Hotel - ibis Styles Honfleur Centre Historique
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Honfleur Centre Historique Hotel

3 Quai de la Tour 
14600  HONFLEUR
FRANCE

814 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 814 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 88.20 EUR Non member rate
From 88.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Rooms with duvet and relaxation pillows, 26-inch LCD flat screen with all connectors (PC, iPod, MP3, games consoles), TV package with all the main channels, air conditioning

  • 48 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Honfleur Centre Historique

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.0/5 Based on 814 reviews

Ros S 2016/08/05
« Great location »

Quiet and centrally located near the harbout. Excellent breakfast!! The rooms are clean and pleasant - lots of parking nearby but this can be expensive - cheaper parking on the other side of the river

hrcollier 2016/04/28
« Modern and comfortable »

Hotel in a good position for Honfleur, and a good re-vamp from the old Hotel de la Tour. Good value for money, and recommended for a short stay (even though parking your car will cost you almost as much as your hotel bill !)

KDS56 2015/10/20
« A Modern Hotel in Honfleur that I would Recommend.. »

The Ibis Styles in Honfleur is a modern and friendly hotel. My room on the second floor was spacious and clean, although Wardrobe space was limited to about 18" - 24" wide with three to four hangers and no drawers to put away clothes.. this for an overnight stay or weekend is fine, but when you are there for over a week then it becomes tiresome living out of a suitcase.. so if I could ask one thing of the hotel it would be to give some drawer space for longer term visitors... However, all in all I would recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, friendly and very helpful staff, good breakfast and central location to the beautiful town of Honfleur

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sending your comments to Tripadvisor after your recent stay in our hotel. Your recommendation is highly appreciated ; We note you mentioned the small wardrobe space and we totally agree with the fact that it is fine for a short stay but a little more complicated for a week or more stay. However we have no control on the design of the furniture and therefore have to make do with it. Should you wish to visit us again do not hesitate to ask for more hangers and we shall try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Richard C 2015/08/06
« Very central location »

This Styles has a great location in the harbour so there is plenty to do and see on your doorstep. Parking is very close but very busy in August! Could not park outside to drop luggage. Breakfast is simple but tasty and ample. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. Nice shower.

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for posting a comment on Tripadvisor . We note you had a pleasant stay at Ibis styles Honfleur but had great difficulties to park or even stop in front of the hotel to drop your luggage . We are in the town center ,in a very old city making parking a little difficult at times and specially in summer .We are sorry about it but here is unfortunately nothing we can do about this.

WiltshireLoynsey 2015/07/22
« Rather Surprised »

When I booked this hotel I didn't realise that it was a 'Styles'. Anyway I checked in and when I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, had the usual comfortable Ibis bed, there was a full sized bathroom with a bath and the room had air conditioning. It faced out over the front street so I expected some noise from the traffic but the double glazing did a great job at keeping out the noise. The hotel is in a great location very close to the harbour and there is parking outside the hotel. Note that the free parking is only overnight, you need to buy a ticket if you leave your car all day.

ANNABELLE C, Responsable réception at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in Honfleur and thank you for recommending it. However we would like to point that cars can be parked in Parking du Môle hardly 300m away for only 4.00€ per day. Looking forward to your next visit in Honfleur.

ramsay222 2015/04/15
« a little disapointing »

we choose this for it's excellent location and wrre pleased to find a parking space outside. We had good advice from reception on paying the parking. It was the room that disappointed us. We have stayed in all sorts of Accor hotels over the years but this was the first time in a Styles one. The big bed was comfy but memory foam so a little hot. no fridge, only one big towel , with each towel in the pile getting smaller, one small chair and a stool. The bathroom was a good siza and shower fine but bath too short to put legs flat. Breakfast was good with plenty of food choice and all help yourself, good coffee . Reception helpful but had run out of maps. Don't get me wrong, the 117 euros was about right, we just had higher hopes...Location is great.

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for taking on your time to write a comment on your last stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read you were quite disappointed with some of the services that were or were not available. We know how frustrating it can be not to be able to get a map of the town where one stays for the first time . You must know however that we are totally reliable on the Office du Tourisme who issues these maps ! You also question the number of towels in the room . As at other Ibisstyles each doube room is provided with 2 large towels , 2 small towels and a bathroom mat. The staff may very well have forgotten 1 towel in which case reception is always willing to help.There are no fridges in the rooms as at most Ibisstyles hotels but we happily keep whatever needs to be kept cold in our fridges in the kitchen. We wish you had told us all your grievances while at the hotel and we would then have done our best to please you or tried to anyway.

kenw83 2014/11/29
« Great hotel in Central Honfleur »

This hotel is located just blocks from Honfluer's central historic district. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast consisting of breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, coffee, and juice. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is the limited parking. There are a limited number of parking spots right in front of the hotel. We were fortunate enough to secure one of them for the night but I could see where it could be a concern if you had to drive around looking for a spot. This is a great hotel if you are staying in Honfluer.

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We thank you for the very nice comments that we shared with all the staff.

ChristineD1515 2014/11/14
« Exceeded expectations! »

I booked the family room for myself and 3 kids for a one night stopover and was very pleased with the hotel. The family room has a double bed and 2 twins in an upstairs loft. It was clean, comfortable and most important very well located in Honfluer. The ladies working at the front desk were very pleasant and kind. Yes, parking is a bit more expensive then one may like, but it's very convenient and parking anywhere in the other lots will cost the same or very close. Breakfast was very good as well (mine was included in rate so cannot comment on value). Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read you appreciated your stay in our hotel and we would happily welcome you again at Hotel Ibisstyles Honfleur. Thank you for posting a comment.

challengedchef 2014/10/28
« Challenged Chef critique »

ibis Styles Honfleur Centre Historique is a delight. From the helpful front desk personnel to the efficient, observant breakfast room staff, the tiny hotel is a complete, compact, satisfying way to enjoy the Impressionists' France. It is in a fantasic quiet location just a short walk from the storied waterfront, has limited free parking and well-appointed handicapped rooms.

ANNABELLE C, Directeur général at ibis Styles Honfleur, responded to this review

We really appreciated your very nice comment following your recent stay with us .It is always very rewarding to read satisfied comments from our guests and this one was shared with the whole staff.

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 88.20 EUR Non member rate
From 88.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 200 m Mercure Honfleur Hotel
Mercure Honfleur Hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 220 m ibis budget Honfleur Centre Ville
ibis budget Honfleur Centre Ville
From
From 53.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 990 m ibis Honfleur
ibis Honfleur Hotel
From
From 81.90 EUR Non member rate
From 77.81 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9.8 km ibis Le Havre Sud Harfleur
ibis Le Havre Sud Harfleur Hotel
From
From 59.95 EUR Non member rate
From 56.95 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in HONFLEUR
Check Prices