Hotel address89 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Rd
Patong Beach Kathu
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 7° 53' 55.23'' E 98° 18' 1.59''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+66)76/380555
- Fax. (+66)76/340604
Recently viewed hotels
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park Resort - hotel reviews in Phuket
Hotel code: 8099
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
19th September 2013, usfand, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Good service, excellent location, amazing breakfast spread that was more a brunch rather than a breakfast, close to major attractions and the beach, lots of ethnic food places all around with multiple laundries and exchange shops (for currency), great value for money. Balcony and chairs on it were dusty, but we would recommend it any time.View management response »
Management responseDear Usfand,Thank you very much for taking the take to write such a positive review and I will share it with the rest of the team. I have asked our Housekeeping to quickly ensure that all our balcony are properly cleanedWe really hope to welcome you back soonWith the kindest regardsHerve DupratGeneral Manager
18th September 2013, Melbourne, Australia
I had a ground floor pool room with my own external spar.As you do in Petong you party all night and sleep in the day. Not possible because the spar next to mine was being redone with a jack hammer. Not what you would expect in a new hotel.I had to go and buy my own power adapters to charge my computer and I Phone.On the 2nd day the pool went green and had to be closed for two daysThe hot breakfast was always cold so only used twice.One night with only 4 people in the main restaurant it took 35 min to get a drink and nearly an hour to be surved my rack of lamb which was raw. I refused to pay and left the restaurant and never went back.Over all very disappointed for a brand new resort.I am a builder by trade and saw many things that where very badly constructed and believe maintanance will be a constant occurance at this hotel.I have been a member of the Accor group for many years and stayed with Novatel on most occasions, in fact I stayed at the older Novatel in Petong a year ago and found it to be far better. J PembertonView management response »
Management responseDear Mr Pemberton,Thank you for your review. Our records show that this was your second visit to our property and please accept our apologies for not having succeeded in fully satisfying you this time around.We did some repair work in the Jacuzzi next to yours and we are sorry for the noise it generated for the first day from 10:00am to 17:00.Multi-plug adaptor outlets can be found on the wall next to the writing desk, however we also have some extra available on request and we will definitely consider having some more for sales at out Mini mart.We do hope you will give us another chance and to this end please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookingsWith the kindest regardsHerve DupratGeneral Manager
"A Hotel with promise that doesn't deliver"
18th September 2013, MickeyG4210, Oxenford, Australia
As a new hotel I thought that this would be a great experience. We have been to Phuket many times and thought to try this new hotel. Unfortunately this was not the experience we were hoping for. The level of training, service and knowledge of the staff was poor. I am a Platinum memeber of the Accor group and this meant nothing to the staff. The rooms while supposedly new but have poor finishings. The linen has stains, the bathroom has touch up paint everywhere and leak fillers all over the place. The room design is poor and have a small balcony that only fits 1 person sitting on it. Overall a disappointing stay, in fact I was pre booked for another stay in Jan 2014 but have sinse cancelled this booking.View management response »
Management responseDear Mickey,Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment and we are truly sorry to have disappointed you.Indeed, we should have brought more attention to your Platinum status and we will definitely emphasize this point during our training sessions.Our Guest Service Manager has sent you an email today as we would really appreciate if you could give us a second chance to serve you betterHope to see you soonWith the kindest regardsHerve Duprat General Manager
"New and Nice hotel to stay"
9th September 2013, tehwj, Singapore, Singapore
Stayed at Novotel Phuket Vintage Park for 3 nights from 1st to 4th Sept. The hotel is situated one road from Patong Beach but it's location is ideal for both beach activities and a short walk to the Jungceylon Shopping Mall (about 800 meters ). The hotel and rooms are new and very clean. We were on the 5th floor of the 6 storey hotel. Staff were friendly and we were escorted by the customer relations officer to our room...never encountered before. The breakfast spread was quite good too with both western and local delights. The only slight grouse I have is that the restaurant staff took quite a while to clear away the plates.View management response »
Management responseDear tehwj,Many thanks for this great review about your recent stay with us. Glad to see that you have enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer such as service, rooms, location. Your comment about the plate clearing during breakfast is duly noted and will be pass on to our Food & Beverage Manager for improvement.The room escort by our Guest Relation Officer or Receptionist is part of our check in procedure and it give us the opportunity to explain to you our hotel facilities but also to know you better.Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
6th September 2013, Singapore
Thia will be my 3rd time staying at the same hotel. I checked in from 4th July to 8th July'13, however this round the service is not as good as my previous stayed. till today i have yet to receive my member point to be credit into my account.View management response »
Management responseDear Tripadvisor Reviewer,Sorry to hear about that your points were not credited. Kindly email me with your details at email@example.com. I will check if your stay was eligible for points and if so, will credit them accordingly. Sorry about the inconvenience and looking forward to welcome you back for a 4th stay.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
"My Trip to Thailand"
5th September 2013, SharonButler27, Melbourne, Australia
The hotel was in a great location. We had a blocked toilet for two days despite reporting it to reception and no hot water for two days. On the second day we were told we could shower in the gym! Wasn't impressed, so called the Duty Manager who sent someone over to fix the problem with the hot water. The pool was filthy and had to be shut for two days as the cleaning machines were broken. When we were leaving we couldn't believe how blue the water was (a bit scary seeing though we had swum in green water)!! It is a shame we had so many things go wrong as the hotel is in a great location and the pool is massive. Perhaps the staff could be better trained to deal with problems in a timely manner and not tell paying customers to use the gym shower!! Only in Thailand!! We had a lovely girl on the first day called May who greeted us and her English was fantastic - it's a shame she wasn't there when we had the problems as I am sure she would have sorted them out quickly. She should be promoted to the Manager there.View management response »
Management responseDear SharonButler27,Thank you for taking time to share your stay and I am very sorry that your experience with us turns out negatively. I already reviewed your comments with our Management Team and rest assured that we will take the necessary step to ensure that it will not happen again. However, it is difficult for me to understand and imagine how one of our employee could have told to take a shower at the fitness center. It is the solution that we offer to our guest in case of late flight after their check-out but never during the stay.Ms. May is indeed a fantastic employee and have a promising future in the hotel industry. I will pass on you recommendation to her.In closing, I would like to thank you for highlighting the service and attitude areas where we can obviously improve upon as I strongly believe that feedback is the key to success. Nonetheless, kindly accept once more our deepest apologies. I will be very pleased if you could give us a second chance. Kindly contact me directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for your future stay in Phuket and it will be my pleasure to assist you with your booking arrangement.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
3rd September 2013, PrincessRus, Melbourne
My sister & I had a very pleasant stay 27-31 Aug. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on level 5 as our standard room on level 1 was not ready when we were taken there in the first instance. The staff was very helpful and received an intro letter from 'Rose' who would take care of our queries. Breakfast was good and quite similar to other Novotels. A big swimming pool that spread which makes a lovely view from the room, however, the water was murky, I think thus is due to salt water and no chlorine used for environmental reason. The hotel location is central, only one block from the beach and about 15mins walk to Juncelyon.View management response »
Management responseDear PrincessRus,Many thanks for your review. It is a great pleasure to see that we have made your holiday, a wonderful one. Have to say that I am very proud of the very positive action of our reception which have offered you an upgrade as you room was not ready when you arrived in the morning. It show that our staff really cares about you and was able to take the proper action to have you check in right away even though an upgrade such as yours is only upon availability and not guarantee.As mentioned on your review, we are switching from chlorine system from our pool to a salt water system and it takes times for the water to stabilize. It is now almost completed. Nevertheless, glad to hear also that you have appreciated the letter from Khun Rose, our Guest Service Manager, and our breakfast.Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
13th August 2013, jojo1998, bandung
The location is excellent. Across the hotel, many food stalls selling seafood (at tourist price). The room is clean. The front office staff is very fast and relable except the bell boy. Breakfast, they never change the menu. Go out and get breakfast from other place.View management response »
Management responseDear jojo1998,Thank you very much for writing up about your recent stay with us. Our location is indeed ideal as far enough from the hustle and bustle of the busy part of Patong but at the same time close enough to walk. I will share your feedback to our reception staff. Would you mind to tell me exactly what happen about the porter service by email at email@example.com? Your feedback will be used to improve and train them accordingly. As for the breakfast, our executive Chef is working on a new breakfast menu and set up which should be implemented soon.Looking forward to welcome you back in your preferred resort.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
"good hotel in Patong"
1st August 2013, cuixysh, Shanghai, China
the hotel is very good, including service, food, facilities...the cost is reasonable and position is good for shopping and have food. but a little distance to the beach.the room's sound insulation is not good!View management response »
Management responseDear cuixysh, very glad to hear that you found our resort up to your expectation. We are located only within 5 minutes walking distance from the beach which is closer than the main shopping mail (about 10 minutes). Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
"Great family hotel with beautiful pool."
17th July 2013, 502bob, sydney
The room was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. The pool was huge and had a kids pool. Only negative things are, it is a bit pricey and breakfast should have more freshly prepared food. Eg: pancakes,bacon. Pancakes were all mushy and bacon was cold. They should also use tongs when handling food. Saw them too many times touching the food with their hands.View management response »
Management responseDear 502bob,It was a real pleasure to have you staying in our hotel and it seems that your experience in Phuket left you with memorable souvenirs. Seeing that we have succeed is the most important reward that we can received. Looking forward to welcome you back in your prefered resort. Sincerely,Nicolas GirardRoom Division Manager
"Novetel vintage Park Phuket"
12th July 2013, Woy Woy NSW
We stayed at here for 12 days ,firstly: the staff & personnel were helpful ,courteous,efficient in the dealings with us during our stay.Unfortunately,our stay was marred by noise,from the pool bar area & breakfast area which did not need to be blaring out,with the same monotenous so called music ,Secondly noise from Korean,Chinese,Indian guests in adjacent connecting rooms,the connecting doors being wafer thin are not suitable as inter -connecting doors.This hotel is suitable for families with screaming crying kids ,not for people who like peace &restful holiday.On the plus side The musicans Nimrod & Nida were a joy to listen to I would like to thank also Ms Onuma for her pleasant & joyful attitude & presence to us when serving liquid refreshments to us,her command of English & more importantly her comprehension, would make her ideal for front desk activities,I wish to also mention Assistant Mgrs.Michael(F&B)7 Nicholas(Hotel room etc. )for assisting us in our endeavours to enjoy our stay& overcoming the problems we encounted detailed above(noise),thank you to these people I have mentioned who are enthusiastic ambassadors for the Phuket Vintage Park.Summary:This is aloverly hotel, shame about the noise & some inconsiderate guests,I think operational changes could overcome some if these problems ie:put families with children in the inter-connecting rooms ,isolate couples who are staying longer to rooms where they are not constantly experiencing new guests in adjacent rooms in other use a bit more thought when allocating the rooms thanking you for the opportunity to provide constructive information
"Good hotel with great service"
6th July 2013, JAllewaert1, Bruges, Belgium
Staying at Novotel Vintage park at the end of May / start of June.I had booked a room with the 'Cash Back' offer from Accor. Even tough there was a bit of confusion with the Front Desk supervisor, the very friendly receptionist Chris was quickly able to tell me the amount of food and beverage spending that were included. Her courteous and unhurried assistance gave a very pleasant start to the stay at Novotel.The hotel is new and the rooms very spacious, with good functioning air-conditioning. which is handy with the climate in Phuket. The pool was impressive with a pool bar and friendly staff serving all kind of smoothies and cocktails.Two bottles of complimentary still water are replenished daily, which is more than useful when returning after a long walk. If you need ideas on things to do while visiting, there is a Guest service desk in the lobby near the entrance. There you're able to find information on many activities happening on Phuket and the surrounding islands. I believe it was Michelle? who gave some good advice on the leaflets at hand!Breakfast was available from 6h30 to 10h30 in the restaurant, with a good variety of choices on the buffet. Coffee/tea is served continously at the table !The stay was very pleasant, because of the good sized room, the large pool and especially because of the friendly staff members. Would definitely stay here again.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.