Hotel - Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

192 Moo2 Banpong Hangdong 
50230  CHIANG MAI
THAILAND

921 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 921 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 4242.00 THB Non member rate
From 4242.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
    • Hairdressing salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Nestled discretely in the natural landscape, the 69 large contemporary rooms and pool villas all have a seamless indoor outdoor flow to the stunning surroundings. Features include separate rain shower, LCD TV, DVD player, ipod-dock and complimentary WiFi.

  • 69 rooms
  • 26 family rooms
  • 13 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery by Sofitel

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 921 reviews

Momokichiboo 2017/03/31
« Relaxing Resorts,away from Town,in the middle of Nature »

Very good resort type hotel,in the middle of the nature...mountain/valley/rice fields/tea green,with a very nice infinity pool. Staffs are all fine,including house-keepers. One negative point is Restaurant. The hotel is away from town for about 30 minutes drive,so unless you have a car or willing to drive after a couple of beers,the only remaining choice is to have a dinner at the hotel. From my view,quality/services does not match the price at all. As the pace is away from the town,they may charge an extra,but thier food & service quolity does not meet with the price.One day,without any question,all the foods came in at the same time. After Chiang Mai,we were in Bangkok,and had a couple of dinners at reasonablly well recognized restaurants.The taste were far much better,and the price is much lower.And service staffs were much better,as well. We understand the reason why there were not so many customers at the restaurant.

ratree2016, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Momokichiboo, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai-MGallery by Sofitel. I truly appreciate you taking your time to write us this review and share your experience. I am delighted to hear that you had an outstanding stay at our resort and were impressed with our perfect location, beautiful view, nice infinity pool and a good service in most areas. I am greatly concerned to read that our service and quality at the restaurant were not up to our usual high standard. However, I will work on the suggestions you made especially with the quality and services. We truly wish to welcome you back again at the Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai-MGallery by Sofitel to ensure you to have another stay pleasant to show you our improvement and assure better stay this time. Sincerely, Manuel Hubert Reymondin Resort Manager

Pierre D 2016/03/15
« relaxing stay outside the city »

We had a wonderful room with nice views of the surroundings. The bath was giant, there as a shower apart, some fruits and cookies offered by the hotel and a small terrace. The bed is the biggest we have ever seen! The infinity pool is amazing as well as the service in reception and in the swimming pool and bar. The only point they could improve is the breakfast. It is good but not excellent as in other MGalleries we have stayed.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Pierre D, thank you for telling us a little bit about your recent stay and the experiences you made while in residence with us. We appreciate to read, that your stay overall was relaxing and you enjoyed the different facilities and aspects of our retreat outside of Chiang Mai. Thank you for highlighting the service at our Front-Office; I will share your praise with the team and I am sure it will serve as an additional encouragement to all of us to further improve our service. I also will share your feedback with our Executive Chef Mark about your breakfast experience. I am sure he will be able to make some adjustments and come up with some suggestions on how to improve the 'most important meal of the day'. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for composing your feedback. Please visit us again. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

mayBangkok 2015/08/27
« MGallery is worst when compare with another hotel of MGallery. »

Room is old and should be renovated. Staff is unfriend, most staff will service foreigner more than Thai people especially restaurant both The higher room and Rabiangcha. The best thing at here, good view and suitable for relaxing.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear myBangkok, We appreciate your feedback and constructive criticism related to your visit to our resort. We felt sorry to learn, that you did not have a good time while staying with us and we will put even more effort in maintaining the quality of our rooms. We welcome, treat and service all our guests the same way and do not make any difference between origin, ethnicity, color or sex. This is part of our culture and hospitality. I am sorry, that you left with a different impression. Thank you for your feedback and we take your review as a constructive feedback to further improve our services. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

Elmer L 2015/08/18
« great room in green valley »

the design in plunge pool suite is great.but there are many chinks on the fence of room 903,besides ,the door on it is even broken and can not be closed.As a working field with water pipe next to the door,the problem seriously lowers the sense of security. BTW,the guests here are almost chinese as other places in chiang mai.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Emer L, thank you for sharing with us your constructive and valuable feedback pertaining your recent visit to our High Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your thoughts and feedback. All of us were excited to read that your stay overall was memorable and pleasant. We will use your feedback as an encouragement for our engineering department to do a detailed check of this very room. Once again, thank you for your stay and please visit us again if you happen to be in the region again. Kind regards, -Maximiian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

CEFINOS 2015/07/11
« Very disappointed with hotel room »

I just checked-out from plunge pool room that when I went to my room first time that I felt the smell very terrible and I heard rat ran on the roof. I called to staff to let them know about this issue but noting happened. I need to open the door for the whole night to let the terrible smell out and I can't sleep at that night. It's the first time that I stayed in Accor's hotel and I very disappointed with this hotel.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear CEFINOS, let me start my reply to your review by thanking you to share your disappointing experience with us and the travel nomads here on Trip Advisor. I can not say that we enjoyed reading your lines of feedback, but it is important that we take it in a very constructive and encouraging way. Feedback like yours will help us to improve the quality of our services and product. If you wouldn't have told us, we probably would not know that there might be a problem with a pest. I was stunned and shocked reading that your stay was negatively impacted by the smell and noise of, what you call and identified a rat. You must have gone through some very unbearable and intolerable inconveniences and harm. At Veranda resort and Spa we take cleanliness and hygiene very serious. We have pest control standards in our resort which are monitored and controlled. Therefore I am surprised to hear that you had a negative experience and reason to complain. Dear CEFINOS, please accept my utmost and honest apology for this inconvenience and the shadow it cast over your stay. We will do our level best to identify the problem and find a solution. Once again, thank you for your stay and for spending your time to compose this review. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven Executive Assistant Manager

Nutthinee2015 2015/03/26
« Recommended »

I have stayed at this hotel only for 2 nights. It's very short stay but it's very nice.The room was very beautiful, big room and comfortable bed. The front desk staff very friendly and very been helpful.

VerandaChaingMai, Manager at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Nutthinee2015, thank you very much for your recent visit and for taken the time to publish a brief note of feedback here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for pointing out the comfortable bed in a nice room. I am particular happy about your feedback concerning the friendliness and helpfulness of our Front- Office team. I will make sure to pass on your praise which will serve as an additional motivation. Please visit us again. Maybe then a bit longer, if you can. Kind regards, -Maximilian Freyaldenhoven and the entire team Executive Assistant Manager

Stewoody 2014/11/04
« Pool Villa »

We stayed in a pool villa. Service from the staff was excellent. We used the restaurant only once on our last night, the food was very good, we would have used it again if we had chance. We would definitely stay at the Veranda High Resort again.

VerandaChaingMai, Management Team at Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to Veranda Chiang Mai – The High Resort. The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us very much. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, with best wishes, Management Team

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 4242.00 THB Non member rate
From 4242.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 10 km ibis Styles Chiang Mai
ibis Styles Chiang Mai Hotel
From
From 1080.00 THB Non member rate
From 1080.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 12 km Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
From
From 1170.00 THB Non member rate
From 1170.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CHIANG MAI
Check Prices