Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Amsterdam Hotels > ibis Styles Amsterdam City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Amsterdam City hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Amsterdam City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying
    • Private outdoor parking - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 44
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: VAN GOGH MUSEUM (1.50 km)

ibis Styles Amsterdam City - hotel reviews in Amsterdam

Hotel code: 8220

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Totally recommend!"

20th September 2013, Rafael922, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Excellent location! Very nice place to stay. You can walk (or ride your bike) everywhere in town from here! But if you really want to take a ride (with a rented one), you should plan early because there are not so many bikes available in the hotel. Of course there are other companies around there to rent bikes too.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Amsterdam Ibis"

3rd September 2013, tmendonca, Dublin, Ireland

Hi there,It was good to stay in the hotel but the room was too hot and we found problem to sleep there as the window don't open enough to keep the air in and work as a cooler.The hotel is in a good location just beside one of the TRAN station so for those who want to go use the TRAN it is perfect.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good value for money"

25th February 2013

the staff are very helpful. the hotel was clean, one of the rooms had a very smelly bath room. breakfast is also very good value for money.we stayed as a family in two rooms. the staff were excellent

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely Stay"

18th February 2013, shealsyorks, west yorkshire

Every thing about the stay was good,we arrived early but able to leave cases in room,luckily they had finished cleaning it so were able to sort our things out. The staff were so wonderful especially on reception were very helpful and friendly. Very clean in all areas. Breakfast was good variety of foods. On morning of 14th Feb the ladies received a red rose and they had boiled sweets on reception and the bowl on this day was changed to a red heart shape,i like these nice little touches. we left our case after checkout and when we went back for them was offered hot drink before our journey. Many Thanks.x

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Review"

14th February 2013, Terje66, Oslo, Norway

Great location for the hotel, within walking distance of everything in the city centre. Parking gave us some worries, since we could not book a parking lot in advance. It was no problem and the car was very safe, locked in in the back yard of the hotel. Since our stay was in February and we arrived in snow, it was quite cold in Amsterdam. The hotel was no exception, since the windows are single paned, which gives no insulation against the cold. It was also a cold draft from the not so well fitting windows. Should be a simple problem to fix, but I have seen several complaints about this problem in other reviews of the hotel. Insulating curtains did help, but not enough for my girlfriend. It was also nice and quiet for such a large city, a bit of traffic Monday morning, otherwise no problem for us. The breakfast can be better, but contains the basics you need. The breakfast room is not too large, but was obviously large enough for the guests. The staff is most helpful and service minded.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely"

4th February 2013, workingremote, Kalgoorlie, Australia

The hotel is extremely conveniently located for one of the Hop On Hop Off Canal trips (but not the one the hotel sells) The rooms are immaculately clean and comfortable and an amazing breakfast range. We thoroughly enjoyed are brief stay thanks to very knowledgeable and helpful staff

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Every bits of the room was broken, Cheap"

2nd January 2013, Goldenpiggymummy

We stayed there during a conference, 5 days in hell !the bath tub plug is stuck in the bath, hence once finish shower or bath, the water will stay!!!the bathroom tiles chipped, room is tiny,coat hangers cannot hang more than a shirt, because it fells down.the staff was pleasant enough but not enough to compensate the whole disgusting room.have already asked the customer service 2 months ago, no reply back after stating "they will contact the local staff." the staff was ok, the hotel should be called "Hostel" if up to the standard.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "super stay for shopping"

28th December 2012, blonddutch, Menden, Germany

very close to all good shopping locations like Albert Cuypmarket and by tram that is just around the corner you reach other locations like Rembrantplein and major shopping streets within a few minutes.For breakfast everything is available and fresh. Small old building with a nice atmosphere.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good price value"

14th December 2012, Antti M, Mikkeli, Finland

A good hotel with nearly excellent location in the center of Amsterdam. Clean, comfortable but very basic rooms. Service is o.k. Enjoyed my stay and can recommend for others. About 10 min walking distance from all major attractions of Amsterdam.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Work in progress"

23rd November 2012, 49traveler-on, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

It was the second time for me, this time on the quiet side of Amsterdam, not the ring-autorouteside of the hotel.There was reconstruction work going on, so everywhere tubes and so on; and a lift out of order... False Fire-alarm as wake-up.But the stay was oké, and with the breakfast included the next visit will be as atrractive as the room-art.

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Highly recommended"

24th October 2012, markl1n, Vevey, Switzerland

Plus:+Neat and clean +Compact and well decorated rooms+Good value for money+Safe and Secure+Nice facilities round the clock+Breakfast was good+Most importantly the staff was very friendlyMinus:-Little bit far from the town (only connectivity via trams 4/25 which were comparatively less frequent)We had a great stay here!

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Dreadful"

11th October 2012, pjjglb, United Kingdom

I use Accor Hotels frequently - this is a dreadful hotel and not typical of ANY accor HotelsThe Seasons product now called IBIS Styles is a great product but this hotel would struggle to match an IBIS budget hotelIt is run like a backpackers hotelIn the last two months I have stayed in the IBIS Styles at Calais and Beaune The staff were excellent and our stay was a very comfortable experieneceHowever IBIS Styles staff in Amsterdam are just not the same qualityI have a list of issues but as an example when I returned to the hotel my wife and stayed longer in the bar next door I asked if she could be given another key when she came in I was refused because unlike any othere accor hotel they will only issue one keyI was told I had to go up to my room and open the door then come down and leave the key (poor security foir me) when I suggested that no other IBIS Styles hotel had treated me like this before iiwas told they have different rules I challenged them then as to whether it was a franchise and they confirmed it was By my understanding a franchise is supposed to be consistent across the productThis hotel has no bar or decent foyer area unlike all the others i have stayed in They grumble if you take a coffee outside of breakfast time (unlike any other IBIS Styles )How they have managed to get this franchise out of ACCOR bewilders me Unless you are a backpacker AVOID this hotel

ibis Styles Amsterdam City: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Decent accommodation but too expensive"

3rd October 2012, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

On the positive side: A clean, decent room in a semi-central location, easily accessible and within easy reach of city centre.For a hotel with only breakfast facilities and rather cramped amenities - from the lift to the shower, I thought the price a bit steep. Even in Europe, one expect slightly more for the price you pay.And don't bother to ask the receptionist for directions to the hotel. He didn't know and told me I was 'too far away to give directions' when it turned out I was about 10 minutes' walk away from the hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.