Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Venice Hotels > Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 99
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: VENEZIA (10.00 km)

Hotel address

Via Malamocco, 14 Marghera
Via Trieste / Entr. Autostrada
30175 VENEZIA MARGHERA
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 45° 28' 34.09'' E 12° 12' 45.02''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera - hotel reviews in Venice

Hotel code: 8030

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 5.0 out of 5 stars "comfort in Venice"

23rd September 2013, howard c, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Very helpful staff. Hotel very clean, our room was spotless, the air- conditioning worked, there is bus service to Venice a five minute walk from the hotel- tickets are available at the front desk. Dinner buffet was nice, and if you reserve ahead, you get a discount on the price. An excellent alternative to schlepping luggage into central Venice, and of course the price advantage is very nice too!

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very good standard and friendly staff"

13th August 2013, Danish20132013, Olstykke, Denmark

We had to sleep overs at Accor hotels in Germany and the generel standard in Mercure is far higher. The staff is very friendly and very helpful all things big and small. The restaurant is good with a fair selection of different foods. The rooms are big with TV and wi-fi, our kids did not want to leave the rooms at all. For a sleep over this hotel is great and we would have no trouble to stay more than one night at this hotel.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 3.0 out of 5 stars "A Mercure Hotel Caught in Ibis Mindset"

10th August 2013, WilliamNg111, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

As a very frequent user of Accor hotels, I am a little let down by Mercure Venice. The hotel is located next to a busy highway and it's a 20 minutes bus ride away to Venice. We knew when making the booking that the hotel is FAR from Venice, so didn't mind the daily travel.Service is far from that expected of a Mercure. In fact, of the three Mercures we stayed in during our trip to Italy, this one easily score the bottom. (Read my review of the other two Mercures). The hotel has recently been refurbished (into a Mercure), and the smell of paint is still evident. The room itself is very spacious, and the free breakfast can't be faulted. Unfortunately, the service is very Ibis. We were asked to come down several times to the reception to collect items that the housekeeping forgot to put into the room. Another thing to consider is the very expensive taxi in Marghera. Not the hotel's fault of course. But factoring that and the bus ride into Venice, I would probably recommend staying in a hotel in Venice island itself. Had dinner in their restaurant - not too bad, but certainly not something I'd look forward to again. But with the hotel so far from the rest of Venice, there's not much choice unless you take the 20 minutes bus ride to Venice proper.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent stay"

22nd July 2013, laguna490, Geneva, Switzerland

I plan another stay in October and will certainaly select your hotel as I was really pleased with my stay and your service. One question I have though: is it possbile to buy at the hotel the one day pass to Venice (including bus and vaporeto) ? I got that at the Novotel Mestre where I stayed after I left your hotel. This turned to be an extremelly valuable option (saving huge amnount of time waiting in queue to purchase daily pass when reaching teh bus terminal)

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Convenient location"

15th July 2013, icreate-swe

We stayed two nights in mid July. When arriving to Venice by car this hotel has a convenient location right at the motorway exit. Just a 14 minute drive to the airport. Our original plan was to take our own car to Old Venice, but as the hotel offers free parking and the local bus stops just a hundred meters from the hotel we saved both time and money by taking the bus instead. Hotel is new and fresh and has a modern style. Even though it is situated close to the motorway it was really silent in the rooms. It is not luxurious but everything we needed.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very pleasant experience"

3rd July 2013, Mihail-Dan, Bucharest, Romania

Very nice hotel. The room was large, soundproofed from the motorway noise, comfortable beds, big bathroom. The breakfast was very good, being a selection from multiple food groups. Unfortunately, when arriving at Marco Polo Airport at 9 pm, no. 15 bus service to Marghera was not available. No other means of transport to Marghera at that hour.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel"

28th June 2013, Turku

The hotel is near Venice with good bus service. The rooms are quite basic but there is all necessary. Rooms, restaurant and lobby are clean and the reception service adequate. Breakfast could be more imaginative, coffee and bread better.

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Terrible experience as room was broken into and money stolen"

28th June 2013, Siew_CA, Singapore, Singapore

My family and I stayed in the family room on the 15th June 2013. We were extremely dissatisfied with the hotel, as our hotel room was broken into when we were having breakfast at the hotel's breakfast area, and our money (totally more than a thousand euros in different currencies) was stolen. When we reported the incident to the counter staff, and asked to check the hotel computer system if anyone has accessed our room (since it is computerised), the counter staff told us that the hotel's computer system is down, and that they couldn't check. We were appalled by the robustness of the hotel's IT system. The staff also told us that they could not access the hotel's CCTV without a police report.We had no choice but to file a police report, and thereby missed our connecting trains, which had caused tremendous inconvenience and emotional trauma to us, not to mention the extra expenses incurred.Subsequently the hotel manager called us and told us that through their CCTV that two men broke into our room (while we were having breakfast downstairs). We were again terribly disappointed with the hotel's security system. The manager promised to get back to me on whether the hotel's insurance company could refund us our money lost. It has been 2 weeks, and I have yet to receive a confirmation from him nor the hotel.It would have been a decent hotel (clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast spread, relatively good location being close to Mestre train station), but our experience was totally marred with the theft incident. Would definitely not recommend this hotel unless you want to risk losing your personal belongings.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Siew, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We regret your stay did not satisfy you and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. I think sincerely the reason is linked to the bad episode you experienced and it is not a matter of othe problems. As you already know we are working on the matter and the police told us the same. it is a real pity you did not deposit your cash in the safe you had in the room. I tell you again I will get in contact with you as soon as the insurance company will give us details on a possible refund. Feel free to contact me at any time. The CCTV system shows two men approaching your room but it is not possible to see if they really enter your room even if we imagine they are responsible. Allow me to say we are an injured party as you are and not guilty about the theft. I would appreciate if you consider us someone who want to help you and not an enemy as it seems in your comment. There are laws in Italy we have to respect and we are following all necessary procedures and just for information these kinds of episodes happened in the area in several hotels during those days as the local newspapers wrote in the following days. Yours sincerely,Andrea Ferrari - hotel managermercure venezia marghera
« hide

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Large Rooms and Friendly Staff"

14th October 2012, MooseandDi, Paris, France

Staff were friendly and helpful.Rooms were large and the linen was of good quality. Small fridge in room was convenient. Liked Free WiFi in rooms. Good value price.Buffet breakfast had all the options. Best to go after the bus tour passengers leave for a quieter meal in the mornings.Bus to Venice short walk away from hotel.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.