Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Netherlands Hotels > Leiden Hotels > ibis Leiden Centre
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Leiden Centre hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Leiden Centre
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Hammam - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Solarium - Paying - Nearby
    • Enjoy the comfort of your room for longer! - Paying
    • Check in to your room early! - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 118
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: MUSEUM (1.00 km)

Hotel address

Stationsplein 240-242
2312 AR LEIDEN
NETHERLANDS

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 52° 9' 51.32'' E 4° 28' 53.36'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Leiden Centre - hotel reviews in Leiden

Hotel code: 8087

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Leiden Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Comfortable stay in Leiden"

23rd September 2013, telion, Redditch, United Kingdom

I found the Ibis Leiden Centre to be an ideal location for a two night stop over while attending a conference in Amsterdam. The train connection to the Airport and Amsterdam made it very easy to get around.The hotel is very modern with pleasant and helpful staff. Room efficiently equipped including a good quality wi-fi internet service. Good shower facilities and comfortable bed. Breakfast too was also worth taking in the package.. Would recomment to other travellers to this area and Amsterdam.

ibis Leiden Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good choice"

12th August 2013, MatteMotorhuv, Lund, Sweden

A good choice, with all the necessities if you want a room for sleeping and resting. It's not a place to spend time in, but who stays in a hotel room when traveling??Friendly staff, everyone spoke good English and was very helpful. I will stay here again, when I am in this area.

ibis Leiden Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent"

10th July 2013, Bagpuss2711

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location in Leiden, right close to the train station, a couple of minutes walk to the centre of Leiden and a car park right behind the hotel (which you have to pay for, 12 euros for 24 hours). The staff have always been very friendly and they speak excellent English. The rooms are clean, well presented and the bed is comfortable. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room, however for the price this doesn't surprise me but that would have been nice. The cost of the breakfast was 15 euros, which is for a continental breakfast. If you don't want to pay this much there are two supermarkets a stones throw away and you can also get good food from the train station. All in all, a good experience and I would certainly stay again and fully recommend.

ibis Leiden Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent value for money"

9th January 2013, Nic_Galbraith, Groningen

This IBIS is not the hotel you go for its charme, but rather for its dependability and cleanliness. It is very conveniently located opposite the railway station (which does cause some train noise; being born in a city centre, this did not bother us too much).The hotel is brand new, and had very good matrasses. Cushions were, as always, too small to our taste. Everything wokred well. We slept very well. We did not use the breakfast or any other services.

ibis Leiden Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Modest comfort, great location & staff."

15th December 2012, veerle365, Antwerp, Belgium

Nice, clean, perfectly situated hotel with friendly, helping staff. But quite expensive regarding the basic rooms and comfort (small rooms, only two towels for two persons, no mini bar or coffeemaker).

ibis Leiden Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excelent!"

1st August 2012, domitilaball, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Excelent hotel! The room was very quiet, and confortable. The personal was very nice and ready to help me. The bathroom and especially the shower was great. The price was very good. It located inf front of train station and at the center city.

ibis Leiden Centre: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Average stay in this hotel otherwise Leiden city is more beautiful as compared to Amsterdam"

1st August 2012, rupisces, amritsar

Leiden town was beautiful but our stay to this hotel was average.The bad experience is that as we checked in the room no 502,the toilet was filthy and was not cleaned and even not flushed.It means no housekeeping done before the check-in of the guests.....Be careful and see the room first before check-in.The second bad thing was that the receptionist was arrogant to change my room or even clean the existing room till i asked her for my check-out and return my balance amount of 3 more nights.This has happened to me despite i was Accor hotel club membership card holder and booked 8 nights with Accor hotels.i hope that Accor will take care of their members in future.Overall the stay was average.the status of hotel is 3 star but no tea/coffee maker/refrigerator.Positive is just opposite to train station and fair price shop just adjacent the hotel.Its students city,very clean and cheap city as compared to Amsterdam.Half an hour by train from Amsterdam.

ibis Leiden Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient and modern"

17th May 2012, BAW30s, London, United Kingdom

This hotel is right outside the station, and so very convenient for travelling to and from other parts of the Netherlands and for the 54 bus to the Keukenhof Gardens. The bridge to the old town is a few minutes' walk away.Having been opened in February this year (2012) this hotel is very modern. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and medium-sized as might be expected at an Ibis. The staff were friendly and helpful. We thought the breakfast at €15 was expensive, so we had snacks in the old town. By Dutch standards the price was fair, but not cheap compared to other parts of Europe.

ibis Leiden Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Suggestions for improvement"

6th May 2012, LonelyTraveler13, Ingolstadt, Germany

More fruit for breakfast: melons?, bananas???, peaches?, berries?, cherries?, ...The entrance to the parking area behind your hotel needs a sign so strangers can find it.I had trouble finding you. The navigation system in my car thinks building number 240 is the train station. If it is, you need to publish your hotel address in your web site. (If your building number is 240, the problem is with my car's navigation system.)

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.