Hotel addressJalan Nusa Dua Selatan
Lot SW 03
80363 NUSA DUA
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 8° 48' 24.91'' E 115° 13' 14.66''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+62)361/8467000
- Fax. (+62)361/8467001
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua - hotel reviews in Nusa Dua
Hotel code: 8006
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"a new hotel"
16th September 2013, kanewyn, the gong
An impressive footprint o the NsuDua area,asparkling clean foyer full of tourists from all over the world.A single elevator services the 4 floors.A beautiful family friendly pool area is the centre of attraction at the rear of the hotel.Rooms are easily accessed but a tiny when compared to the 3 other resorts we stayed at during our holiday. staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help.View management response »
Management responseDear Kanewyn, Thank you for taking the time to send your review to Tripadvisor.I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and noted your kind comments specifically regarding the staff service.Please be advised that we have 2 guest lifts however during your stay we were awaiting a spare part for one of the lifts subsequently in line with safety procedures we put temporarily this lift none-operational.We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bali, meanwhile I remain.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Value Mercure Hotel in Nusa Dua Area"
11th September 2013, Roy H
This is my 2nd time stayed at this hotel. The Hotel is located in Nusa Dua area, outside BTDC complex.However the hotel provide shuttle service to their private beach in BTDC complex several times a day (didn't have chance to visit it unfortunately).The room is clean and nice (a bit small for Mercure standard, but still acceptable).It has nice pool and huge garden, nice reception area.Food selection is limited during breakfast, should provide more variety.The staff are very helpful and friendly.Overall enjoyed the stay here and this property is value for money.View management response »
Management responseDear Roy H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Tripadvisor.We were very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services and staff were helpful.I have taken note about your comments regarding the breakfast and passed these on to the Chef.We hope to welcome you in the near future for the 3rd visit to Mercure Nusa Dua, meanwhile I remain.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Very clean hotel"
1st September 2013, paragliding2000, Pune
A brand new hotel with extra clean rooms and great swimming pools. Room size is a bit smaller but we were out of the room for the most part of the day so it did not matter much. The location is good if you have your own set of wheels. Beach is not in walking distance!View management response »
Management responseDear Paragliding2000, Thank you for your kind comments related to your recent stay at Mercure Nusa Dua.Indeed the hotel is not located direct at the beach however with our shuttle bus it only takes a mere 7 - 8 minutes.I am looking forward to welcoming you again.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Small rooms and very noisy"
13th August 2013, CRN2L, Paris, France
I was first very surprised by the size of rooms : Bathroom is directly in the bedroom.A lot of noise in this hotel (elevator rings can be eard from the room), and when guests decided not to be carreful during the nights, then you can't sleep (you can ear when people are talking in the corridar and also the doors slamming)Finally at the check out time, the price was different from the one announced after booking!Far from beachView management response »
Management responseDear CRN2L, Thank you for sending your comments to Tripadvisor related to your recent stay.I would like to apologize for the noise disturbance as your rooms were located too close to the guest lift. I noted that you requested upon arrival interconnecting rooms for you and the children which unfortunately are all close to the lifts. We will look into the possibility of appointing additional interconnecting rooms further from the lifts.Regarding the room rate difference, please be advised that there was a glitch in the reservation system you booked through which at the time of booking did not include the mandatory applicable Indonesian service charge of 10% which I am pleased to inform you has been rectified now. Further, I understand from my Front Office Manager that the rate difference was not charged to you upon check out.Although we are not a direct beach access property, the private beach can reached with our shuttle bus which normally takes about 7 - 8 minutes. Where possible we will transfer the guests upon request outside the normal hourly schedule.I hope despite our lapse in service you had an enjoyable time in Bali and hope we can welcome you and your family back once again.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Clean, Kindly, but Noisy.."
22nd July 2013, happyjakarta, Jakarta, Indonesia
Clean, Kindly, Reasonable price, but too noisy.. and Bad Breakfast buffet.. You don't need to eat breakfast in hotel. Anyway good for stay. Suttle bus is good too. every hour bus goes to private beach and bali collection.View management response »
Management responseDear Happyjakarta, Thank you for taking the to sens your comments to Tripadvisor.I have noted your comments regarding the noise which has been mentioned by other guests as well and for your info we are in the process of rectifying the door frame insulation.Further, I have spoken to the Chef regarding your comments about the breakfast.I apologize for the lapse in service you had to experience and hope despite the inconvenience we can welcome you once again during your next visit to Bali.With kind regards, Peter Stolk General Manager
"BALI BANYAK LIBUR"
25th June 2013, surabaya
even we are going there for business, the situation there look like always on holiday mood. i have experience to the aircond (AC) in my room where its not cold so report it to receptionist. Then the engineering doing repair & AC back to normal. Then the next day i feel the AC not working well again so i report it again then they repair it again. Look like the engineering not doing well before & these time the AC working well after 2x complain. The floor inside the room also felt sticky. Maybe the room service not sweep well. Also the carpet inside the room still got the sands then we make us not comfort stay "dirty" room. The hotel provide free shuttle to the beach & make the guest come back to room with some sands still stick in their sandals / shoes. Average these hotel quite ok for holiday & need up grade the room service to make guest feel more comfort. thanksView management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your constructive comments.I have spoken to the relevant departments to review their operations besides that we are purchasing new AC thermostats to solve the temperature changes in the guest rooms.We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Bali.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"nice hotel to relax"
3rd January 2013, faranita, Jakarta, Indonesia
We stay during peak seasons x'mas holiday, but we found the hotel quite comfort without crowded guess. It is new properties, we enjoy standard quality we can expect from accor hotels. Room has minimalist design, bit small but okay because we love to have balcony with pool view.In the morning, we can hear beautiful bird sounds from trees surround the hotel. Its magnificent...Swimming pool is the best spot, they have two stages pool connected as kind of waterfall which then form the continous water sound and nice wooden gazebo in the pool side. Perfect place to relax. Love it very much..They provide free shuttle to the beach and bali collection mall. Overall its good option to stay if we wish to enjoy nusa dua beach and surrounding.View management response »
Management responseDear Mrs. FaranitaWarmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa DuaThank you for your kind remarks at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have a pleasant stay with us specially that you enjoy our swimming pool.We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future .With kind regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
"Not fully constructed"
2nd January 2013, MarkChangHsu, Taipei, Taiwan
The staff was very helpful , but the room was not fully finished. We stayed two separate nights in two different rooms which was suppose to be exactly the same. But one lack a TV and the other one had uneven floor. Door cannot be closed properly until we made a complain. AC kept making loud noise in the night and some of the decoration fell off easily.View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. Mark Chang Hsu,Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. We was sorry to read that your rooms were not up to standard however please be advised that all has been rectified by today.We hope you enjoyed your time in Bali and look forward to welcoming you backWith kind regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
"Things can only get better"
31st December 2012, aimbabe, brisbane
After waiting a considerable time to checkin it was great to finally see the small rooms described in previous reviews. Picture an Ikea show room where you can literally step from the toilet, shower into bed. The service at mercure did not compare to other mercure hotels in Bali such as sanur and Benoa. The hotel staff appeared to seem lost during the breakfast service. Most of the breakfast items were only refreshed after considerable time, and I had to ask multiple times for waffles.The pool was great but unsafe for children. My 3 year old son nearly managed to slide between a tiny barrier with 2 metre drop to baby pool.The location is average. I would recommend staying closer to the beach. The hotel does offer a service 8 to 8 but it only runs until 6pm.Items at the hotel are over priced. The hotel offered to provide transport to Kuta at 250K, but this journey cost 80k in a taxi. The hotel offered to provide baby sitting at 50k per child per hour. Other hotels in Bali offered this service at a third of the price. The food at the hotel was also over priced. I paid $4.20 usd for a coffee.On departure we were accused of using the mini bar. We had intentionally hidden food items from mini bar from children to prevent them from consuming items. Despite the mini bar being over stocked it took over an hour to convince staff we had not used the mini bar.This is the worst place I have stayed at in bali during the 4 times I have visited in the past three years. I would rate this hotel poorly in terms of location, service, and value for money. This hotel is currently rated 27 out of 30 on trip advisor reviews. I am keen to experience the lower ranked hotels as they could possibly not be worse.View management response »
Management responseDear Sir,Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !It was with great concern to receive your comments regarding your recent stay for which we would like to apologize. We have noted your comments which have been brought to the attention of the Management team for follow up.Thank you for bringging the matters to our consideration and despite this lapse in our services, we hope to meet you in person the next time you visit Bali.With kind regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
27th December 2012, SingaporeMegan, Singapore
My friend & I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room is cosy & comfortable. Definitely value for money especially for an Accor Club member! The service was prompt & efficient. The food at the restaurant is worth mentioning especially the pasta. It was really delicious!! Thanks to the Chef Eddy who went out of his way to explain the dishes we ordered as well as to prepare a dish not on the menu. Much thanks to Ade & Fokje who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.Must not forget Rizky, the housekeeper who was ever so meticulous in keeping our room spick & span. Thank you!View management response »
Management responseDear Madam,Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and the friendliness of the staff. We have shared your kind comments to Chef Eddi, Ade, Fokje and Rizky.We are looking forward welcoming you back to Mercure Bali Nusa Dua at such time you visit Bali again.Best regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
"Poor staff coordination"
19th November 2012, 10Tom, Jakarta, Indonesia
Airport pick up was late, the staff did not pay attention to the email i have sent them.Coordination among staffs between restaurant and front office is poor. I need to reconfirm to front office before the restaurant staff agree.There was a souvenir sticker on the wall, and the housekeeping never remove it.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Warmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor and we would like to apologize for the delay of the airport pick up. Your comments been noted and brought to the attention of the Departments concerned to assist us to improve our services. With kind regardsThe Management
"Amazing experience - highly recommend!"
19th November 2012, tammiwilde, Surfers Paradise, Australia
Mercure Nusa Dua was the perfect place for my fiance and I to stay on our first trip to Bali. The staff really made the trip for me, they treated me as a friend as opposed to a guest and could not have been more friendly or accomodating.The only negative was that the hotel did not have its liquor licence, which ruined my visions of sipping cocktails by the pool. But the staff being as accomodating as they were, whipped up some amazing mocktails. Located just out of the western part of Nusa Dua, I wouldn't stay here if you didn't want to be subjected to the locals. You will get swarmed with vendors every time you set foot out of the groundfs. But I loved the location as I got to experience the 'real' Bali.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Warmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and the friendliness of the staff.We have shared your comments within the hotel that this 'special extra care' makes all the difference that you and other guests appreciate.Related to your comment on the liquor license, we can inform you that currently we are finalizing this matter. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Mercure Bali Nusa Dua at such time you visit Bali again.With kind regards,The Management
"Mercure Bali Nusa Dua"
9th November 2012, scottbill9, Canberra, Australia
This is a new hotel with excellent staff who are very committed to doing their best for the guests. It has lovely swimming pools, a good gym and an hourly shuttle service to the beautiful Nusa Dua Beach. It is also close to numerous good restaurants and massage places. Unfortunately, the rooms are small and very noisy if there is a door to an adjoining room. We moved from a very noisy room to one with no adjoining door and it was much better. Hopefully the sound proofing can be improved. It is a pity that the rooms are so small as the property is large and it looks like there was lots of space available to build slightly bigger rooms. As the staff and non room facilities are so good it is too bad that the room design is inferior.View management response »
Management responseDear guest,Warmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. We have noted your remarks related the noise and we would like to inform you that currently we are investigating how to improve the sound insulation of the rooms.With kind regards,The Management
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.