Hotel - ibis Styles Broken Hill
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

Hotel ibis Styles Broken Hill

120 Argent Street 
2880 BROKEN HILL
AUSTRALIA

179 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 179 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 139.50 AUD Non member rate
From 139.50 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 139.50 AUD

Hotel ibis Styles Broken Hill

Design economy hotels

Ibis Styles Broken Hill is a friendly 42 room boutique style hotel perfect for any corporate or leisure traveler. Conveniently located in the CBD of Broken Hill, it is within walking distance to many amenities and attractions such as Broken Hill Entertainment Centre, restaurants, clubs, shopping centers and most of Broken Hill's exciting sightseeing locations such as the Silver City Mint and Art Centre, Geo Centre which houses the famous Silver Tree, and the Railway and Mineral Train Museum.

The city of Broken Hill has developed as a vibrant Mecca for artists and filmmakers, a long way from its roots as the site of the richest deposit of silver,lead and zinc the world has ever seen. Today Broken Hill is still a working town.

Hotel extras

The city of Broken Hill has developed as a vibrant Mecca for artists and filmmakers, a long way from its roots as the site of the richest deposit of silver, lead and zinc the world has ever seen. Today Broken Hill is still a working town.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Tanning salon  (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)
    • Football (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-09:00 / 18:00-20:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-09:00 / 18:00-20:00

Business services

  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles Broken Hill

120 Argent Street
2880
BROKEN HILL
AUSTRALIA

Tel: (+61)8/80884044
Fax: (+61)8/80881313

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Access and transport
  • BUSES R US : BROKEN HILL
  • BROKEN HILL At 7km / 4.35 miles
  • BROKEN HILL AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS : -31.960792, 141.461116

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • Standard Room 1 Queen Bed
    Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

    Simple and sweet. Our standard rooms are furnished with modern décor, standard room facilities, 1 queen size bed with ensuite and complimentary Austar and Fox Channels.

  • Standard Room 2 Single Beds
    Standard Room 2 Single Beds

    Simple and sweet. Our standard rooms are furnished with modern décor, standard room facilities, 2 single beds with ensuite and complimentary Austar and Fox Channels.

  • Superior Room 1 Queen Bed
    Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

    The spacious superior room provides a warm atmosphere with soft tones and pleasing décor. Each room features 1 queen bed, superior room facilities and complimentary Austar and Fox Channels.

  • Superior Room 2 Single Beds
    Superior Room 2 Single Beds

    The spacious superior room provides a warm atmosphere with soft tones and pleasing décor. Each room features 2 single beds, superior room facilities and complimentary Austar and Fox Channels.

  • 42 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Airconditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Cordless telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT Restaurant
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Dinner
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: Regional


The Restaurant provides a pleasant atmosphere with views of the plunge pool. Choose from an indoor or outdoor alfresco dining setting as you sample tasty dishes from the region.

Find out more and book
BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Midday
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

See all our restaurants and bars

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Broken Hill

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 179 reviews

JohnEllisCanberra 2015/10/29
« A Pleasant and Relaxing Place to Sty »

Clean, comfortable with all the basic necessities you need when away from home. Free wi-fi was an added bonus as was the continental breakfast included in the rate. If returning to Broken Hill, will stay here again!

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. With all our room rates we include the free continental breakfast which is a great start to the day. Accor Plus Members receive the free WiFi access during their stay which helps keep in contact back home. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

michaelwY2460CZ 2015/10/08
« Long Drive to Broken Hill »

Rooms very good, steel staircase outside the room was noisy. Was not informed that the restaurant was booked out for a function (not good after a very long drive). The booking stated "Breakfast Included" did not say it was continentental only, which had a very limited choice.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. I am sorry you didn't have the best time with us but everynow and then the S-Que restaurant does book out hence why we do on arrival inform of booking. There are many other places within a short walking distance to get something to eat if this does happen. We do have a continental breakfast included in all of our room rates which does include 3 cereals, 3 breads for toast, fruit, yogurt, danishes, juice, tea and coffee. there is also a cook breakfast available but it does cost extra. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

DandICairns 2015/06/17
« Mistakes »

Booked through Accor business site. Booked superior room. Arrived to a dog box. Front office after checking in and seeing what we had, agreed after some discussion, and checking our online booking, realised we had been duded. Had to get mgr to authorise a change to a superior room. Mgr was totally non emphatic !! Front office staff fantastic. Met others who had online booking mistakes. Overall a great property and setting. But don,t book a basic room . Room 20 is a dog box.

Dana F, Owner at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Hi DandlCairns, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Online bookings are tricking and it pays to read all info, so I am glad you were able to see we didn't advertise something that we were failing to carry through. We always include a Free continental breakfast in our room tariff. We NEVER include a full cooked breakfast . The bookings drop in automatically from an online system and with the staff being new were not sure what to do. Of course if you book a Superior we will honour which we did your room typewhen you bought that to our attention. Thank you for the great rap with the staff I will pass this onto them. Thank you once again and I do hope if you travel to Broken Hill you will choose to stay with us. Kings regards Dana

arelh 2015/06/17
« Deja Vu »

Imagine my surprise when we turned into the Ibis in Broken Hill and realised that I had stayed there 41 years ago when on flood relief with the RAAF. The star were very welcoming, the rooms were very well appointed and the weekend was great. Will recommend it to our friends.

Dana F, Owner at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Hi Arelh, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have been in the property for 25 years and take great pride in our hotel . We continuere to furbish so we keep the standards high for our guests to enjoy. Thank you once again Kind regards Dana

ajp0ajp 2015/05/09
« More than comfortable »

A hospitable welcome and comfortable rooms made for a pleasant stay. Rooms are quite smartly decorated and quiet with all you need for a short stay. The bathroom is modern and very clean. The continental breakfast more than enough to get you started.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

Peteandrosie 2015/04/24
« comfortable and convenient »

We stayed for a long weekend in a superior queen room on the first floor accessible by an external staircase (no elevator). The room was small but very up to date with a comfortable bed. It did appear to be recently refurbished. The ensuite was modern and light. The towels could do with replacing - they appeared a bit grey and thinner than expected. The breakfast included in the tariff is a continental breakfast with cooked breakfast available at an extra cost. The restaurant was excellent with delicious meals and outstanding service.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

JENNY T 2015/03/29
« Would stay again »

Ideally located. Check in quick and efficient. Receptionist very knowledgeable regarding local sites and attractions. Corner room upstairs was light and large. Stayed 1 night and enjoyed lovely meal in the dining room. Continental breakfast was included in our booking, however noted full cooked breakfast was very reasonably priced.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

Priscilla M 2014/12/04
« Accor's Achilles Heel »

This is the worse Accor accommodation we have stayed in. We spent 3 nights in the smallest (deluxe??) room we've ever stayed in. Management argued over Advantage Plus free wifi, deciding that 4 hours was ample. In the restaurant they ran out of a first main meal choice. Parking is a challenge. Took 55 minutes to check out because staff didn't know how to process a Le Club hotel voucher. The highlight was in the restaurant having Sean looking after us and doing all he could to make us enjoy our restaurant experience.

Dana F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Hi Priscilla, Thank you for taking the time to make comment on our hotel. The room you were in was a deluxe and a nicely presented room However we did offered to move you into a larger room but you declined the offer. We follow the Accor rules and they think that 4 hours free wifi offered was fine. Yes the checking out process did take a while but as you were in the office the whole time listening to the call which was made to Accor in regards to your voucher and the currency change had to be followed properly so we didn't overcharge you. We couldn't do this any quicker as we were following the person on the phones instructions. Maybe if you had notified staff at checkin that you had a voucher (which is meant to happen) we could have made the process a lot easier and quicker as we would have had the exchange rate and process in place. On a nicer note Sean is a delightful young man and we are lucky to have such great staff working in our hotel. Regards Dana

Daffle 2014/11/24
« One night in Broken Hill »

Hotel was adequate and is recently and nicely refurbished; however rooms are smallish so don't bring a lot of luggage! Bed and surrounds very comfortable - good for an overnight but several nights would become cramped, particularly if travelling with a partner. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Dana F, General Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Dear Daffle, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment for the Ibis Styles Broken Hill. You are right some of our rooms are on the small size. however if you are coming for a longer stay we do have larger rooms to make you more comfortable and not so cramped. We do appreciate your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Regards Dana

thespecialist2014 2014/08/04
« Best in Broken Hill! »

Best hotel in Broken Hill! Look - its not a brand new building - the hotel is an old motel which has been refurbished. Corner rooms are a bonus - loads of room. Room was clean and comfy. Mini-bar was good too - please add more nibbles! A couple of things - draft under the room door was cold, I had to use a towel to block it off - at least 1" gap. The stairs up from the car park to the first level, you could see cigarette butts on/inside the mounts/stairs. Lovely service at the front desk - room service quality excellent. Great hotel! Too good for Broken Hill!!

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

ROBG1232014 2014/07/29
« July trip »

Wi-Fi usage was limited, being one night offered for a three night stay. After discussion this was amended and three 1 hour sessions were offered. Proprietor was u8nclear on policy of free Wi-Fi offered to Advantage Plus card holders.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

keith r 2014/06/23
« just little problems »

We paid the extra for the larger non smoking room upstairs so as not to be cramped for the 3 nights we stayed. the room reeked of cigarette smells upon entry. we couldn't get the air con to work on heat as it was quite cold on each of the nights we stayed. managed to get a bit of warmth on auto setting but only warm. only had one towel for the two of us for the first two nights, then it dawned on the cleaner. only one wine glass for the two of us. overall a nice place to stay but there is no checking of rooms and staff are bit laid back. it is country nsw though.

Dana F, Owner at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ibis Styles. Our hotel is a non smoking hotel so I am sorry that you had this smell in your room. Sometimes people who are heavy smokers have the smoke lingers on their clothes. In regards to the heating All the heaters are set to a certain temperature but unfortunately people expect the room to heat up straight away especially when it is so cold outside. (I am guilty of this myself)Their immediate response to this is to change the settings which of course sometimes changes the mode and it doesn't matter how high it is it is still not warm. All it would have taken is for you to have rang reception and we fix this problem straight away and the same would have been done with the towels. But I am grateful for you telling me about this issue and the wine glass as I will speak with the housemaid just to prompt their memory in what needs to be done in the room. I do hope to see you again and thank you for bringing my attention to this Best Wishes Dana Farcich General Manager

Robert S 2014/05/03
« Ibis Styles Broken Hill »

We were given a room on the first floor which was difficult to access with luggage via a metal stairway. The room was too small for the queen bed and we had difficulty fitting in our luggage and moving around the room. We had difficulty when checking out because our Accor reservation receipt indicated that we had prepaid for the room but the hotel said that there was no record of a prepayment.

Dana F, Owner at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Broken Hill. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dana Farcich General Manager Ibis Styles Broken Hill

Ray B 2014/03/15
« Highly Recommended »

A very nice hotel to stay as a base to visit Broken Hill and silverton. Service was great and friendly. I recommend the Restaurant for Dinner and the complimentary Continental breakfast was very good.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

Megan D 2014/02/09
« my stay »

My Company gives all details and I still have to provide credit card details after company has already spoken to staff at the time of booking and would have provided credit card details. Thank you c u

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

Paul A 2014/01/28
« Paul & Trish »

We stayed for just a night recently. The staff were obliging and very friendly, happy to let us check in a little early. The room was a recently renovated motel room, very well done. It was motel sized, with a very good queen bed and a single which we didn't use. Bathroom very clean & functional. Continental breakfast was included in the very reasonable rate. Location is central to most the town has to offer tourists.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

John V 2014/01/26
« Ibis Styles Broken Hill »

Just a one "day-off" stay in Broken Hill - 2 nights in the Ibis Styles - Room was first class- bed and pillows firm and to my taste for comfort. No complaints at all - everything very clean and fresh. Pleasant dining room for continental breakfast - also adequate for me. nice pool - was going to use but the weather not conducive.

Andrew R, Manager at Ibis Styles Broken Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's always appreciated. We all try hard to make our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing next time. Regards Andrew (Manager)

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 139.50 AUD Non member rate
From 139.50 AUD Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
Select your dates 139.50 AUD Rooms from 139.50 AUD