Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Rimini Hotels > Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Rimini Lungomare

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Rimini Lungomare
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Public outdoor parking - Paying - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 4
    • Pet allowed
    • Pool
    • Number: 1
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Tennis - Paying - Nearby
    • Clay tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Solarium
    • Sauna - Paying - Nearby
    • Massage - Paying - Nearby
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 48
  • Hotel location: At the seaside
  • Main point of interest: SEASIDE (0.10 km)

Hotel address

Viale Vespucci 18
47921 RIMINI
ITALY

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 44° 4' 10.02'' E 12° 34' 44.98'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Rimini Lungomare - hotel reviews in Rimini

Hotel code: 8017

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very satisfactory"

13th July 2013, oldtam, London, United Kingdom

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good, although hot offerings of scrambled egg and sausage looked a bit tired. Coffee excellent. In the room I would have appreciated some local information, although town maps were available at the front desk.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great nights close to the beach in Rimini"

5th July 2013, Ketilito, Heggedal, Norway

A very good hotel at a decent price, althouigh the peak season was just around the corner. Perhaps the best Mercure hotel I have stayed in. Great room with an ample balcony. Very cheerful and efficient people in the reception. Free Wifi in the room worked very well, and no fuss with user name, password etc.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "2 days at the beach"

20th June 2012, Rcheney427, De Smet, South Dakota, USA

The area is very popular, my first time at the Adriatic. The hotel is in a great beach location. It is the outstanding advice received that is above all the best part. The staff really went out of their way to accommodate all our needs as well as just plain friendly. If you visit make sure to see Giuseppe. Decent breakfast, free evening happy hour with snacks, big balcony, nice pool, local selection of dining. I would stay again.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Amazing hotel"

8th June 2012, nnoriel001, London, United Kingdom

Great location, lovely rooms with balcony facing the beach. Breafkast was great and the bar and pool areas were a nice addition. Only a few metres away from the beach as well.Only point I would say that it is fairly expensive, especially as we stayed in the Mercure Bologna for cheaper but that may just be the normal price in the Rimini sea front.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Management overrides your airconditioining settings"

6th June 2012, SoeMill

We booked and prepaid for a Junior Suite. Upon check in we were offered a room with a sea view and were notified that it was a slightly smaller room but were NOT notified that it was not a junior suite. When we enquired after seeing the room we were told that we had been given an executive double room but would still be charged for a junior suite. My partner is 198cm tall and cannot fit in a single bed. We were shown 2 junior suites which had two single beds pushed together. We booked and paid for a junior suite with a king bed with a sea view. That is not what was provided. We elected to stay in the smaller room because it had a queen bed with one matress on the condition that the car parking was provided free of charge to make up for the price difference. I was particularly upset that ythe staff expected to charge junior suite rates for a smaller room and I had to negotiate the price difference. The worst part of the stay was that the staff at reception interfered with our airconditioining settings. During the night, they felt they had a right to adjust the airconditioining to a temperature 7 degrees Celsius ABOVE what we had set it. This caused us to loose sleep. My partner actually woke up sweating. I went downstairs and spoke with the night clerk who amended it but the room never reached a temperature cooler than 23.6 degrees. We had it set at 19 degrees. When we reported this in the morning the staff on reception explained that the airconditioining system "needed time to catch up". We had our room set on 19 degrees the entire two nights of our stay. It certainly doesn't take 8 hours during the evening to cool down after sunset. I was appalled by the excuses yourselves staff provided but mostly I was incensed that the management at this hotel considered it acceptable to override the clients wishes and amend the airconditioining to a temperature that they desired. Rimini is full of lovely, well located hotels. I would suggest that you find another one. We checked out early and did just that.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Service"

30th March 2012, Nafplion, Greece

A perfect stay overnight. The reception staff were excellent. They recommended a good fish restaurant about 50 metres along the road. The food and service was superb.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 5.0 out of 5 stars "only a short stay"

28th September 2011, Weisslingen

We were here only for two days to meet some friends and we didn't use much of all the services the hotel offers. In this way it was perfect for us. The room was was clean and comfortable with a big terrasse on the seaside. Specially we we liked to make coffee with the Nespresso machine. The breakfast was rich including a fine espresso. The receptionists were kind and attentive and had always a genuine smile left for us.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 2.0 out of 5 stars "executive room"

9th August 2011, Overpelt

Executive room = sea view and a big balcony.3/4 of the big balcony is empty, for an executive room... lot of space for two comfortable beds.The room was (too) small, and the bed was very hard (not comfortable). Noises from other doors and rooms. Friendly staff but lousy service at the bar (no one showed up even after five minutes).

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ask the personal to be more polite"

2nd August 2011, Budapest

Everything was really well organised and the staff at the reception extremly helpful but the cleaning ladies and some of the waitresses were a bit too strong minded not to take into consideration our requests.

Mercure Rimini Lungomare: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very Nice!!!"

24th July 2011, Bern

Very nice hotel, right on the beach, helpful staff. Rooms were very nice and large, price was very good. No complaints at all. Would definitely recommend. The fresh-squeezed orange juice at breakfast was a nice touch too!! Rimini is a very nice place!!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.