Hotel - Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

Langham Road  Bowdon  Cheshire 
WA14 2HT  ALTRINCHAM
UNITED KINGDOM

870 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 870 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 67.00 GBP Non member rate
From 63.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-24:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

87 en suite comfortable, modern bedrooms including singles, twins, doubles and triples. All rooms offer flat screen LCD TV's with Freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer and free WiFi

  • 87 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating3.5/5 Based on 870 reviews

162Peter 2017/03/04
« Average hotel »

Good location but hotel looked a bit tired. the front of house was fine but the bedroom was not great. clean enough but just needed an upgrade, broken tiles etc. Bed was not that great either. nothing seriously wrong with the place but not really up to Mercure standards I would say

gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciate the time taken to post this review and have noted the comments. Accept that there are some areas of the hotel that are ready for refurbishment and plans are coming together for this process hopefully over the next few months.

Peter C 2016/12/01
« Comfortable stay »

A nice room not directly on the front of the hotel provided an excellent nights sleep followed by a more than adequate breakfast. The reception staff were very good. The only down side was getting up the rather steep steps to the reception! No doubt there was an easier route in somewhere.

gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post this review and pleased to hear that the stay was enjoyable. You are indeed correct in that there is ramped access to the hotel and a pity you missed these as this would have avoided the steps. Paul Rodgers

timwZ6533QS 2016/10/29
« Cannot believe this was a Mercure Hotel... »

I have stayed in many Mercure Hotels in the UK and Europe on Business. Had this been the first of the group I had stayed in I doubt I would have stayed in others. Shabby is the best description I can give and not in the Chic way. As an example. Bath room door did not open as hinges needed oiling. Hole in wall behind bath room door where door handle had hit it. All for a drop of oil. Unusually as well the staff did not seem as happy or motivated as in other hotels in the group. I have stayed in worse over the years but did not feel this one lived up th the usual ery high standards of other hotels in the chain

gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we did not meet your expectations but thanks for taking the time to write this review. Clearly some maintenance required and will get on to this without delay. Paul Rodgers General Manager

julianchaycock 2016/10/28
« Hotel desperately needs a referb »

This is a very tired hotel which does not live up to the description or photos given. Te decor of the whole place was well past it. In our bathroom, the shower leaked through the glass panel leaving the floor soaking wet, and there were paint marks in the bath (room 138). In the bedroom a wardrobe was available which was considerably narrower than a coat hanger, which meant that the door couldn't close thereby taking up space in an already small room. The breakfast was however very good. Overall a very diappointing experience and not up to the standard we expected of Accor.

gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review but believe we have communicated vie another channel on this subject Paul Rodgers General Manager

biowens 2016/07/02
« Read this before you book »

We stayed at the Bowdon for 3 days June 24-27, 2016. We were gone all day Sat. and did not return till the evening. My daughter had purchased a dress from Urban Outfitters and left the bag on the floor with the dress inside, still with the tags on, and with the receipt. When we returned, the bag was gone. Sun. morning I contacted the front desk manger. He was very helpful and courteous. He said he would contact housekeeping and was confident we would be able to retrieve the dress. We left for the day, upon our return I went directly to the front desk to inquire about the dress. No one had any idea what I was taking about. I then dealt with Helen, the front desk manager. We got into a very polite debate as to how I may have “misplaced” the dress, maybe it was under the bed or in the cabinet. Not the response I expected. In an effort to end the debate, I insisted she come up to our room, together we went through the room looking in cabinets to “assure her” that the dress was in fact, not in the room. I further offered to contact my credit card company to verify the transaction. We then went back downstairs and she called the front desk manager who I originally dealt with. Her response was, that he had contacted housekeeping, and no one had seen the bag or the dress. Since she gave me no other option, I called the police and filed a theft report. The officer that came out was exceptionally nice, but understandably, there was little she could do. Later, when we were having dinner Helen approached us and suggested to my daughter that we order another dress - I explained that we were leaving for London and the States. She went on to say we could get it shipped express. My response was it wasn’t worth the cost. Helen then informed me that the cost would be less than what I had originally paid for the dress the week before, as now the pound was lower to the dollar. I only paid thirty pounds for the dress - that is most definitely NOT the point. Whether it was a mistake or deliberate act, my daughters dress went missing from our room. The dress can be replaced, but the manner in which we were treated is inexcusable. I would never recommend this hotel. We almost did not book this hotel because of the bad reviews on trip advisor. We were in town for an event. Two other guest were also staying at this hotel for the same event. My friends live in the area, they recommended we all stay at the Bowdon. They will not do so again. This is the first time I have ever written a bad review, I did so under consideration. I am a gold card member with Marriott, and Hyatt, Platinum with American Express. I travel a great deal. I live in Florida, the US capital for tourism. I have never experienced anything like this at any hotel. My background is in law and Human Resources. In my opinion, it is unacceptable for an employee to debate or degrade a client who has experienced an issue.

gmbowdon, General Manager at Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you have once again felt the need to post a review about an incident almost 2 months ago but believe we have corresponded on this point through other channels and see little point therefore responding again. I can however assure the greater public that this is a safe environment. Paul Rodgers

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 67.00 GBP Non member rate
From 63.65 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 8.3 km ibis budget Knutsford
ibis budget Knutsford
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 10 km ibis budget Warrington Lymm Services
ibis budget Warrington Lymm Services
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 11 km ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
From
From 46.00 GBP Non member rate
From 43.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 45.00 GBP Non member rate
From 42.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ALTRINCHAM
Check Prices