Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Frankfurt Hotels > Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 76
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: ROEMER (0.90 km)

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center - hotel reviews in Frankfurt

Hotel code: 8115

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great value and close to HBF"

21st September 2013, suakutourist, Singapore

Good value hotel. Room was refurbished and clean. No a/c or heater in room though. Was there in Sep so the weather was cool and room temp was ok - not sure how it'll fare in summer or winter though. Convenient 5 min walk to the Frankfurt HBF. Only downside was the 'seedy' neighbourhood and the sight of some strange characters typically lurking around train stations. But that's outside of Accor's control so its no fault of the hotel.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Spot"

11th September 2013, JasonBardell, Auckland, New Zealand

I found this Hotel to be in a great spot close to the city centre and lots of places to eat and shop. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful and it was also very close to the train station so you could easily take the train from the airport and walk only a couple of hundred meters to the hotel

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 2.0 out of 5 stars "great location, poor room"

1st September 2013, seeker74, London, United Kingdom

Location was great, lots of bars and restaurants right outside and 2 mins walk from the main train station. Being this close to the station does lead to a lot of dodgy people hanging around the streets. The red light district is one road away and the drug users were rife.The room was not up to the expected standard. The common theme i have read here is there is no air con in most of the rooms. Even on a cool day the room was stuffy and uncomfortable. The tv did not work, the phone did not work, the shower head was broken and the shower base was blocked. They fixed all of these the day after as their handyman was not available on the first day.Not a great experience. I dont think I will stay here again.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Centrally located, less than 5 minutes walk from Main Train Station"

30th August 2013, Penang

The hotel is centrally located outside frankfurt main train station and able to walk to historical town without any problem. It is bout 10 to 15 mins walk to main shipping street & rathaus. Free wifi is provided at the hotel. Breakfast was good with some variety of selections.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Boiling hot as no AC at the room - second thought if you go in the summer"

1st August 2013, maggieq1, Hong Kong, China

Excellent location and good service. But, there are no AC at all at the standard rooms. We didn't aware of it, as assumed that this is very basic for a 3 star hotel. Price was actually similar to hotel in Paris, I would have thought AC would be provided. Basically, we couldn't sleep at all for the first night, as it was over 33 degree and the room was still hot even throughout the night. The reception is kind enough to change us to an AC room (a higher category one ) but I was surprised that the room is actually smaller, no view, and bathroom is not as nice as the non-AC standard room. So, read carefully when you book especially in the summer.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Not advisable as it needs refurbishment and is dirty."

18th July 2013, AL1BERNARD, Fontainebleau, France

Compared to quality of Mercure Hotels in France, this one is not clean, carpet is old and in general the place will need complete refreshing. Breakfast is Ok and beds are comfortable. Hotel is located near the main train station and thereof inconveniences and advantages of such places. For the price it is better to choose something further downtown but cleaner. There is no parking and you must park relatively far from the hotel.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Downtown location"

11th July 2013, StevensCreek, Cupertino, California, USA

It's easy to walk to this hotel from Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (about 2 blocks). It's right next to the red light district but if you don't go looking for trouble, it probably won't find you. People carry on normally, so it can be a good place to stay if you like Accor and want to stay downtown.Checkin went fine after working through a reservation problem. I had booked 1 night, then cancelled and booked for 2 nights. They had the right paperwork when they went looking and this took about a minute to straighten out.The room was good. The mini refrigerator let you put your own items in it. It wasn't one of those auto-charging ones where you get charged if you pick something up. Bed and bathroom were fine. No complaints. Would stay here again.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

2nd July 2013, hotelcurmugeon, San Francisco, California, USA

Stayed 2 times this June. Once for 2 nights in a single and 1 night with my wife in a 'king'.I thought the location was okay being near the train station and downtown and river area. The only problem we had was the 'king' bed was actually 2 singles with funny half sized comforters. It seems to be a northern European thing. We would also prefer a couple of average sized pillows per person not one tiny one and one huge pillow. Staff was wonderful, place was neat and clean. I would stay again.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pre flight stay in Frankfurt"

29th June 2013, WanderersACT, Canberra, Australia

We found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly and obliging. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruit as well as the usual European fare. It was within easy walking distance of the main shopping centre and from the railway station. Unfortunately some of the adjacent streets were sleazy to say the least. All in all it was a pleasant stay to wrap up several weeks of travelling.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 5.0 out of 5 stars "We shall return!"

27th June 2013, getl0st, San Francisco

We received an excellent, almost too-good-to-be-true rate (advance payment was required for the online reservation) for a spacious room that was air conditioned (Yes!!); included a coffee maker with coffee *and* cocoa; a pillow with some real weight to it as opposed to the typical "Euro-fluff"; and thoughtful bathroom amenities such as a loofah and a rubber duckie perched on top of the deep tub. The hotel hallways were a bit of a maze, and the overhead light above my bed wasn't working, but I still feel this hotel was a great bargain for the cleanliness, quiet, and quality. It is 1 1/2 blocks away from the main Banhof which was key for us as we were at the end of our travels and carrying heavy bags.

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A very pleasent stay!"

4th March 2013, Sydney Australia

A very well presented hotel in a location mid way between the main shops and train stationWe stayed there twice and enjoyed both times and will return next yearOur only complaint is that Wi Fi is not free as in accor in France

Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great business hotel near station"

18th February 2013, cloud9leeds, leeds

This is a friendly little hotel near the station, ideal for business. It is being refurbished, but I had a refurbished room which was excellent quality and well designed. McDonald's and Starbucks on the doorstep and only a short walk to the business district and main shopping area.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.