Hotel address170 Ferensway
HU1 3UF HULL
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 44' 38.67'' W 0° 20' 41.93''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)1482/325087
- Fax. (+44)1482/323172
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Hull Royal Hotel - hotel reviews in Hull
Hotel code: 8203
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
24th September 2013, terraaussie1, Perth, Australia
Excellent place to stay. So all I can say is EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENTThe hotels is in an excellent location excellent Staff and excellent rooms and excellent brekky. There is nothing but praise for all concerned.
"Living the history"
10th September 2013, Oradea
Mercure Hull Royal is full of history and you can feel it the moment you step inside. One might say it's kind of museum, even though the word Reception is quite visible on the right. Lounge is somptuous, with direct access to the bar and restaurant.Nothing to complain about the hotel or its employees!Even though the railway station is next to the hotel, the rooms are quiet. And everything is just 5 minutes of walking: City Hall, Hull College, St Mary church and of course, the docks!Lovely town, nice hotel!View management response »
Management responseThank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. The building is indeed historic as build in 1851. I hope that you will come back in the near future and hopefully you are able to enjoy one of our planned heritage tours planned for 2014. Regards,Luc
"sleep quality poor"
9th September 2013, sus2204, Norwich, United Kingdom
We had to wait for the receptionist who was sitting around the back. There was no bell .The room was good itself but from 7 oclock in the morning, all you could hear was constant shuffling around and things moving and general noise so we were unable to sleep. Having driven back from the highlands the day before arriving late to the hotel, a good night sleep was required. Also the room was incredibly hot having to keep the window open all night led to being able to hear traffic and sirens.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you experienced some discomfort during your stay. I have addressed the reception issue with my Front Office manager as my front office team has been clearly instructed to be visible at the front desk. I apologise that the UK summer caused you to sleep with the window open. The hotel is located in the city centre and on a main road which is used by the emergency services. My air conditioning has since been repaired and this might prevent your discomfort from happening in the future. I do hope that I am able to welcome you again.Regards,Luc
21st August 2013, drivinginstructor205, Leeds, United Kingdom
I found the staff very helpful. The room was fine it was clean and could of done with more milk lol more my fault I could have rung for more. I loved the location right in the city centre and I would certainly reccommend it and I would certainly stay there again thank you Mercure.View management response »
Management responseThank you for leaving a kind review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the team. I hope I am able to welcome you again in the near future.With kind regards,Luc
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.