Hotel addressCorner Waterloo Quadrant
& Princes Street
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 36° 50' 53.81'' E 174° 46' 12.98''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+64)9/3531000
- Fax. (+64)9/3531002
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman Auckland - hotel reviews in Auckland
Hotel code: 8219
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Staying in the CBD"
24th September 2013, Blacke1, Tauranga, New Zealand
This hotel has a lovely feel about it and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive. The situation is perfect to allow walking to all the major attractions and restaurants in the CBD.Only two negatives for us. One the shower above the bath is very narrow and has a shower curtain that sticks to you - yuk! Secondly we had some damage to our vehicle, both inside and out, done by the valet service. The only thing I can recommend is to check your vehicle each time it comes out.Other than that it was lovely.
23rd September 2013, CLFMW, Wellington, New Zealand
I stayed here as part of a conference last week and cannot fault the service - everything above & beyond. The room was lovely and I had a great night’s sleep. I will definitely stay at the Pullman again.
"Business made easy"
16th September 2013, isaunders, Sydney, Australia
The Pullman is located in picturesque part of Auckland with views of the Harbour and Parks. It is centrally located giving easy access to Motorways and central business district, but its location is quiet. Restaurants and shops are an easy walk and parking at the hotel is easy, be it via valet or self parking. The highlight of the Pullman is the team, courteous and professional are two terms that really sum them up. The whole experience made my trip pleasurable.View management response »
Management responseDear isaunders,Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. It appears you had a great stay with us and I am glad that my team was able to contribute to this positive experience.I hope we can entice you back across the ditch for another stay with us in the future.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
"Excellent base for a visit to Auckland"
14th September 2013, Dr Bob M, Gold Coast, Australia
We went to Auckland to attend a conference at the University of Auckland so it was a happy coincidence the Pullman is just across the street, any easy 10 minutes stroll each day. The view from our window included the quaint old gatehouse at the entrance to the uni, as well as much of the city and its splendid green parks. The hotel was the cherry on top of our trip, very comfortable in our Executive Suite, always pleasant, courteous and helpful service; the noisy air conditioner was fixed promptly. We ate all our breakfasts and most of our dinners in the Cafe Restaurant and appreciated the excellent and interesting cuisine and good wines. Being (long-term) members of Accor Advantage Plus meant substantial discounts on our dining and topped up our impression of good value. An excellent gym. Perched just above the CBD, it was an easy stroll down (a bit puffier coming back up) for the occasional shopping break and our waterfront conference dinner. An ideal location for visitors wanting to explore Auckland City. Nothing to complain about, plenty to appreciate.Dr Bob Montgomery.View management response »
Management responseDear Dr Bob M,Thank you for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a successful conference at the same time.I have passed all your kind comments regarding our service, cuisine and fitness facilities on to the team, and they are all appreciative of your comments.I do hope we will be able to see you again at the hotel, whether on a business or leisure trip, in the future.Thank you for recommending us to your peers.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
"Stay at Pullman"
9th September 2013, prado1998, Thames, New Zealand
I was very disppointed to be told on the Sunday morning that because it was father Day i could not use my Advantage plus card for the discount on our Breakfast , i was not told this when i checked in .I do not see why i could not as i do not remember anyone advising me over the many years i have been a member that there were certain days my card would be invalid, after all why does accor penilise someone on this day.I paid $70 for breakfast that at 10:30 there were no scrambled eggs , hardly anything left so i had 2 poached eggs and left and paid my account At the moment i am strongly thinking about not re joining in 2014 when my membership come due and just continue tio keep my pacific privledge membership .As you will see i have been a accor member for many years but obvously members entitlment have changed of which i was not aware off.Peter ManningView management response »
Management responseDear prado1998,Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologise for any confusion you encountered with your Advantage Plus card. As per the terms and conditions dining privileges are not available on special event days such as Father’s Day, Mother's Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve, Chinese New Year, Melbourne Cup Day and Valentine's Day.With regards to the breakfast, please accept my humblest apologies on this point. I have personally addressed this with the Food and Beverage Director and he will be in touch to discuss this in further details.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
"Great weekend stay."
6th September 2013, rosscooper, Waihi
We stayed at the Pullman for two nights arriving in Auckland at 6 pm. Checkin went well - very efficient young man and a helpful person delivered our bags to our room within minutes of getting there. We stayed in an executive room with a separate bedroom. The room was spotless and everything worked well including the coffee machine which made us feel like George Clooney!!!!!!! breakfast and dinner were both awesome - the staff we VERY attentive and efficient. The food was superb and the staff although busy made a real effort to talk to us which we appreciated. The bar although quite busy was vibrant and full of business people on the Friday night. We were able to find seats and enjoy a couple of drinks before dinner.View management response »
Management responseDear rosscooper,Thank you for your review and for all your kind comments on our helpful and attentive staff. It sounds like you both had a great stay with us and had fun working the coffee machine.I’m glad the team was able to make your stay more enjoyable for you.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
5th September 2013, weekender987, Auckland Central, New Zealand
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the spa pool. We were disappointed we couldn't book a massage. Book early to avoid the disappointment.The rooms was clean, but not much room in the bathroom for toiletry bags etc. Hate showering in a bath tub too.View management response »
Management responseDear weekender987,Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, especially your positive comments on our clean rooms and pool facilities. I’m glad you were able to experience our Spa at the Pullman facilities but I understand your disappoint with not being able to book a massage. I would suggest booking a minimum of 2 weeks in advance before your next stay to ensure you can enjoy a treatment during your time with us.With regards to your room comments, we are in the process of planning a refurbishment which will address the shower/bath tub scenario.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel (and the spa) in the future.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
"A business hotel"
31st August 2013, Singapore
Well run and efficient. Good experience and would recommend. However if without a car it is a little inconvenient. It is on top of the hill. Nice surrounding though. It is more of a business hotel than for the family due to its location. But I have enjoyed the stay neverthelessView management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for your review of our property. I appreciate all your comments on our hotel and your hotel experience.I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
29th August 2013, Argo001, Wellington, New Zealand
I've stayed at the Pullman many times. In the last two trips standards have drastically slipped. Some people think the "small things" don't matter, but when you're paying good money you expect things to at least be satisfactory. On our recent stay (to celebrate our anniversary), we were let down by a sub standard and unclean room, television remote's not working (I've advised them of this previously) and pretty slack service - of which Pullman Auckland are well known for their good service. To clarify, the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly, dirty marks in the bath and thick layer of dust on the skirting boards, also lolly wrappers on the floor.To top it off we decided to have some drinks in the hotel bar. We both ordered different drinks. Both were terrible. I ordered a standard mijito and it was appalling. I expect a bartender to know how to make one of these. Upon saying it was not up to the usual standard I got a half-hearted apology. I then ordered a whiskey that had more ice in in than Antartica. I also advised that the whiskey glass had too much ice. Maybe I should have been more attentive and said only a small amount of ice, but again I expect a bartender not to "over ice" a glass when you drink a whiskey neat. The unusual thing is, in my experience if you order a drink at any other bar on the viaduct for example, and there's something not quite right with it, they apologise and make it again. Didn't happen at the Pullman. Disappointing, wont be staying here again and I'll encourage others not too.View management response »
Management responseDear Argo001,Thank you for your review. As you mentioned we are well-known for our good service, so it is very unfortunate that you did not experience this.Please accept my sincerest apologies on your room and bar experience whilst staying at the hotel. This is not our usual 5 star standards and I have personally addressed this with the team as a result of your comments.I hope you will allow us another chance to impress with our true 5 star hospitality in the future.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
"Superb hotel, great location, and great deal on price"
27th June 2013, Ben B, Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Having stayed at several hotels on a business trip to NZ this one was by far the best. Paying a rate equivalent to the Ibis in other towns, I stayed in a wonderful room, felt very well looked after by the staff, and had a very comfortable stay. My business involved visiting the nearby university, which couldn't have been closer, but the location was also a pleasant stroll from the waterfront or CBD. Would definitely make this my first choice on another occasion.View management response »
Management responseDear Ben B,Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I hope your business trip whilst in New Zealand was a successful one. It is great to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us and felt well looked after by the team.We hope you will come visit both New Zealand and our hotel in the future.Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
26th June 2013, 235Samantha, Auckland Central, New Zealand
This hotel is right in the heart of the city for easy access. The staff were very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. The food and bar service was also fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.View management response »
Management responseDear 235Samantha,Thank you for your review and your welcomed comments on our staff, food and bar service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for recommending our hotel to others, I truly appreciate it.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
25th June 2013, SAINT58, Melbourne
This wonderfully sited hotel is special . An outstanding restraunt supported by professional and polite staff - a great experience with a wide selection of beautifully prepared food - would return for this alone. Rooms have a good outlook and have been tastefully refurbished . Close proximity to the city of AucklandView management response »
Management responseDear SAINT58,Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, especially your positive comments on our outstanding restaurant, polite staff and tasteful rooms.Thank you also for recommending our hotel to your peers.We look forward to welcoming you back to New Zealand and the hotel again soon.Kind regards,Rob McIntyreGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.