Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > United Kingdom Hotels > London Hotels > Mercure London Bloomsbury
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure London Bloomsbury

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure London Bloomsbury
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Number of rooms: 109
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: BRITISH MUSEUM (0.48 km)

Hotel address

130 134 Southampton Row
WC1B 5AF LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 51° 31' 14.87'' W 0° 7' 23.91''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure London Bloomsbury - hotel reviews in London

Hotel code: 8066

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure London Bloomsbury: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel in great location"

20th September 2013, Couple312, Kingston upon Hull

We were staying 1 night only and arrived at 11 o'clock in the morning, with rooms available from 2.00pm. I had booked 2 rooms but as only 1 was available we had access to it and left our luggage there. We had a double and a twin room. The double was small but nicely furnished and the bathroom was modern and clean, with toiletries. The hotel was in a very good location, probably 10/15 mins walk to Covent Garden. The British Museum was about 5 minutes, if that. We wanted to be on the Piccadilly Line which was great and only 2 stops from Leicester Square. When we arrived back at the hotel later on there were chocolates on our bed, dressing gown and slippers - unexpected but nice. The twin room, next to the double was a lot bigger, with all the same facilities. We didn't have breakfast but could have done for £10 so not bad for a central London hotel. I have stayed in hotels on 5 occasions in Bloomsbury but I think given where the Mercure is and the fact the staff, room etc were very good I shall certainly visit this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experiences with us. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and felt comfortable throughout your time with us. We are already looking forward to welcome you back in the future.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel in nice neighbourhood"

4th September 2013, MarttiLeh, Helsinki, Finland

Special thanks to reception staff for finding us last minute restaurant reservation! Very good breakfast and excellent service! Quiet room with aircon that refused to cool the room down. Location is ok between two tube stations in walking distance.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the hotel. We were disappointed to hear that the temperature of your room was not to your satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. It was as pleasure to read that you were happy with all other services provided by the hotel and that our staff was able to help you with the reservation for dinner. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for your next visit to London.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Birthday Treat for sisters!"

3rd August 2013, Jilly5544, Bournemouth

Pleased to find a triple room, as most hotels have family rooms and won't allow 3 adults.Excellent welcome.Room was fine, but on first floor , above a 'Subway' takeaway, and bus stop...vey noisy night, had little sleep first night, room was very hot and we had difficulty operating air conditioning as there were no instructions in the room, which would have been useful in the middle of the night!Would stay again, well positioned, but would want a room that was less noisy!

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback about your room. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and our central location was suitable for your stay. We hope to welcome you back for your next trip to London at our hotel.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good for Central London"

21st July 2013, DavidCC63

Good hotel in central location. Not far from Euston Station. Excellent value for money. Good decor and well equipped room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice small hotel atmosphere. Near Russell Sq tube.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,we appreciate your comment about your experience with us and are glad that you could take advantage of our central location. It is a pleasure to see that our staff was friendly and took good care of you. We are hoping to welcome you back in the near future.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Location Excellent"

15th July 2013, hally31, Nottingham, United Kingdom

As long as this hotel is booked 30 days in advance to receive the discount then it is very good value in a location only one tube stop from Kings Cross Station and easy walkable distance to Convent Garden and the theatres.Plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby..The room was quite small but was of very good quality. Decent tea and coffee making facilities in room along with complimentary bottles of water each day.Very little noise could be heard outside when time for sleep.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and could take advantage of our central location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future at the hotel.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good Value"

9th July 2013, Mowk_1, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Toilet was poorly placed and very uncomfortable to use. Management should try to be a left hander and use it to full capacity. Very awkward. Auto motion light in bathroom turns on even when the door is partly closed. The room itself was quite good. It was a bit noisy but became quieter later at night. We found the bar to be pricey compared to other bars in close proximity. The breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury, but we were very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. We would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure London Bloomsbury and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "One Night's Stay"

5th July 2013, GilianStein, Huddersfield

The Hotel was very comfortable and convenient for our holiday starting from St.Pancras Railway Station and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Out room only had one chair for two people, which was a little inconvenient.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the central location of the hotel which made it convinient for you to reach your train. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

Mercure London Bloomsbury: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very convenient location - clean and quiet"

2nd July 2013, mrdh, Zurich

Had a small single room. And it was "small". However it had everything I needed, was very clean and most importantly quiet.Very good location for centre of London and the price of about £110 per night reflected this. I would stay again.Staff were very friendly and helpful - breakfast at £10 was cheaper than advertised

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury. It was disappointing to hear that you have not been satisfied with the size of our bed rooms. In order to keep the Victorian character of the building and the position of supporting walls every room in the hotel has a different size but we are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay after all. We appreciate the recogition of the great service delivered by the staff and hope to welcome you back at the hoel soon.Your Team at the Mercure Bloomsbury
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.