Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Broken Hill Hotels > ibis Styles Broken Hill
Previous hotel
Discover ibis Styles

ibis Styles Broken Hill hotel

Budget hotel with design interiors for family

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Styles Broken Hill
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Hard tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
  • Number of rooms: 42
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTRE (0.50 km)

Hotel address

120 Argent Street
2880 BROKEN HILL
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 31° 57' 38.85'' E 141° 27' 40.02'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis Styles Broken Hill - hotel reviews in Broken Hill

Hotel code: 8085

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Styles Broken Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value motel"

5th September 2013, 14serpentine, Adelaide, Australia

Good value with very congenial staff. Rooms very clean and fresh towels daily. Rooms a little small but convenience & value made for a good stay. Continental breakfast was fresh and plenty to choose from

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good but needs work"

8th July 2013, Allister D, Adelaide, Australia

I stayed here on July 3 and 4 2013. My checkin was not the best with the receptionist telling my that my Advantage Plus booked rooms (through Accor wesbite) was not there. Instead 1 room was booked under an abbreviated surname on my actual name. Rather than immediately resolve the issue the receptionist decided to prove to me that only 1 booking was sent to them and that my name was indeed passed to them incorrectly. All time wasting when all I wanted after 7 hours drive was a hot meal and a bed.Sleep was great, rooms are quiet and well set off the road (room 11). Rooms were fairly clean however found hair on the mirror from previous guest had not been wiped away which I also found on night 2 to still be there, Shower drain filthy, hand basin burn mark, no instructions on how to use TV properly (you need to select Analogue to get to Foxtel channels) luckily as this is my job background I knew how to use Foxtel however a lamen may not have worked it out. Compendium useless and uninformative, no TV guide in my room yet was one in my colleagues room so there was some incosistency.Restaurant was good for dinner, quiet and staff attentive, meals excellent. Breakfast was a let down. Poor selection, no direction as to how to order, no toaster (had to ask for toast). Day 2 despite being told b'fast was from 6:30am we arrived at 6:40 to find restaurant lights off. We eventually got in at 6:45 (we were in a hurry for an early work start). Coffee urn was cold, no pastries on offer thus the choice was even less.Checkout was awkward. Having worked in hotels for Accor in the past I understand check out procedure. Not presented a bill just advised the total verbally, when I questioned to see the invoice I was stared at blankly before it was produced. Conversation was awkward and almost forced from the staff member.At no time did I feel welcomed and as a paying Advantage Plus member I'd have thought a little more recognition was in order.Staff attire is 'whatever you want to wear/casual day' and made it hard to determine who was who, I'm fairly sure the desk clerk also served my toast.Will not be staying with this hotel again purely from the experience of interaction, hotel it'self is clean and tidy enough, although they might want to fix the hole in the wall in the driveway.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, Thank you for your feed back I do appreciate your response. Yes your name was sent through incorrectly and I think because you were so upset being called Mr and your christian name being used instead of your surname as both your names could be a christian name. Since your report the housemaid has been reprimanded and the dark stain on the drain has been removed and of course the hair from the mirror. The TV channels are pre set so you only need to move channels up and down to change. There is no need to change from analogue to digital we make it easy for guests. So sorry your programme guide was not in your your room Again i have spoken to the housemaid in regards to this matter. In regards to breakfast our opening times are from 7.00am but kitchen staff do arrive at 6.30am in the morning and a more than happy to assist for early breakfasts . In regards to breakfast we offer a FREE continental breakfast which includes 3 cereal choices ,3 juices, yoghurt, fruit, danishes, toast tea and coffee and you can also pay for a cooked breakfast. I am sorry that your checkout was treated the way it was I just think the girl was a bit uneasy in regards to you being so upset by the the check in mistake. As for the driveway having a hole in the wall yes that was done on the night of your stay and the wall has to be replaced as a guest reversed into it. But accidents do happen. Yes our receptionist does also help out in the restaurant as we are only a small motel. I thank you for bringing to our attention your likes and dislikes about our property and it is through this it can only make it better.
« hide

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Intrenational quality in an outback country town"

29th December 2012, Ernie69-12, Sydney, Australia

I needed an overnight stay in Broken Hill with airconditioning assured so, knowing the standard that Accor maintains, I chose this accommodation. I was not disappointed and in fact was pleasantly suprised at the standard of accommodation and presentation. As it was Christmas Eve (in an outback country town) and I arrived late and left early, understandably the manager was reluctant to offer early breakfast but would have willingly done so if I required that service. Altogether a pleasant experience. Highly recommended.

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Effective make over"

19th November 2012, Hedonist_Australia, Buderim, Australia

The hotel is in the final phase of renovation that is really lifting it. Rooms are airy, the dining room is bright and modern. Excellent location in the centre of town. Price affordable. We would recommend this hotel for couples visiting the city

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent location"

1st October 2012, LucyP757, Adelaide, Australia

Hotel is undergoing renovations and bathroom not quite finished, but clean and comfortable. Excellent location near a number of very good restaurants and numerous attractions are nearby too. The complimentary continental breakfast was adequate.

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Great Time in Broken Hill"

29th August 2012, ExTruckies, Adelaide, Australia

We found the All Seasons Motel in Broken Hill satisfactory in everyway. It was right in the centre of the Main Street so we could walk to most things. The Motel was very comfortable and the service good.

ibis Styles Broken Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Broken Hill trip."

20th July 2012, Jamestown

Having stayed at this Motel many years ago, I was not expecting much. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that it had been refurbished beautifully and was very clean and fresh. Great shower, roomy and good water flow.Staff were friendly and helpful. We were very impressed. As the restaurant was being rebuilt at the time of our stay we cannot comment on the meals apart from the Continental breakfast that was include in the tariff and was delivered to our room each morning. It set us off nicely for a mornings touring. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back and trying the restaurant next time.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.