Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Zhangjiajie Hotels > Pullman Zhangjiajie
Previous hotel
Discover Pullman

Pullman Zhangjiajie hotel

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Pullman Zhangjiajie
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access - Nearby
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Hammam
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • EARLY CHECK-IN: ENJOY YOUR ROOM RIGHT AWAY - Paying
    • YOUR HALF-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT: ENJOY YOUR ROOM A LITTLE LONGER - Paying
    • A MENU TAILORED TO YOUR KIDS' TASTES - Paying
    • A MEAL WHENEVER YOU WISH AT YOUR HOTEL RESTAURANT - Paying
    • YOUR FULL-BOARD STAY - Paying
    • A BOTTLE OF CHAMPAGNE ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
    • A BOX OF CHOCOLATES ON YOUR ARRIVAL - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 456
  • Hotel location: In the mountains
  • Main point of interest: WULINGYUAN SCENIC (3.00 km)

Hotel address

Huajuan Road, Wulingyuan
Zhangjiajie, Hunan, China
China/Asia/Hunan
427400 ZHANGJIAJIE
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 29° 20' 47.92'' E 110° 32' 46.99'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Pullman Zhangjiajie - hotel reviews in Zhangjiajie

Hotel code: 7934

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Pullman Zhangjiajie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Only 5* International Hotel in Wulingyuan"

13th August 2013, ninjalzg, Singapore, Singapore

This hotel was simply amazing after a long day out at Wulingyuan and Zhangjiajie. Their concierge recommended really good restaurants that are popular and authentic Chinese food that are within the vicinity of the hotel. We were all very satisfied with the nicely furnished and comfortable layout of the room. In fact, we wished we have stayed longer! The only thing which could be improved is to have swim caps for loan in the pool so that guests who do not have these swim caps are not caught by surprise to have to purchase one in the hotel souvenir shop. Overall, it was an interesting and very comfortable stay which I would recommend everyone to stay in.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for taking time to share your stay experience in pullman zhangjiajie!we fell so luck that you really like our hotel and recommend to others,for the swiming that have to wear a cap is to keep everybody's health,hope you can understand,we are looking forward to serving you again in near future.
« hide

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "missing advice"

6th August 2013, ginsh2010, Shanghai

Nice hotel in a very nice area in China. Looks very new from the inside, but from the outside only upper Chinese standard. Typical Chinese hard beds. Big and nice pool, but the filters are obviously not sufficient: swimming caps are still required.The area is a mass tourist area, but it is possible to escape, if you know a little more about it. Unfortunately, available maps are not very detailed and starting and ending points of hiking routes and bus stops are not indicated. This is not a fault of the hotel, but a good advice of the lobby staff could help a lot. Unfortunately they do not know a lot about the area they live in. Most of them can´t even read a map.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for choosing Pullman Zhangjiajie as your accommodaiton and thank you for sharing your comments in tripadvisor,we are so lucky that you like the hotel,for some advice you give us,we are pay more attention to it and try our best to improve,hoping your next visit will find our improving.
« hide

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Ok hotel, but not to Accor/Pullman standards"

8th July 2013, jfreemansh, Changsha, China

They do not offer any incentives for Accor LeClub Plat. status like should be. Room given had water damage on the wall bathroom wall facing the bed. Carpet was quite dirty. Staff were ok, not friendly, not unhelpful--just did what they had to do at a bare minium. Do not order room service. Quality of the smoked cajun chicken caesar salad I ordered was poor and extremely tiny portion for price. After complaining was told they will not replace. Ate and ended up with mild food poisoning. Location is great (only redeeming factor of our stay). Right next to the Hunan show (go see-amazing) and easy walk to mountain entrance.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay in Pullman Zhangjiajie and thank you for your loyalty too,please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvience to you during your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback and it does help us to further improve our services. We hope we will be given an opportunity to change your impression next time.
« hide

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Bit disappointed"

20th February 2012, nzchinagirl, Guangzhou

We usually stay in YH's so when we decided to stay at a 5 star hotel, we decided to maximise our time and book in by 5pm to enjoy a relaxing evening at the hotel. When we got there, there was no heating in the hotel, so the bar lounge and the restaurant were both cold. We had to keep our jackets, gloves and hats on. The prices for food and drinks are standard for 5 star, but the food at the Western Restaurant was so bad we insisted on a discount!! The food was true western food, but the problem was it was all cold and our meat was raw. We asked for medium rare, but it was rare. Our rice, potato, fish, lamb chops, aussie steak, vegetables, were all cold!!! The only thing that was hot was the french fries. This meal ruined the whole experience of staying at this "five star" hotel. The rooms were otherwise nice, the staff did their best, and the breakfast was good. If you stay here, I recommend you eat at the Chinese restaurant or get a taxi and go find a local place to eat. Oh, the other thing that disappointed me was that the swimming pool was empty. I understand it is winter, but without the pool being full, the place was not beautiful at all. So in winter, don't bother booking a room with a pool view, because there ain't anything to see out your window!!

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Breakfast! Breakfast!"

8th October 2011, Hong Kong, China

I'd booked the room via the Accor web but the front desk didn't have our booking. Fortunately, we have the booking confirmation printout with us otherwise I couldn't believe what will happen. The first room assigned to us was the "so called" mountain view, in fact, you should say, mountain view with a building under construction in front.The worse thing came on the second day breakfast. When we tried to get access to the Restarant, the girl asked for our room number and rejected us since someone has called our room number earlier. We showed our room card not keycard to her but she insisted someone has taken the breakfast. What the hell is the management? Being a veteran traveller, there are ways to avoid the embarrasing situtation happen. Obviously, this is not the standard of the son called "5-star" hotel.BTW, my recent loyalty statement shows zero point. Please clarify whether it is because my stay is not qualified for points or because I have taken the breakfast that I shouldn't have.Your reply is expected.Barry Mak

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Service without heart at a grand looking hotel"

8th August 2011, Hong Kong

To simplify our experience at our stay:1. Drainage at the shower room was poor, there was water leakage from bottom of glass wall after taking a shower. Water was spread over the toilet floor. I called the service center for checking. Their first suggestion after inspecting the situation was to put towers around the leakage area which I disagreed right away. I requested to change to another room and the newly assigned room was smaller and was not a mountain view room. 2. At the 1st day of my stay, I requested at the front desk for an extension of staying 1 more night. The reception staff asked me to contact the online reservation staff for the arrangement because my reservation was made via the Accor online, I'll be charged at walk-in guest price. In the morning of 2nd day, I sent an email to the online staff I contacted earlier for the extension request. I checked my email after returning to the hotel in the evening. The reply from the online staff was to tell me to contact the front desk directly for the arrangement. I talked to the front desk again and her first reaction was to ask me to go online for the reservation again. After showing my frustration of being treated like kicking back and forth, she made a promise that she'll contact the online staff directly for the arrangement and we should be able to stay for one more night at the same price. In the morning 3rd day. When I checked the front desk for confirmation, I found nothing was arranged and the supervisor told me that if we want to stay for another night, we must pay the walk-in price as our price was offered for advanced booking online. My frustration was that if we weren't able to make an extension at the same price we purchased anyhow, they should tell me right at the day of my first request. instead, I was asked to contact the online staff ad the online staff asked me to contact to front desk and so on! I ended up checking-out the rooms and go to find another hotel in a rush and my morning schedule was affected. I could have make a reservation at another hotel at day 1. 3. We made a request for an extra bed. The extra bed was a folding type of bed which failed to rest safely on the floor. When we used the bed, it collapsed and folded very easily. We then asked for another bed, the same problem happened.4. On the 2nd morning, we were asked to take breakfast at the Chinese restaurant because the coffee shop was full. The types of food served were fewer and cold.

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Zhangjiajie Vacation"

1st August 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location to see the park and is close enough to walk to the entrance if you desire. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are two restaurants on property one western and one chinese. Both have excellent food with a breakfast buffet in the western restaurant every morning. We had a BBQ set dinner at the pool area one night. My only complaint was the service in the Chinese restaurant. The service was slow and part of the order was missing. Pricing for meals was very reasonable. I would stay there again.

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 3.0 out of 5 stars "?"

6th July 2011, Hong Kong

1)The room had bad smell when walk in to the room.2)The pool didn't open until 10am, should be open at 7am3)The quality of waiters in coffee shop were not well trained 4)The accounting system very messy, they charge twice for breakfast

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 4.0 out of 5 stars "No executive lounge"

4th July 2011, Shanghai

We are booked at the executive room, however we are surprised that there is no business lounge in this hotel. It was not like what is introduced in the website. Other than that, in general rooms are good.

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Best hotel in Wulingyuan area"

9th May 2011, Montfall, Singapore

The room is clean, spacious, comfortable with both shower and bath tub. The location is great. Nice panorama from the street and hotel room. There are so many small restaurants within 10 - 15 mins walking distance, so does convenience store, supermarket, and foot massage. From hotel to Wulingyuan entrance is about 20 mins walking or 10 RMB by taxi. The only downside that could be improved is: most of the staffs don't speak English (only two people). But they are really helpful.

Pullman Zhangjiajie: 2.0 out of 5 stars ""Resort" without feasible facilities"

23rd December 2010

Everywhere is under renovation. The hotel is better to shut down during the period of full renovation. The pillows are cheap fabric type without choice. Deluxe room is without view and just facing some wall. The indoor swimming pool is cold water even outside is 1 degree C. The “gym room” is just empty a guest room and put inside some gym machines. Not only, guest room next by…. Spooky design!!! The “resort” is without any resort facilities. The only good point is the location of the “Resort” just 300meters away from the main entry of the national park. It is better to go inside the national park to touch with the natural resort.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.