Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Ho Chi Minh City Hotels > Novotel Saigon Centre
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Saigon Centre hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Saigon Centre
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 247
  • Hotel location: In the centre of town
  • Main point of interest: NOTRE DAME CHURCH (0.60 km)

Hotel address

167 Hai Ba Trung
District 3
722413 HO CHI MINH
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 10° 47' 3.69'' E 106° 41' 45.19''

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Novotel Saigon Centre - hotel reviews in Ho Chi Minh City

Hotel code: 7965

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay"

3rd September 2013, 25yearstravelling, Melbourne, Australia

Stayed at Novotel, it is very convenient, clean, lovely pool area, staff helpful and friendly.Conveniently located , I would recommend this to friends & family .Breakfast included was very useful , lots of choice and freshly made eggs ect ..

View management response »

Management responseDear 25yearstravelling,Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.It gives me great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly as they are our greatest asset. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your review with the team and I am sure everybody will be very pleased to hear about it.It is our hope to welcome you back again in the near future and if I personally can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to let me know.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Service"

1st September 2013, Bangkok

I enjoy my stay and I praise of the staffs great courtesy..The ground staff has made me feel home and warmth.The only problem I see is the Square. The chef has to top up food often...most of the time, I have my breakfast or lunch buffet, somehow most of the section are empty..However, I love the place and will come again.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you very much for taking some of your time and sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.I have also taken note of your comment in regards to our buffet and I will be sharing your feedback with our Executive Chef so that he can take the appropriate steps.Thank you again and I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "worth every penny"

2nd August 2013, Travel_junkie294265, Singapore, Singapore

I booked the hotel when there was a 40% off promotion. Since I am a platinum card member, I requested for an ungrade upon arrival. They not only ungraded me to an executive room, but also offered me access to the its executive lounge. Since I have been to HCMC before, I was there for a weekend gateaway without any travel plan. For most of the time, I was in the hotel. So the amenities were very important. I am glad that I made the decision to stay with Novotel Saigon Center. I will recommend it to my friend and stay there again in the future.

View management response »

Management responseDear Travel_junkie294265,Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for taking the time and posting a review of your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor.I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after.If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance you may require. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Novotel Saigon Centre.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Pleasant stay in HCM"

1st August 2013, JohnF5421IY, Brisbane, Australia

This hotel surprised me with its efficency and value. A quick business trip needing economical accomodation was enjoyed here on the Club floor. It was real value with lounge facilities. Language was a problem with most staff struggling with English. Breakfast buffet was excellent and even though the hotel is not in the city centre taxis are so reasonable and quick it was no problem.

View management response »

Management responseDear JohnF5421IY,Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your recent experience with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant sat with us and that you enjoyed our Club floor with the lounge and its benefits. I am also pleased to tell you that we are currently having some English classes for our staff and it is my hope that this will improve the English levels of my colleagues.Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you again at Novotel Saigon Centre in the not too distant future. If I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "4 days Business stay"

24th July 2013, MARCUS2509, Singapore, Singapore

Overall satisfactory stay. Only hiccups was the check in too longer that expected despite being a accor member. Hopefully if there is trainee during the check in, the check in will not be confuse.Secondly, the FO and concerige can do a bit mroee by smile a bit...it will be nicer.... It seems that the hotel people are stress by it..

View management response »

Management responseDear MARCUS2509,Thank you for taking some of your time and sharing your recent experience with us here on tripadvisor.I also would like to thank you for staying with us and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I have also noted your feedback and I would like you thank you for it as it is with comments such as yours that we can review our services and improve upon them. Please rest assured that I will be working closely with the team.If you have a chance to come back to Saigon on a business trip, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at below email, if I can be of any assistance to you and we hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Staff and stay"

23rd July 2013, Mafam, Jakarta, Indonesia

We recently stayed at Novotel Saigon in Hochiminh City.We have a large family and the staff was helpful in accommodating our needs.Mr. Voo the Manager was very kind.The food was outstanding, the breakfast buffet was delicious and the bar restaurant too.It was very nice to find tour services with the concierge and they were fantastic.I would definitely recommend Novotel when you visit HCMC.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mafam,Warmest greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.It gives me great pleasure to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for mentioning Mr. Vu. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with him and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement not only to him but all of us as we always strive to further improve our service.If you and your family have the opportunity to come back to Saigon again, it would be a pleasure if we could welcome you again at Novotel Saigon Centre and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "very friendly and helpfull staff"

19th July 2013

We had a great time at the hotel, the staff are friendly and ready to please you with whatever you need help with. The location is not too bad but just a small walk away from the pulse of HCM.If you are looking for sunbaking around the pool you will be dissapointed.The pool is open aired but no sun can reach you.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially proud that you were pleased with our staff as they are our greatest asset. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with the team and I know everybody will be very pleased to read them.If you have a chance to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Professional service and high quality accomodation"

18th July 2013, asiabruin, Singapore

The staff are very well-trained and the facility is very well maintained. Nice decor though the rooms are small. The club floor was a nice treat and very quiet - I thought it was a great value. The neighborhood is convenient - just a few blocks away from District 1 tourist areas but far enough away to be quiet. Good place to stay as a couple on vacation, or a solo business traveler.

View management response »

Management responseDear asiabruin,Thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed our Premier Lounge with all its benefits.I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future and if I ever can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent option for HCMC"

17th July 2013, Brit_in_oz73, Melbourne, Australia

Stayed for 6 nights and had a great time. Friendly and welcoming floor staff, no problems checking in. the hotel has medium-large rooms which we had no problem with. The glass shower cubicle has an electro-chromic window, so flick a switch and it changes from clear to opaque, very cool. Were provided with 2 x 250ml bottled water per day ( could have been larger or more of them) and standard drink service with minibar. Room service was good, fast and well cooked, if a little expensive relative to eating out (Burger and a rice dish were ~$30 and we could have eaten out for a lot less at a good restaurant). The pool was outdoors but undercover with a small bar and was generally quiet and few people using it, didnt try the gym or the spa. The location is a little further out of the center than some, but when its only $1-2 in a taxi and you get the entertainment of the mass of scooters it was no problem. The one and only negative for me was in the morning the aircon recirculated smoke from smoking rooms which i did not like, but the rest of the day it was ok. The bar is very expensive for drinks, obviously aimed at westeners, beer was $4 compared to $1 in restaurants, and wine $25 a bottle. Seafood buffet was $40 a head which for Vietnam is crazy, we didnt spend that much in nearly a week eating out, so beware.Overall I would return again it was a very good place to stay, albeit with high cost for hotel food and drink.

View management response »

Management responseDear Brit_in_oz73,Thank you for staying with us and for taking some of your valuable time and writing a review about your experience with us.I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my colleagues provided you with a warm welcome.Concerning the price of our Seafood Buffet, we do serve lobster, shrimps, mussels, oysters and much more; all of that is freshly delivered to the hotel and I hope that explains why the price is a little above what you would usually pay.Thank you again and if you have a chance to come back to Saigon, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good and clean hotel"

9th July 2013, Lonetraveler1976

Hotel was very good, you can clearly see it's a new hotel because of it's cleanliness.There's only one point that I didn't really like, but this really depends on personal needs and comfort. I had a seafood diner buffet. I guess I was a little bit early, because it was just started like an half hour ago. There were only 2 tables (including mine) at that time and a lot of staff (7 or 8) walking around. Whenever I was heading towards the food, you could feel that all the eyes of the staff were staring at you and some of them even follow where ever (corner of food) you go to. Ofcourse there will be a reason for that and sure they were trained to service you whenever you need, but it wasn't really comfortable though... I mean it's a buffet, they should give customers a little bit of space to look around and if you need help, make sure you hire staff who speaks average English, so they can serve the customers much better. After all, you are a 4* hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Lonetraveler1976,Greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you for your review.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but I have also taken note of your comments concerning the dinner. Please rest assured that I will be sharing those with our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure that he can work with his team to prevent future occurrences.I do hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future and if I can be ever of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "ALL GOOD BUT SERVICE NOT PROFESSIONAL"

9th July 2013, Bangkok, Thailand

Booking room with one king bed but entering to the room found 2 beds. I was told to wait for a new room. Instead of getting a new room, one lady and one man come to my room to make 2 beds into one bed. So Funny!I came down to check-out, then they gave me upgrade with one king bed.Customer should be informed when check-in if the booking not available. If customer accept, then OK. If customer not accept, offer something.Actually, i don't mind for 2 beds if i was informed when check-in!

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, aside from the different configuration of bedding given to you. I fully agree that this should have been communicated with you upon check-in and I am sorry this has not happened in your case. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with our Front Office Manager and I will work with him so that this will not happen again.I do hope we can welcome you again in the not too distant future and if I ever can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent hotel for business and lesuire"

8th July 2013, Kuala Lumput

This is an excellent hotel for business or professional works if you don't want to be bothered by tourism. I stayed there for business and stayed on the Premier floor. It was quiet and pleasant. The one thing that can be improved in the Premier Lounge is the supply of food. Some of the food were left there for hours with no new replacement.Will come back to stay for both business and holiday. Staff are friendly especially the Concierge team who seem to be very happy and willing to serve their guests. The Head of Concierge could have done a good job here.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Warmest greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would also like to thank you for your feedback concerning the food at Premier Lounge which I certainly will share with our Executive Chef so that this can be improved.If you have a chance to come back to Saigon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

Novotel Saigon Centre: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Choice"

2nd July 2013, Hong Kong

The Novotel Saigon is a new Hotel on a good location of dowtown Saigon. Rooms are not big, but very suitable for short stays and business travel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Eateries and tourist locations in District one are all in walking distance.

View management response »

Management responseDear TripAdvisor Member,Warm greetings from Novotel Saigon Centre and thank you very much for your review.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it makes me especially proud to read that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful as they are our greatest asset.Thank you again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.Yours sincerely,Lionel MoinardGeneral ManagerLionel.Moinard@accor.com
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.