Hotel - Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel

126 Penn Road  West Midlands 
WV3 0ER  WOLVERHAMPTON
UNITED KINGDOM

667 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 667 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 5  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All rooms offer En-suite bath and shower, Flatscreen TV with Freeview Channels, Hairdryer, Trouser press, Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi.

  • 74 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 667 reviews

davedV6608WS 2016/11/30
« great weekend »

Great hotel staff are very good no problem is to small very helpful .Room great value for the money we had a four poster bed.Meals were great the breakfast was out of this world evening meal was very good value.Will use hotel again.

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and will certainly pass on your comments to all of the staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Tony T 2016/06/23
« fathers day treat »

nice hotel. staff helpfull and friendly. fathers day meal worst meal out ever package food warmed up tasteless would have sent meals back but would have upset my partner. wuold not recomend eating ther to any one

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to note that you found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful as we strive to make all guests feel at home. Please accept my apologies for the Fathers day lunch that you mention. I have passed on your comments to the Head chef to look into as all food is prepared and cooked here at the hotel. I hope that you will consider returning to the hotel again the next time that you are in the local area.

maxinewt 2016/03/21
« average city hotel »

Near city centre, good price for overnight stay, good sized rooms although ready for a refurb walls thin could hear a conversation in next room quite clearly. Pool a bonus as i am a wife who travelled with husband on his business course Booked a breakfast and that was a really good hot and cold buffet .All in all value for money for an overnight stay

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response - glad that you had a good stay

manonspot 2015/08/25
« Rooms like a greenhouse »

The reason I've given hotel 3 stars is because it was unbearably hot.We were there as 2 couples and even leaving windows open all 4 of us hardly slept for the heat.Apart from this hotel was ok although if you were in rooms 132 and 136 you reached them via a rabbit warren and were disturbed at night by people getting lost and constantly passing our rooms.As we were there only for 1 night we didn't get chance to use pool but it looked very nice and overall rest of hotel was clean and tidy and staff seemed nice.Im sure there was no lift so if you are in an upper room you have to hall bags through narrow staircase with squeaky floorboards.Breakfast was fine and taxi to train station is less than £5.

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. Apologies for the heat - fans are available on request from request - sorry that no one made you aware of this - may have helped you slightly. Will pass on all feedback to the staff. Andrea Gubbins - General Manager

chrismadkin 2015/08/22
« Below par... Sorry. »

Positive - convenient location and decent breakfast. Negative - no lift and stairs very difficult to negotiate with luggage. I also think place is a fire hazard. Room 44 is at front of building right on A449 and has no double glazing. I didn't sleep at all for police,fire and ambulance sirens all night. Unsatisfactory, as had a long drive in front of me following morning. Also, it appears only ground floor refurbished so far. Very disappointed. Sorry.

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sincere apologies that you did not have a happy stay

daniel_heller 2015/06/22
« typical British hotel »

it is a vry interesting experienece ! Even if we were in a Mercure hotel it was fully different (i have been in Mercure hotels in several countries): it is a comfortable place with an attentive staff but not a Mercure

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Very grateful to you for taking the time and trouble to leave feedback following your stay

ShropshirePrice 2015/04/27
« good location for Civic Hall »

The hotel was about a mile's walk to the Civic Hall where we watched a concert, so a good location for our purpose. That was probably the best bit about it. We didn't eat at the hotel as it seemed expensive in comparison to the vast array of other eateries within a short walk. Whilst the public areas of the hotel were very presentable and standard hotel-type spaces, the bedroom was poky and not in the best state of repair. It was certainly clean enough but we have stayed in other Mercure hotels in much better rooms. Having said all that, it served our purpose and was a clean place to sleep in a good location for our purpose. Not the best, not the worst.

GMHOTELWolverhampton, General Manager at Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments following your recent stay

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.7 km Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 40.85 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
From
From 62.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road Hotel
From
From 60.00 GBP Non member rate
From 57.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 19 km Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
From
From 56.00 GBP Non member rate
From 53.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WOLVERHAMPTON
Check Prices