Hotel - Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

192 Moo2 Banpong Hangdong 
50230 CHIANG MAI
THAILAND

798 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 798 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 4500.00 THB Non member rate
From 4500.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 4500.00 THB

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

Boutique hotels with personality for a remarkable travel experience

Veranda High Resort MGallery is a stunning mountain retreat blending with the beautiful natural landscape in the northern capital of the Lanna Kingdom of Thailand. Local materials are given a modern touch in this 69-room boutique resort which subtly reveals itself to guests, as always being an oasis of calm. Veranda Spa, Fitness centre, infinity pool, 2 restaurants and a bar, modern meeting spaces and a library come together to deliver a very zen experience sheltered away from the daily bustle.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Swimming pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Number
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

192 Moo2 Banpong Hangdong
50230
CHIANG MAI
THAILAND

Tel: (+66)53/365007
Fax: (+66)53/365362

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • Local Red cars : Red line bus, Chang Puek
  • CHIANGMAI INTL APT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS : 18.743035, 98.891324

Our rooms

Nestled discretely in the natural landscape, the 69 large contemporary rooms and pool villas all have a seamless indoor outdoor flow to the stunning surroundings. Features include separate rain shower, LCD TV, DVD player, ipod-dock and complimentary WiFi.

  • Plunge Pool Pavilion
    Plunge Pool Pavilion

    The rich simplicity of the 88 m² Plunge Pool Pavilions: private plunge pool overlooking the rice terrace, oversized King Bed, living area, separate rain shower, 42" LCD, DVD, ipod-dock and free WiFi.

  • VALLEY DELUXE SCENERY, 1 King Bed, Mountain View
    VALLEY DELUXE SCENERY, 1 King Bed, Mountain View

    43 m² plus 15 m² balcony, oversized king-size bed, bathroom with separate shower and tub, day bed and balcony. Rooms are overlooking the resort's garden with a breathtaking view of the tea and rice fields and the neighboring hills.

  • VALLEY DELUXE SCENERY, 2 Single beds, Mountain View
    VALLEY DELUXE SCENERY, 2 Single beds, Mountain View

    43 m² plus 15 m² balcony, oversized king-size bed, bathroom with separate shower and tub, day bed and balcony. Rooms are overlooking the resort's garden with a breathtaking view of the tea and rice fields and the neighboring hills.

  • VALLEY DELUXE ESCAPE, 2 Single Beds, facing a replica of the old fortress wall View
    VALLEY DELUXE ESCAPE, 2 Single Beds, facing a replica of the old fortress wall View

    43 m² plus 15 m² balcony. Single or twin bed available, bathroom with separate shower and tub, day bed and balcony or terrace. Rooms are facing a replica of the old fortress wall in Chiang Mai and a hidden pond.

  • Presidential Pool Villa
    Presidential Pool Villa

    Over the top life style of the 420 m². With 2 bedrooms, private study, living room area with dinning area, large swimming pool, outdoor Jacuzzi and terrace with sun beds.

  • Jacuzzi Pavilion
    Jacuzzi Pavilion

    The 78 m² pavilion room and large open balcony with a private Jacuzzi is a place to relax. Oversized King Bed, daybed, separate rain shower, Thann amenities, 42" LCD, DVD, ipod-dock and free WiFi.

  • 69 rooms
  • 26 family rooms
  • 13 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RABIANG CHA Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RABIANG CHA Type of cuisine: Regional


Located on the lower plains of the valley, Rabing Cha offers modern Thai cuisine. Set in a 21st Century take on a northern rice granary, enjoy dining in private rooms or al fresco with the stars above.

Find out more and book
THE HIGHER ROOM Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Lunch
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE HIGHER ROOM Type of cuisine: International


The Higher Room restaurant is set high above the resort where you can feel the hug of the mountains. Indoor or al fresco dining as you sample international cuisine and fine old and new world wines.

Find out more and book
See all our restaurants
LOBBY BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR


The resort's Lobby Bar with its unique design and open terrace area is the perfect place to relax, soak in the surroundings and chat over a drink.

SWIMMING POOL Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SWIMMING POOL


The infinity pool and bar provides a swim and a drink with the ultimate view. Looking out to the mountains and valley, it is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of cocktails and light snacks.

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 2
  • Maximum size: 300 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 250
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 180

Our customer reviews for Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5 Based on 798 reviews

Pierre D 2016/03/15
« relaxing stay outside the city »

We had a wonderful room with nice views of the surroundings. The bath was giant, there as a shower apart, some fruits and cookies offered by the hotel and a small terrace. The bed is the biggest we have ever seen! The infinity pool is amazing as well as the service in reception and in the swimming pool and bar. The only point they could improve is the breakfast. It is good but not excellent as in other MGalleries we have stayed.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Pierre D, thank you for telling us a little bit about your recent stay and the experiences you made while in residence with us. We appreciate to read, that your stay overall was relaxing and you enjoyed the different facilities and aspects of our retreat outside of Chiang Mai. Thank you for highlighting the service at our Front-Office; I will share your praise with the team and I am sure it will serve as an additional encouragement to all of us to further improve our service. I also will share your feedback with our Executive Chef Mark about your breakfast experience. I am sure he will be able to make some adjustments and come up with some suggestions on how to improve the 'most important meal of the day'. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for composing your feedback. Please visit us again. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

mayBangkok 2015/08/27
« MGallery is worst when compare with another hotel of MGallery. »

Room is old and should be renovated. Staff is unfriend, most staff will service foreigner more than Thai people especially restaurant both The higher room and Rabiangcha. The best thing at here, good view and suitable for relaxing.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear myBangkok, We appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism related to your visit to our resort. We felt sorry to learn, that you did not have a good time while staying with us and we will put even more effort in maintaining the quality of our rooms. We welcome, treat and service all our guests the same way and do not make any difference between origin, ethnicity, color or sex. This is part of our culture and hospitality. I am sorry, that you left with a different impression. Thank you for your feedback and we take your review as a constructive feedback to further improve our services. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

Elmer L 2015/08/18
« great room in green valley »

the design in plunge pool suite is great.but there are many chinks on the fence of room 903,besides ,the door on it is even broken and can not be closed.As a working field with water pipe next to the door,the problem seriously lowers the sense of security. BTW,the guests here are almost chinese as other places in chiang mai.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Emer L, thank you for sharing with us your constructive and valuable feedback pertaining your recent visit to our High Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your thoughts and feedback. All of us were excited to read that your stay overall was memorable and pleasant. We will use your feedback as an encouragement for our engineering department to do a detailed check of this very room. Once again, thank you for your stay and please visit us again if you happen to be in the region again. Kind regards, -Maximiian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

CEFINOS 2015/07/11
« Very disappointed with hotel room »

I just checked-out from plunge pool room that when I went to my room first time that I felt the smell very terrible and I heard rat ran on the roof. I called to staff to let them know about this issue but noting happened. I need to open the door for the whole night to let the terrible smell out and I can't sleep at that night. It's the first time that I stayed in Accor's hotel and I very disappointed with this hotel.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear CEFINOS, let me start my reply to your review by thanking you to share your disappointing experience with us and the travel nomads here on Trip Advisor. I can not say that we enjoyed reading your lines of feedback, but it is important that we take it in a very constructive and encouraging way. Feedback like yours will help us to improve the quality of our services and product. If you wouldn't have told us, we probably would not know that there might be a problem with a pest. I was stunned and shocked reading that your stay was negatively impacted by the smell and noise of, what you call and identified a rat. You must have gone through some very unbearable and intolerable inconveniences and harm. At Veranda resort and Spa we take cleanliness and hygiene very serious. We have pest control standards in our resort which are monitored and controlled. Therefore I am surprised to hear that you had a negative experience and reason to complain. Dear CEFINOS, please accept my utmost and honest apology for this inconvenience and the shadow it cast over your stay. We will do our level best to identify the problem and find a solution. Once again, thank you for your stay and for spending your time to compose this review. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

Nutthinee2015 2015/03/26
« Recommended »

I have stayed at this hotel only for 2 nights. It's very short stay but it's very nice.The room was very beautiful, big room and comfortable bed. The front desk staff very friendly and very been helpful.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Nutthinee2015, thank you very much for your recent visit and for taken the time to publish a brief note of feedback here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for pointing out the comfortable bed in a nice room. I am particular happy about your feedback concerning the friendliness and helpfulness of our Front- Office team. I will make sure to pass on your praise which will serve as an additional motivation. Please visit us again. Maybe then a bit longer, if you can. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven and the entire team Executive Assistant Manager

Stewoody 2014/11/04
« Pool Villa »

We stayed in a pool villa. Service from the staff was excellent. We used the restaurant only once on our last night, the food was very good, we would have used it again if we had chance. We would definitely stay at the Veranda High Resort again.

VerandaChaingMai, Management Team at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Veranda Chiang Mai – The High Resort. The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us very much. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, with best wishes, Management Team

Thierry H 2014/10/21
« Retreat »

A soothing retreat far away from the city but not too far. Peaceful, stunning food and great hotel. This was a good break from city life. Just a few points. Transportation services are scarce and not user friendly (aside from night market shuttles). One of the pool area over the grass has a swif of rodent or cat poo, something that would easily be avoided by doing a daily morning check. The massage at the Spa was very soft and wasn't up to expectations.

VerandaChaingMai, Management Team at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Daer Thierry H, Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, we will focus on the advice given. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback to improve our services and facilities as complete satisfaction is our goal of Veranda Chiang Mai - The High Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda Chiang Mai - The High Resort during your next stay in Chiang Mai. Best regards, Management Team

bncmal 2014/09/16
« An excellent resort in the wilderness »

Good pool, good quite location, nice buffet breakfast, excellent staff, local shops and eateries at local prices at resort's doorstep. Useful shuttle transportation every day and every evening into the city.

ngaibon 2014/07/28
« Excellent hotel »

Excellent hotel and good service. Nice view in the swimming pool area and the mountains are around us when swimming. Staff are nice and very helpful. We stayed at the plunge pool and finally upgraded us to the 2 bed apartment.

VerandaChaingMai, Management Team at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear ngaibon, Thank you very much for your kind comments and suggestions that inspire us to improve our services and facilities at excellence, as completing satisfaction is our goal at Veranda Chiang Mai - The High Resort. We will pay our finest attention in every detail so as to bring out the impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda Chiang Mai-The High Resort during your next stay in Chiang Mai. Faithfully yours, Management Team

M H 2014/07/27
« Veranda Resort in the rainy season »

Very nice hotel located a little further from city centre, so better have car if want to go to city. Hotel does have shuttle service with schedule. Plunge Pool room is superb, very large and very cosy and comfy room, but water in jacuzzi dip pool is quite cold when I stayed there which was in rainy season. So it might not be good if come in winter. Hotel has a very beautiful lobby and infinity swimming pool. Food in all restaurants were taste great. Service is good but should have more cooperation with information when transfer shift. I had to repeat myself for every new staff on duty. Anyway, it was a good stay and I will go back again when I have a chance.

VerandaChaingMai, Managing Director at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear M H, Thank you very much for your comments and suggestions, we will focus on the advice given. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback to improve our services and facilities as complete satisfaction is our goal of Veranda Chiang Mai - The High Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veranda Chiang Mai - The High Resort during your next stay in Chiang Mai. Best regards, Surasak Wongkiatthaworn Managing Director

Alice H 2014/06/29
« Resort of Excellence »

Rooms and facilities sufficient and well maintained, staff nice and english fluent, just that there are only 2 restaurants (more choices of restaurants will be better)! Overall great! I enjoy my stay there.

VerandaChaingMai, Managing Director at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in our Veranda Chiang Mai-The High Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we will focus on the advice given. We would be very pleased to welcome you again next time you visit Chiang Mai, Thailand. Best regards, Surasak Wongkiatthaworn Managing Director

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 4500.00 THB Non member rate
From 4500.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 10 km ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Hotel ibis Styles Chiang Mai
From
From 1200.00 THB Non member rate
From 1200.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 12 km Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
From
From 1300.00 THB Non member rate
From 1300.00 THB Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in CHIANG MAI
Select your dates 4500.00 THB Rooms from 4500.00 THB