Hotel addressLangham Road
WA14 2HT ALTRINCHAM
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 53° 22' 39.57'' W 2° 21' 5.41''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+44)161/9287121
- Fax. (+44)161/9277560
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel - hotel reviews in Altrincham
Hotel code: 8198
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Ideal for anyone wanting to stay in this location"
10th September 2013, trips122, Paphos, Cyprus
I am buying an apartment close by and so the hotel is an ideal base for me at present. However, it also ticks many boxes for anyone wanting to stay on this side of Manchester. Transport links are excellent. It is close to Hale and all its facilities. It has an excellent restaurant that provides quality food at affordable prices.
"Never ever again"
5th September 2013, Bigcove, London
The shower didn't workThe telephone to call to say the shower didn't work also didn't workAfter complaining the shower and the telephone still didn't workBooked a taxi via the front desk and it came lateWon't be back
12th August 2013, lynboor, Larnaca, Cyprus
tired, run down and generally shabby.............nothing like the website. would not stay here again. expensive for what it is. view from my window (and several other guests) overflowing rubbish bins being picked over by crows and gulls
17th July 2013, Charante, Paramaribo, Suriname
Hotel was ok, difficult to find without GPS or map. To load the car one should drive a block around, because you cannot reach the entrance of the hotel from the parking. Staff was friendly, breakfast ok. Slow roasted lamb would easier earn a red dot than a star and that is not really the reward a Chief Cook would be looking for.
"Quick overnight stop"
25th June 2013, ColMcK, Cheshire
Stayed for 1 night when going to see Robbie Williams, check in was good and efficient, bar was ok but small, although friendly service. The rooms were on a par with Paris size wise and were a bit old and dated, the bathroom was nice and clean though. The view from our room wasn't too good as it looked over the roof of the leisure club. Didn't have time for breakfast in the morning so cannot comment on that. Over all a good stay for a night.View management response »
Management responsePleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, sadly we do not have picturesque views but hope this did not detract too much from your enjoyment.Hope you also enjoyed the concertPaul RodgersGeneral Manager
6th March 2013, 628LPJ, Oxford, United Kingdom
My wife and I chose this hotel as we had stayed at other Mercures previously. This one is sadly in need of a refurb, its like stepping back 30 years. The bed was too soft and had seen better days. Other than that the staff were pleasant and courteous and the Breakfast excellent.View management response »
Management responseThe beauty of Mercure is that they are hotels with different styles and facilities which span both 4 and 3 star properties.I was a little shocked that we have been likened to something from the 70's as this is far from the case as we have invested heavily in the last 3 years including new beds throughout, although I do understand beds and bedding are all about personal preference and regret ours did not suit you.On a brighter note I was pleased that you found the staff to be helpful and that you enjoyed a good breakfastPaul RodgersGeneral Manager
"No sleep at Altrincham Bowdon"
23rd January 2013, sgs86, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
That's it really. Hotel was clean, staff polite. However room overlooked carpark, and we were kept up all night with other clients coming in and out of the carpark. Walls were also extremely thin, and we heard everything that was going on at the corridors. Never complaint as it was only one night we were staying there, and it was not like we were going to up and find a quieter room at 3 in the morning. But did not sleep a wink, so evidently we will not return there.View management response »
Management responseSorry to learn that you had a bad night with us and whilst of little consolation now I would ask you to accept my apologies.Sadly noise from an external source or from other guests can be difficult to monitor or control and I am amazed how inconsiderate some clients can be during the night.Wish you had given us the opportunity to do something about it at the time but ask that you contact me on any future visits and we will try to ensure a peaceful nightPaul RodgersGeneral Manager
"Christmas in Bowdon"
28th December 2012, jmpreece, Cambridge, United Kingdom
The Bowdon Hotel is great value for money in a convenient position for Altrincham facilities, motorways and Manchester airport. We enjoyed good breakfasts, pleasant service and a comfortable room. we have stayed before and will come againView management response »
Management responsePleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to this areaPaul RodgersGeneral Manager
"Very nice hotel"
9th December 2012, chris_rudolph, Ipswich, United Kingdom
I had a very good one night stay at the hotel. The bar food and breakfast were very nice and good value. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. Overall very good value. One minor niggle was that the free wi-fi was intermitent in my room but worked fine in the public areas. I recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a cheap, comfortable stay.View management response »
Management responsePleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments with others, hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future.Paul RodgersGeneral Manager
"Ok but good value"
1st August 2012, PedroTotnes_Devon, Devon England
Stayed at this hotel many years ago and the decor is still the same. Room may have been refurbished but 70s feel still to whole place, and somewhat 'dog eared' in places. Difficult to get to room with cases, as up one flight of stairs(no lift) and down another. Room was a small double but adequate for one night.A weekend double room for under £50 was an unexpected bonus but breakfast was an extra £13 for two. Good value cooked buffet at breakfast but terrible coffee in dispenser. Good location for our friends' party in Bowdon nearby.
"Poor hotel service"
5th July 2012, Stevenage, United Kingdom
I think the hotel is in a good location and has great potentials except for the very poor service and no wifi service at all thru out my stay in my room and when reported they pretended they knew nothing of it and nothing was done. Room was cleaned but soiled bed sheets were relayed instead of changed and ventilation in that particular room was very poor. Also it was my honey moon at the hotel to which this was communicated to the hotel weeks back, the room I was given was so sad. If I had a choice I would have changed hotels instantlyView management response »
Management responseSo sorry that we let you down on such a special day but struggle to understand your comments about a sad room as all rooms have been fully refurbished over the last 2 years. I do however regret we did not meet your personal expectations.We do operate a fair use policy for our free wifi service but perhaps increased traffic is causing this to run a little slow at certain times but looking into ways we can improve this.Hope we can welcome you back in the future and feel sure you view of us will be quite differentPaul RodgersGeneral Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.
Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.