Hotel address89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Rd
Patong Beach Kathu
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 7° 53' 55.23'' E 98° 18' 1.59''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+66)76/380555
- Fax. (+66)76/340604
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort - hotel reviews in Phuket
Hotel code: 8099
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
19th September 2013, usfand, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Good service, excellent location, amazing breakfast spread that was more a brunch rather than a breakfast, close to major attractions and the beach, lots of ethnic food places all around with multiple laundries and exchange shops (for currency), great value for money. Balcony and chairs on it were dusty, but we would recommend it any time.View management response »
Management responseDear Usfand,Thank you very much for taking the take to write such a positive review and I will share it with the rest of the team. I have asked our Housekeeping to quickly ensure that all our balcony are properly cleanedWe really hope to welcome you back soonWith the kindest regardsHerve DupratGeneral Manager
18th September 2013, Melbourne, Australia
I had a ground floor pool room with my own external spar.As you do in Petong you party all night and sleep in the day. Not possible because the spar next to mine was being redone with a jack hammer. Not what you would expect in a new hotel.I had to go and buy my own power adapters to charge my computer and I Phone.On the 2nd day the pool went green and had to be closed for two daysThe hot breakfast was always cold so only used twice.One night with only 4 people in the main restaurant it took 35 min to get a drink and nearly an hour to be surved my rack of lamb which was raw. I refused to pay and left the restaurant and never went back.Over all very disappointed for a brand new resort.I am a builder by trade and saw many things that where very badly constructed and believe maintanance will be a constant occurance at this hotel.I have been a member of the Accor group for many years and stayed with Novatel on most occasions, in fact I stayed at the older Novatel in Petong a year ago and found it to be far better. J PembertonView management response »
Management responseDear Mr Pemberton,Thank you for your review. Our records show that this was your second visit to our property and please accept our apologies for not having succeeded in fully satisfying you this time around.We did some repair work in the Jacuzzi next to yours and we are sorry for the noise it generated for the first day from 10:00am to 17:00.Multi-plug adaptor outlets can be found on the wall next to the writing desk, however we also have some extra available on request and we will definitely consider having some more for sales at out Mini mart.We do hope you will give us another chance and to this end please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookingsWith the kindest regardsHerve DupratGeneral Manager
"A Hotel with promise that doesn't deliver"
18th September 2013, MickeyG4210, Oxenford, Australia
As a new hotel I thought that this would be a great experience. We have been to Phuket many times and thought to try this new hotel. Unfortunately this was not the experience we were hoping for. The level of training, service and knowledge of the staff was poor. I am a Platinum memeber of the Accor group and this meant nothing to the staff. The rooms while supposedly new but have poor finishings. The linen has stains, the bathroom has touch up paint everywhere and leak fillers all over the place. The room design is poor and have a small balcony that only fits 1 person sitting on it. Overall a disappointing stay, in fact I was pre booked for another stay in Jan 2014 but have sinse cancelled this booking.View management response »
Management responseDear Mickey,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment and we are truly sorry to have disappointed you.Indeed, we should have brought more attention to your Platinum status and we will definitely emphasize this point during our training sessions.Our Guest Service Manager has sent you an email today as we would really appreciate if you could give us a second chance to serve you betterHope to see you soonWith the kindest regardsHerve Duprat General Manager
"New and Nice hotel to stay"
9th September 2013, tehwj, Singapore, Singapore
Stayed at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park for 3 nights from 1st to 4th Sept. The hotel is situated one road from Patong Beach but it's location is ideal for both beach activities and a short walk to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall (about 800 meters ). The hotel and rooms are new and very clean. We were on the 5th floor of the 6 storey hotel. Staff were friendly and we were escorted by the customer relations officer to our room...never encountered before. The breakfast spread was quite good too with both western and local delights. The only slight grouse I have is that the restaurant staff took quite a while to clear away the plates.View management response »
Management responseDear tehwj,Many thanks for this great review about your recent stay with us. Glad to see that you have enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer such as service, rooms, location. Your comment about the plate clearing during breakfast is duly noted and will be pass on to our Food & Beverage Manager for improvement.The room escort by our Guest Relation Officer or Receptionist is part of our check in procedure and it give us the opportunity to explain to you our hotel facilities but also to know you better.Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.