs

Hotel code: 8249

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice view"

16th September 2013, skbliang, Shenzhen, China

Nice view form room 314, dispite of accessible bathroom. Should someone advise me before I check-in or should the accessible hotel room be reserved for special people?Besides that, all is fine! And my special grating to the front desk lady. Ms xxx

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 2.0 out of 5 stars "No sleep"

8th September 2013, TonyHighton, highton

We stayed at Caroline Springs due to the convienence to Melbourne Airport,in our room was a notice saying that due to high winds some noise was possible and not within their control.the balcony doors rattled,the outside cladding was vibrating due to wind getting under it,the louvre design feature on the roof was humming and vibrating all due to a poorly designed and constructed building all of which is definitely within their control.Worst sleep ever in a motel room 1-2 hours at the most,arrived at the airport looking like the walking dead.should of stayed at home and got up at 4am and driven to the airport.Very disappointing considering Accors normally excellent standard

View management response »

Management responseDear TonyHighton,Thanks for your review.Unfortunately we are subject to 'Mother Nature' and have had our architects look into the situation.We hope that it has been corrected and are continually monitoring the feedback received from valued guests as yourself.If you do chose to stay with us again, please feel free to contact me directly.With warmest regards,Belinda
« hide

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Caroline Springs Melbourne"

3rd September 2013, vance2103, Sydney, Australia

All and all not a bad place to stay if you don't mind being 30mins drive from the city centre.The Caroline Springs area is a new suburb which is VERY popular with new families and young professionals slowly or rather quickly moving to the area.The hotel is well located within 5min walk to all shops and restaurants .The hotel staff are generally very good and helpful.Had a young couple next door arguing at the tops of their voices from 4am till 6am on the clock every morning over 3 daysSpoke to manager who had a word and happy to say the over the top arguing stopped!There is plenty of parking over 2 levels,and easy access via lifts.The in house cafe/restaurant could do with a decent chef and barista,as they have a nice place looking over the lake....but disappointing food!

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 5.0 out of 5 stars "my weekend at mercure melbourne caroline springs"

15th August 2013, afifthetank, Melbourne, Australia

it was great the rooms are great the service & staff were very good the food was delicious & fresh and it just was a great atmosphere my wife and I and our friends will definitely come back again and we recommend it to everyone you will not be disappointed

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointing despite hotel quality"

22nd July 2013, Ziehl-Sydney, Sydney, Australia

This is a great hotel as long as there is no wind, if you want a good night sleep and it is windy make sure you are not near the Gym / pool area as is sounds like the roof is being ripped off.Following another trip here and getting no sleep all night I was reassured this had been fixed but during my second night the wind came up and again the roof noise repeatedly woke me, although not as bad as the previous time due to much lighter wind.I will be looking for alternatives for my next trip, very disappointing considering everything else this hotel has to offer.

View management response »

Management responseDear Ziehl-Sydney,Thanks for taking the time to send in your review.Unfortunately, on the occasion we are subject to the demands of 'Mother Nature' and have had this looked at by our architects.If you would like to contact me directly when you are next staying in the area, I will do my best to look after you.Thanks again for your feedback.With warmest regards,Belinda
« hide

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

13th July 2013, David P

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.The rooms were clean and roomy, the staff were polite and willing to help. Our stay in Melbourne was made all the better due to to the helpful tips and advise by the Mercure staff. the location is handy to shops and restaurants.

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent all around"

5th July 2013, melbourne

all perfect except maybe the air conditioner a bit noisy....but the meals were excellent and the service very good .everyone was very friendly.we will definitely go back there next year for our next convention.we had my 2 daughters and son in law staying there as well and everyone was happy with their stay as well will recommend this hotel for any one the service is excellent

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Brief overnighter at the Caroline Springs"

28th June 2013, yen77, rocombe

Brief overnighter here as it suited our plans geographically. no hassles checking in, parking or checking out. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. A little bit draughty and cold at night coming from the glass doors to the balcony. Would be good in the summer with the balcony table.

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs: 4.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay at Mercure Caroline Springs"

25th June 2013, Vincent51, Brisbane, Australia

Stayed on business on 19 June 2013. Hotel room was very comfortable, clean and large. Check in and out was smooth and professional. Had dinner at the Westwaters Restaurant and enjoyed an excellent risotto. I would stay here again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.