Hotel addressJalan Nusa Dua Selatan
Lot SW 03
80363 NUSA DUA
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 8° 48' 24.91'' E 115° 13' 14.66''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+62)361/8467000
- Fax. (+62)361/8467001
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua - hotel reviews in Nusa Dua
Hotel code: 8006
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"a new hotel"
16th September 2013, kanewyn, the gong
An impressive footprint o the NsuDua area,asparkling clean foyer full of tourists from all over the world.A single elevator services the 4 floors.A beautiful family friendly pool area is the centre of attraction at the rear of the hotel.Rooms are easily accessed but a tiny when compared to the 3 other resorts we stayed at during our holiday. staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help.View management response »
Management responseDear Kanewyn, Thank you for taking the time to send your review to Tripadvisor.I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and noted your kind comments specifically regarding the staff service.Please be advised that we have 2 guest lifts however during your stay we were awaiting a spare part for one of the lifts subsequently in line with safety procedures we put temporarily this lift none-operational.We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bali, meanwhile I remain.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Value Mercure Hotel in Nusa Dua Area"
11th September 2013, Roy H
This is my 2nd time stayed at this hotel. The Hotel is located in Nusa Dua area, outside BTDC complex.However the hotel provide shuttle service to their private beach in BTDC complex several times a day (didn't have chance to visit it unfortunately).The room is clean and nice (a bit small for Mercure standard, but still acceptable).It has nice pool and huge garden, nice reception area.Food selection is limited during breakfast, should provide more variety.The staff are very helpful and friendly.Overall enjoyed the stay here and this property is value for money.View management response »
Management responseDear Roy H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Tripadvisor.We were very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and our services and staff were helpful.I have taken note about your comments regarding the breakfast and passed these on to the Chef.We hope to welcome you in the near future for the 3rd visit to Mercure Nusa Dua, meanwhile I remain.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Very clean hotel"
1st September 2013, paragliding2000, Pune
A brand new hotel with extra clean rooms and great swimming pools. Room size is a bit smaller but we were out of the room for the most part of the day so it did not matter much. The location is good if you have your own set of wheels. Beach is not in walking distance!View management response »
Management responseDear Paragliding2000, Thank you for your kind comments related to your recent stay at Mercure Nusa Dua.Indeed the hotel is not located direct at the beach however with our shuttle bus it only takes a mere 7 - 8 minutes.I am looking forward to welcoming you again.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Small rooms and very noisy"
13th August 2013, CRN2L, Paris, France
I was first very surprised by the size of rooms : Bathroom is directly in the bedroom.A lot of noise in this hotel (elevator rings can be eard from the room), and when guests decided not to be carreful during the nights, then you can't sleep (you can ear when people are talking in the corridar and also the doors slamming)Finally at the check out time, the price was different from the one announced after booking!Far from beachView management response »
Management responseDear CRN2L, Thank you for sending your comments to Tripadvisor related to your recent stay.I would like to apologize for the noise disturbance as your rooms were located too close to the guest lift. I noted that you requested upon arrival interconnecting rooms for you and the children which unfortunately are all close to the lifts. We will look into the possibility of appointing additional interconnecting rooms further from the lifts.Regarding the room rate difference, please be advised that there was a glitch in the reservation system you booked through which at the time of booking did not include the mandatory applicable Indonesian service charge of 10% which I am pleased to inform you has been rectified now. Further, I understand from my Front Office Manager that the rate difference was not charged to you upon check out.Although we are not a direct beach access property, the private beach can reached with our shuttle bus which normally takes about 7 - 8 minutes. Where possible we will transfer the guests upon request outside the normal hourly schedule.I hope despite our lapse in service you had an enjoyable time in Bali and hope we can welcome you and your family back once again.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"Clean, Kindly, but Noisy.."
22nd July 2013, happyjakarta, Jakarta, Indonesia
Clean, Kindly, Reasonable price, but too noisy.. and Bad Breakfast buffet.. You don't need to eat breakfast in hotel. Anyway good for stay. Suttle bus is good too. every hour bus goes to private beach and bali collection.View management response »
Management responseDear Happyjakarta, Thank you for taking the to sens your comments to Tripadvisor.I have noted your comments regarding the noise which has been mentioned by other guests as well and for your info we are in the process of rectifying the door frame insulation.Further, I have spoken to the Chef regarding your comments about the breakfast.I apologize for the lapse in service you had to experience and hope despite the inconvenience we can welcome you once again during your next visit to Bali.With kind regards, Peter Stolk General Manager
"BALI BANYAK LIBUR"
25th June 2013, surabaya
even we are going there for business, the situation there look like always on holiday mood. i have experience to the aircond (AC) in my room where its not cold so report it to receptionist. Then the engineering doing repair & AC back to normal. Then the next day i feel the AC not working well again so i report it again then they repair it again. Look like the engineering not doing well before & these time the AC working well after 2x complain. The floor inside the room also felt sticky. Maybe the room service not sweep well. Also the carpet inside the room still got the sands then we make us not comfort stay "dirty" room. The hotel provide free shuttle to the beach & make the guest come back to room with some sands still stick in their sandals / shoes. Average these hotel quite ok for holiday & need up grade the room service to make guest feel more comfort. thanksView management response »
Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your constructive comments.I have spoken to the relevant departments to review their operations besides that we are purchasing new AC thermostats to solve the temperature changes in the guest rooms.We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Bali.With kind regards, Peter StolkGeneral Manager
"nice hotel to relax"
3rd January 2013, faranita, Jakarta, Indonesia
We stay during peak seasons x'mas holiday, but we found the hotel quite comfort without crowded guess. It is new properties, we enjoy standard quality we can expect from accor hotels. Room has minimalist design, bit small but okay because we love to have balcony with pool view.In the morning, we can hear beautiful bird sounds from trees surround the hotel. Its magnificent...Swimming pool is the best spot, they have two stages pool connected as kind of waterfall which then form the continous water sound and nice wooden gazebo in the pool side. Perfect place to relax. Love it very much..They provide free shuttle to the beach and bali collection mall. Overall its good option to stay if we wish to enjoy nusa dua beach and surrounding.View management response »
Management responseDear Mrs. FaranitaWarmest greeting from Mercure Bali Nusa DuaThank you for your kind remarks at TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you have a pleasant stay with us specially that you enjoy our swimming pool.We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future .With kind regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
"Not fully constructed"
2nd January 2013, MarkChangHsu, Taipei, Taiwan
The staff was very helpful , but the room was not fully finished. We stayed two separate nights in two different rooms which was suppose to be exactly the same. But one lack a TV and the other one had uneven floor. Door cannot be closed properly until we made a complain. AC kept making loud noise in the night and some of the decoration fell off easily.View management response »
Management responseDear Mr. Mark Chang Hsu,Warmest greetings from Mercure Bali Nusa Dua !Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua. We was sorry to read that your rooms were not up to standard however please be advised that all has been rectified by today.We hope you enjoyed your time in Bali and look forward to welcoming you backWith kind regards,The ManagementMercure Bali Nusa Dua
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.