Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Paris Hotels > ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV
See : the photos | the videos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Pool - Paying - Nearby
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 44
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: VILLEPINTES (20.00 km)

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV - hotel reviews in Paris

Hotel code: 8245

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location"

21st September 2013, MarjeaOrleans_France, Orleans, France

Excelent location and very good service. Friendly staff. Breakfast is OK and although they have the machine to have fresh juice, I had to have the one from the box. The lady refused to give us teh oranges.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 3.0 out of 5 stars "location was excellent, room was too small"

29th August 2013, sumithjjwala3, Ahmedabad

location was excellent, bang opposite the RER B gare du nord which means you dont have to worry abt dragging ur luggage after a long flight and RER connnection, room was too small, size of a match box, i guess 120 Euro is a little extra for that size,breakfast was OK, actually they ran out of eveything 30 min prior to the closing time, which left a few people hungry

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice for a short stay"

18th August 2013, gadyork, Milan, Italy

Very convenient because it is right in fornt of the Gare du Nord railways station.Very good value for money because it includes wifi connection and a good brakfast.Rooms are brand new renovated and clean even though a little bit small.The only negative aspects I found were: elevator is quite slow and rooms are not completely sound proof especially if the windows is on the side of the station.I would overall recommend it.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Perfectly Functional for Central Paris"

17th August 2013, Nbayliff

Had bad experiences with IBIS in the past. This place is, however, exactly what you need for a business trip to Paris. Across the road from GAre du Nord and Eurostar, close to metro and other links, an easy walk down to Blcd Hausmann, etc. Restaurants are plentiful around the place. Great shower, comfy bed - not much space, but it is less than 100Euro a night. The free breakfast is very good, a welcome addition. All round great place for a few business nights.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good value for money,fantastic location,excellent staff"

13th August 2013, ADVICE6, Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in a great location opposite the Paris du Nord (expect to see some "characters" hanging about the station) easy to get around Paris on the Metro from here. Good clean rooms and value for money. Would recommend

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good hotel"

11th August 2013, tomascav, Lecheria, Venezuela

is a hotel that is ok for a family. Is very close from gare du nord and is idel of you continue your travel by train as we did. The interior of the hotel is simple but functional. the breakfast is enough and good

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "correct sans plus"

7th July 2013, jmm35700, Rennes, France

hotel opposite to the station Gare du Nord and metro station .Hotel is renovated , small rooms and no frills. Not romantic but OK . Unfortunately cheap equipment and lets see how it looks in 2 years.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location to explore Paris"

6th July 2013, jlgrossman1, Windermere, United Kingdom

Excellent location - immediately opposite the entrance to Gare du Nord on Dunkerque. The area can get a little seedy at night, however, so do take care. Access to the trains including Metro and RER was second to none.After arrival I was supplied my key by Ahmed. Unfortunately, the appearance of his uniform is not what I would expect, even from a budget hotel chain. Premier Inn, for example, would never allow such a scruffy uniform.Went to my assigned room on level 7. It was very small, but that was not an issue for me. Came back down to see Ahmed to request a room with a better view. Was told that rooms with better views only had double beds and that as I had booked a single there would be a charge (can't remember how much exactly but it was very reasonable) and that someone else had already booked this particular room grade so would have to be downgraded. I said not to worry, but then asked how the AC worked in my current room. Ahmed came with me and we discovered that the AC was broken. He showed me to another single room with a functional AC, but absolutely no view at all. I said that I'd like to take up his offer of the double room. It was noticeably bigger and had a nice juliet balcony with a view over the main road and station plus working AC! I'd definitely recommend the upgrade to a double room even if you're traveling solo. I must also say that Ahmed was very happy help and show me each room so I was very happy with the service he provided.Sleeping was no problem, although some may find the AC a little noisy at times. The bed was comfortable and there was zero noise disturbance. Also, the benefit of having a outside room meant that I could open the window and let in fresh air. The bathroom was a good size and everything was clean and worked well, although drainage was an issue with regards to the sink and shower. A hand wash+shampoo+shower gel was available in the bathroom and shower cubicle.Breakfast was very poor and was available in one of the smallest rooms known to man. I daresay it got quite crowded and I wouldn't want to be there when large groups visited. The hot chocolate I had from the drinks dispenser was awful, the croissant was not shy in betraying the fact it was mass-produced and the overall selection was limited. I would not recommend the breakfast here even though it's included - I suggest you go to a cafe nearby instead.WiFi was excellent.Overall, a great stay. I would recommend and return again for sure.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Location for Eurostar"

14th February 2013, 47bw101, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Situated in what is not the best areas of Paris, this hotel, nonetheless, is very convenient for passengers arriving at the Gare du Nord as it is directly opposite the station. The hotel itself offers compact but comfortable rooms for a very reasonable price which includes a cold buffet breakfast served in a rather small dining room. All the staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel offers a free left luggage room for customers.

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice central hotel - very nice and welcoming people"

5th February 2013, Jörg-Achim F, Rastatt

My first room 406 was very small, even for one person but Jean, the manager did me a great favour and passed me room 604, very nice room, above the roofs of Paris with a view on Gare du Nord. Very central placed, very nice to go to the fair Villepinte by train. Due to the cold weather the bathroom was a bit cold, no heater inside and the shower would not fit for people which are not as slim as me. Breakfast room is much tooo small, esp. during fair time, but breakfast is Ibis styles good standard. All in all I would book it again!

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Top notch location"

15th January 2013, Topsi7, Glasgow, United Kingdom

For handiness this hotel is fantastic-train direct from Charles de Gaul to Gare du Nord and walk across the road! Fantastic for bus train and metro, and yet surprisingly quiet for being so close to the station and our room was facing there!Breakfast was included and was ample with enough variety to please a picky 15 year old.Cafe's were close by, reasonably priced and service was good.Staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful especially the little lady who did the breakfasts- she was always cheery.Would recommend this hotel as great value and for the location. Hope to go back sometime!Lyn Fulton. -a Scot who now lives in Australia

ibis Styles Paris gare du Nord TGV: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Come out of the train and sleep"

12th December 2012, Canillo

Coming on a late train from Germany to Paris, I was in my room within minutes from coming out of the train. Lucky I had in mind the location of the train because there was no indication in the station.The desk clerk was efficient and the room decoration and all was very neat. Next morning the breakfast was also great.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.