Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Thailand Hotels > Hua Hin Hotels > Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 20
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 27 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Paying - Nearby
    • Children's Club for over 12s
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
    • Sauna - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 118
  • Hotel location: On the beach
  • Main point of interest: HUA HIN (17.00 km)

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Hua Hin

Hotel code: 8153

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Disappointed by reality compared with brochure"

7th March 2013, Dusseldorf, Germany

We booked a sea view Jacuzzi room and over a road, reception, 6 apartments end-on, swimming pool, bar and restaurant we could see the sea; provided we were on the 5th floor. The road was the service access to many hotels and we were woken every morning by multiple noisy motorbikes taking the staff to work at 06. There was a distinct lack of privacy, the 6 apartments were directly opposite the breakfast restaurant. The hotel provides the minimum to fulfill its advertisement, it promises much but delivers little; a triumph of marketing over substance.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing Resort"

20th January 2013

Resort is in a quite area however you require a vehicle if you are going to travel into Hua Hin everyday. Resort runs a shuttle however as a family of four we found the taxi's located across from the resort economical at 300bht each way for a distance of approximately 20k.The resort itself is in need of major maintenance for example the timber decking around the pool and walkway between the wings needs urgent attention as does the hand rails on the balconies. The two rooms my family occupied needed work in the bathrooms with the drainage from the hand basins not set low enough to allow for the water to completely drain resulting in mould permanently ingrained in the hand basin. Food in the restaurant was of good quality as was the selection for the buffet breakfast. There are a couple of local beach restaurants close by. We found the staff excellent, very friendly with nothing being to much trouble especially the restaurant staff and reception. One major concern was the slow response by the pool staff when a young child was carried unconscious from the pool as a result of suffering an epileptic episode. With Industrial first aid and advanced resuscitation training and practice it concerned me that the pool personnel did not respond with a defibrillator or in a demeanor of concern.Mind you the incident had the effect on other parents who started to undertake a higher degree of supervision. The beach water is reasonably clean and we had a number of swims. The resort could improve the beach in front of the resort with a clean up of the waters edge during low tide. During our 6 days there the resort catered for three functions, wedding for 180, and two smaller company promotional/training dinners. the noise from one of the functions was a little loud but you have to admire the effort that goes into setting up these functions. By breakfast time the next morning everything was packed away. My family and I would stay again by overlooking the maintenance issues which hopefully will be addressed. I would have to think about referring friends.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Costly hotel"

24th December 2012, noipornpan, Bangkok, Thailand

Hotel service is fine. Room is a bit old. Wooden deck and floor need to be repainted. The hotel need renovation. This hotel is too costly comparing to the quality of room and cleanliness. I might not return to this hotel again.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Always choose Veranda for Hua Hin/Cha-Am trip"

7th December 2012, SomsakU, Bangkok, Thailand

My only one recommendation is to maintain standard services no matter what it's long weekend or regular day/weekend. I & my wife are really happy to stay at Veranda. I will always come again whenever my trip is Hua Hin/Cha-Am.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good accomodation and nice swimming pool."

14th November 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

I was there long time ago and come back this time again. Still impress, clean and value of money. Only one problem. I booked by internet for twin bed because of my mom. But the reception set king bed for us and said hotel was full and all already check-in. I was upset, it's impossible because I check-in at 2PM, the exactly time that hotel allowed for check-in. I asked to see hotel manager but he/she didn't come. BTW the reception switch the room for us. So when problem can solved, next time I'll be there again.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely location... but you need a car"

10th September 2012

A delightful setting but arriving by train - as I did - makes the hotel not that easy to access: and the hotel charges for their shuttle van to Hua Hin which is a little unnecessarily greedy I think.My sea-facing room had a good view, although was quite small (but with a generous bathroom). A largish hotel and busy with Thai families over the week-end.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A good service hotel"

17th August 2012, BdocBkk, Bkk

Hotel provide very good mind of service and convenience , good taste of food ,and so nice breakfast buffet . Anyway by the location which quite some distance from midtown of huahin if u would like to go to night market or huahin city tour u have to drive for a while (15-20min). Hotel also have nice beach side swimming pool with a kid slider . But there r irritable mosquitoes and kind of insects especially from dusk to night time. Anyway we had a good time there.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good location nice service"

8th August 2012, ScottishGecko, Rayong, Thailand

Quick check-in & out. Our room is pool villa, but pool a bit dirty with leaf. Big room with full amenities, big bowl of welcome fruits, but didn't have turn down service.Friendly staff, nice service and near famous seafood restaurant.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "good quality, but average services"

9th June 2012, Bangkok

The hotel facility is good, but the service is not up to expectation. The WIFI was slow. The hotel staff were friendly, but they did nothing to make us impressed.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Service"

27th May 2012, spiyaluk, Bangkok, Thailand

Room reservation : Not provide room type as per requested in reservation, had to ask for change and moveRoom cleanliness was not meet the expectation.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Expect better service"

17th May 2012, Kennethpaik, Bangkok, Thailand

Pros-Friendly staff and awesome view toward beachCons-Bathroom and shower booth was too close to each other-20min waiting time to check out at lobby

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "nice place"

14th May 2012, bangkok

Hotel is good location because it has private beach and calmly. Staffs are friendly. Nice room and landscape. I like big pool specially slider and waterfall. It has many mosquito and insect in the evening.I think it 's good for family who has children.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Experiencing a nice & cool hotel swimming pool"

12th April 2012, Darunee_C, Bangkok, Thailand

If you plan for a family trip, Veranda Resort and Spa is the ideal place for you. You and your lover can enjoy the memorable romance that you both can experience the fantastic hotel swimming pool while viewing the beautiful beach located just in front of the swimming pool. Your children can also enjoy the kid activities which the hotel planned for. What's a nice and cool place! It really worths your time spent...

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "I don't like room lay out and function."

11th April 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

I feel the design of the room is ok,but I feel not comfortable for the room lay out , there is bath tub,but no bath foam or bath salt and no shelf to put the thing , the lay out in bath room also really not convenience for the user.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Total serene comfort and relaxation"

30th March 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

Superb facility, and very quick problem fixing for visitor. My hot shower didn't work in the morning. They came with the spare part to fix the valve in 5 minutes. I'm impressed.

Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No benefits for Platinum Member"

21st February 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

All Things are very nice e.g. service, staffs and breakfast.By the way there was nothing special for me as Platinum Member during my stayed period. e.g. room upgrade

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.