Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Germany Hotels > Aachen Hotels > ibis budget Aachen City
Previous hotel
Discover ibis budget

ibis budget Aachen City

Cheap hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis budget Aachen City
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 85
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: DOM (0.70 km)

Hotel address

Schumacherstr 12
52062 AACHEN
GERMANY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 50° 46' 35.40'' E 6° 5' 33.00'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

  • Tel. (+49)24199775220
  • Fax. (+49)24199775225
Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

ibis budget Aachen City - hotel reviews in Aachen

Hotel code: 8027

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis budget Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "European vacation part 5"

24th September 2013, andy m, Dukinfield, United Kingdom

This was a budget hotel used as a stopover in the Journey from Berlin to London. It was a little difficult to find, nobody seemed to know where Schumacherstrasse was! However it was ideally situated virtually in the centre about 50m from the bus station. Rooms were clean and basic and great value for money, there is a limited service during peak hours but we didn't use these however they did look very nice and the staff we did see were pleasant and helpful.

ibis budget Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value in the heart of Aachen"

10th September 2013, 33210, Dover, United Kingdom

Only 15 minutes walk from the hauptbahnhof/ main station but was a bit tricky to find in the dark. also, the bathroom/ shwoer would beneit from liquid soap. Other than that the hotel was good value for money

ibis budget Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "recommended"

30th August 2013, 245traveller, Brussels, Belgium

not my first time in ibis budget and as usual in this brand - good quality for reasonable price. well-located, clean and comfortable; mattresses comfortable, small, but neat room. walking distance to the city centre.

ibis budget Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "My Stay at the Ibis budget Aachen City"

28th August 2013, Travelbug-TRIP, London

I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel - the main ingredients for a happy stay were all there - excellent shower, excellent bed, good windows - also the air conditioning was fine. You just have to be very disciplined because there is no reception as such, so you have to be comfortable with checking-in automatically and remembering the entry code to your room. If you want a competitively priced no frills hotel, this is it.

ibis budget Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Room smelled of cigarettes"

21st August 2013, panka121, Budapest, Hungary

Good: Location is really good, it is close to everything in the center. Bus stop is next to hotel, easy to reach. Breakfast was good.Value for money is also good. Bad:I have stayed for one night, and booked 3 weeks in advance a non-smoking room on Accor's website. Unfortunately I was given a smoking room. This is really disturbing, as the hotel advertises itself with the following security features: Audible smoke alarms, Smoke alarm in room, plus they give the option of chosing the non-smoking room. I was informed that this is just "an option" and they are not obliged to take it into consideration when giving out rooms.Being a budget hotel does not mean that you should threat your customers this way.I really don't understand how can a hotel push me to spend a night in a room smelling of cigarettes in 2013, when the whole world goes non-smoking!I was so loud about this issue, that finally at 10:00 pm I was given another room. Not to mention I am a Platinum Accor member, but even this did not help.

ibis budget Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good deal for 39 euros !"

16th August 2013, masmoi, Chennai

The location of the hotel in the close proximity to the city center of Aachen combined with the basic and useful amenities makes this place worth visiting again. The staff were also friendly. A good value for money place.

ibis budget Aachen City: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best Ibidbudget Hotel"

6th August 2013, arinihsd, Kassel, Germany

Ibis Budget Aachen City is the best ETAP/Ibis Budget Hotel I have visited so far. Located in the City Center and immediate parkingpossiblities. Perfect for visiting Aachen by motorcycle. Airconditioned and very quite although at the City main streets.

ibis budget Aachen City: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice inexpensive hotel in Aachen"

27th June 2013, feO2x, Regensburg, Germany

I visited this hotel because I attended a conference in Aachen. Thus the time I actually spent in the hotel was quite short.For a price of only 44€ per night, the experience was quite good in my opinion. The rooms were clean and large enough for one person, wireless LAN was available for free.I did not join any meal so I cannot say anything about that.In any case, I would recommend this hotel and visit it again.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.