Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > Hull Hotels > Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hull Royal Hotel
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Fitness centre - Paying - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Half-Board - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 155
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: HULL (0.97 km)

Hotel address

170 Ferensway
East Yorkshire
HU1 3UF HULL
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 53° 44' 38.67'' W 0° 20' 41.93'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel - hotel reviews in Hull

Hotel code: 8203

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

24th September 2013, terraaussie1, Perth, Australia

Excellent place to stay. So all I can say is EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENTThe hotels is in an excellent location excellent Staff and excellent rooms and excellent brekky. There is nothing but praise for all concerned.

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Living the history"

10th September 2013, Oradea

Mercure Hull Royal is full of history and you can feel it the moment you step inside. One might say it's kind of museum, even though the word Reception is quite visible on the right. Lounge is somptuous, with direct access to the bar and restaurant.Nothing to complain about the hotel or its employees!Even though the railway station is next to the hotel, the rooms are quiet. And everything is just 5 minutes of walking: City Hall, Hull College, St Mary church and of course, the docks!Lovely town, nice hotel!

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. The building is indeed historic as build in 1851. I hope that you will come back in the near future and hopefully you are able to enjoy one of our planned heritage tours planned for 2014. Regards,Luc
« hide

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "sleep quality poor"

9th September 2013, sus2204, Norwich, United Kingdom

We had to wait for the receptionist who was sitting around the back. There was no bell .The room was good itself but from 7 oclock in the morning, all you could hear was constant shuffling around and things moving and general noise so we were unable to sleep. Having driven back from the highlands the day before arriving late to the hotel, a good night sleep was required. Also the room was incredibly hot having to keep the window open all night led to being able to hear traffic and sirens.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. I have addressed the reception issue with my Front Office manager as my front office team has been clearly instructed to be visible at the front desk. I apologise that the UK summer caused you to sleep with the window open. The hotel is located in the city centre and on a main road which is used by the emergency services. My air conditioning has since been repaired and this might prevent your discomfort from happening in the future. I do hope that I am able to welcome you again.Regards,Luc
« hide

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay"

21st August 2013, drivinginstructor205, Leeds, United Kingdom

I found the staff very helpful. The room was fine it was clean and could of done with more milk lol more my fault I could have rung for more. I loved the location right in the city centre and I would certainly reccommend it and I would certainly stay there again thank you Mercure.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for leaving a kind review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the team. I hope I am able to welcome you again in the near future.With kind regards,Luc
« hide

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 5.0 out of 5 stars "February 2013"

1st March 2013, flamingchipmunk, Leeds, United Kingdom

this is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it didn't disappoint its a lovely hotel in a great location, would recommend the hotel to anyone. and no im just trying to fill out the 200 character requirement...

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future.With kind regardsMercure Royal Hotel - Hull
« hide

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Hotel"

20th February 2013, leannef90, Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

Great Location. Curtains and bathrooms etc could use a bit of updating but over all very nice stay. recommended hotel & shall be visiting again! Had a breakfast in the hotel restaurant in the morning have to admit it was absolutley lovely really enjoyed it staff in the hotel were brilliant.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind comments to the team. I hope that I am able to welcome you again in the near future.Regards,Luc Perquin
« hide

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Missing something"

20th February 2013, MylesHM, Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

The hotel itself is nice but I have a few quarms around the room. 1. After my first night my room was never remade up to my surprise on return that night.2. The bed annoys the hell out of me the sheets are so small that as soon as you get into/onto the bed they come untucked causing you to become entangled.Little things but overall big things when you are a hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for leaving a review. I appriciate your feedback and based on your comments regarding to the size of our bed sheets, we have decided to change all sheets to king size, which means they fit better on our matrasses. I have also spoken to my Housekeeping manager in regards to the remaking of your bed. I hope that you will return to us during a future stay in Hull.Regards,Luc Perquin
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.