Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Milan Hotels > Mercure Milano Solari
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Milano Solari

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Milano Solari
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 5
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 59
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: NAVIGLI (0.80 km)

Mercure Milano Solari - hotel reviews in Milan

Hotel code: 7926

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Just excellent"

22nd August 2013, Rio de Janeiro

Just perfect. Great staff, great amenities, huge room...I just didn't put the highest score because of the location. A bit far from what's going on in the city and with almost nothing around to eat, buy...

Mercure Milano Solari: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Small room but expertly refurbished and excellent value"

21st December 2012, GeorgieBoy1089, Brisbane, Australia

This was a small room but very attractive and good value for money. It had been recently refurbished and was stunning to look at. The lighting was excellent, especially the reading light on the bed head. The buffet breakfast opened at 6.30 am which is a boon as early full breakfasts are hard to find in Italy. The breakfast staff and other staff were very friendly. The hotel is well located close to a Metro station (Sant' Agostino) which is two stops from a main interchange station (Cadorna) and on a line that also goes through Garibaldi and Centrale.

Mercure Milano Solari: 1.0 out of 5 stars "They trick the customers"

15th December 2012, Xdriverjl, Madrid, Spain

If you contract a single room they will give you one for people with limited mobility which has a different and not comfortable bathroom (no cortains, a seat, etc). In the website it does not appear the photos of this type of room which for a normal person is very uncomfortable. Not only that because the shower do not have cortains you spread all the water in the floor which stays there until the cleaning service decide to go to make your room. Which is very dangerous as the floor is wet and not compfotable. There is only a small phrase saying that some of the rooms have this type of bathroom but is more advertise for people that would need this type of room. But they do not mention that they could give you one of those when you contract and do not have any type of limitation. They also have a very noisy club below the rooms in the fist floor with loud music until 1.00 so it is difficult to relax.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,I deeply regret by learning about your problem and we do apologize with all our heart for this and for the time spent in this matter , I would like to share with you my high interest and dedication to examine thoroughly this issues which brought your stay to be very uncomfortable and try to convince you that Mercure Milano Solari is finally present here in Milan and all the Hotel Staff is working hard to reach the quality and standard habitual in all our AccorHotels worldwide.After my attempt review to your stay it seems that you booked through our official web site one single room for two nights with a special Hot Deal price/condition (no change no cancellation and not refundable) and the room description is: 1 single bed some rooms have a bathroom adapted for guest with reduced mobility.It means that one of our single room with bathroom for people with reduce mobility could be assigned or not at the time of arrival.For sure if you would have booked any other of the 4 kind of rooms that our Hotel disposes, at your arrival, you would have never be assigned a room with a bathroom for guests with reduced mobility.On the other hand, if Customers with reduced mobility book’s one of these single rooms, they send us a comment together with the reservation and write after an e-mail to be sure they get a room adapted for their reduced mobility.Regarding to the party that you mentioned, that evening there was the Great Opening of our Bar The Club 1, in which all the Guests present in the Hotel were invited, but in any case please accept our most deep apologies if this disturbed you.I hope to have another chance to extend you safe, secure and warm welcome typical of our Country during your next stay in Milan.Sincerely.
« hide

Mercure Milano Solari: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Loved the stay"

1st December 2012, Gremlz, Moscow, Russia

Location seems perfect for me - busy central streets are in a distance yet can be reached by foot / subway easily. Lots of cafes and restaurants in surroundings, including one costly but tasty fish restaurant in the very same building.Rooms are well-equiped, bathroom was modern and stylish - I really liked the wooden floors in shower tub. Wifi is free, but is available only in public spaces - you can see lobby sofas occupied with people with gadgets. Didn't find slippers in the room by the way.Didn't use hotel's breakfast on any services much. Towels were changed each day even if I didn't requested that, but linen on a bed didn't get changed the day I requested that.Was cheaper than your average Mercure in Nov 2012 when we went there.Will come back probably - location is much better than in most hotels located in the north of the city center - means a lot to me.

Mercure Milano Solari: 1.0 out of 5 stars "Stay Away from here"

26th October 2012, RafaelMoutinho, Novo Hamburgo, Brazil

I stay at this hotel for 2 nights, I had all my money stolen from my room, and the hotel say that i was should put my money inside the safe, but what kind of hotel is this, that you can't leave nothing in the room, because the staff is not reliable. The hotel not give me nothing back. Not stay here, or put everything include your clothing and bags inside the safe because the hotel is not responsible for nothing inside de room.

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Moutinho,we regret to read your comments.Unfortunately there is no trace about all the assistance and the 2 letters that our General Manager wrote you.We would appreciate if you would have just mentioned it, but you didn’t.Dear Mr. Moutinho, we hope you understand that we can’t accept that you wrote such defamatory words about our hotel, and we kindly ask you to review your comments, in order to avoid any legal actions from our side to protect the international hotel chain reputation that we represent.We also would like to remind you that a safety box is present into all our rooms and two others are at the reception. We would have been delighted to keep all your values for you at the reception, but – as any other hotel in the world - we are not (and cannot be) responsible for the valuables that are not declared, ad of which (as in this case) there are no evidences that they were really brought into the hotel.Since the opening of our brand new hotel we did, as you can see on the rest of the comments on Tripadvisor, all the best to accommodate all our guests, in order to make them secure and extend a warm hospitality typical of our Country. The safety policies of our hotel are fully complying with the best international standards and your statements are ungrounded and give an unjustified prejudice to our business. Again, we kindly invite you to modify your comments published on the web.With our best regards.
« hide

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

25th October 2012, Sarahffc, Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom

Great hotel, location is perfect and i would thoroughly recommend it to other couples going to Milan. The receptionist (lady) was lovely and incredibly helpful. The room was incredibly clean and the bed (king size) was perfectly comfortable.All in all i would love to stay there again and any other Accor Hotel.

Mercure Milano Solari: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Overpriced"

20th September 2012, Uppsala

The room was clean and silent but quite small. Breakfast was satisfactory but not anything special. Concidering the location which is not in the middle of the city and the facilities provided (which are not above the average) you can find better value for the money elsewhere. The hotel is not bad but for the price charged you would expect something more than what is offered.

Mercure Milano Solari: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay In Milan"

17th September 2012, dka444, Attard

Very good service and good location. Very close to the underground of S. Agostino and only a few stops from Duomo. The Staff was very helpful. We stayed their for one night.... wish we have stayed longer!! Very good value for money.

Mercure Milano Solari: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Hotel"

21st July 2012, JasonOberholster, Pretoria, South Africa

This hotel is excellent. I would recodmend it to anyone who wants to go to Milan. Money well spent! The only thing is that I was not told that the internet in my room would be charged, as the other hotels of this brand gives it free.

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel for a good price"

18th July 2012, eugen_nl, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

We stayed few days in Milan to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to visit Milan. Mercure Solari has a modern interior design and is very close to a metro station to Last Supper of Da Vinci to St.Ambroggio monastery , Navigli and to the center of Milan so it was very convenient for us to visit the touristic attractions of Milan. The are some good restaurants nearby.We loved for example the fish meals at a small restaurant located near the hotel. Also nearby is a good pizza and some geallati bars.. A taxi station and ATM's are 20 meters form the hotel.Breakfast is consistent with a lot of options and the bar of the hotel has enough drinks to offer for a tourist looking for relaxation. The restaurant of the hotel has some good meals but there are only very few options. If you do not have laptop or a smart phone with Wi-Fi there is internet linked with the TV although this system is not ideal because of resolution and low speed.

Mercure Milano Solari: 5.0 out of 5 stars "excellent"

15th July 2012, Francescas, France

I stayed in this hotel for two days with my family ,it i.s very close to the city centre ,very clean ,the staff very helpful and very friendly ,I will recommend it for my friends

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great location, pleasnt staff; perfect for business trips."

13th July 2012, Northcote, Australia

Great location - close to the S. Agostino metro station, and close to the tram. Also close to the Porta Genova area.Rooms were on the small side, however the bathrooms were brand new and surprisingly spacious.Breakfast was good- not extravagant, however Italian breakfasts do not tend to be that big anyway.All concierge staff spoke English and were helpful and courteous.No wifi (paid or free) in rooms, just free wifi in the lobby. However, lower levels (1 & 2) can sometimes pick up the wifi signal.Rooms were not soundproof, so the cleaning staff can be heard at 8am. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I recommend it to anyway who may be travelling for business or a short holiday.

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A mixed bag - staff need counselling"

5th July 2012, Florence, Italy

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was very clean, well appointed with wi-fi and interactive TV (with internet). Its location is not so good for tourism and shopping (our mistake except the web site location description is a bit misleading) as it is E15 by taxi from Centrale and the staff provide no information or assistance about local bus or tram. The Barman Carmine was very cheerful and helpful but reception staff need counselling on customer service (perhaps they were just having a bad 2 days while we were there) eg they were not helpful about local transport and on our last night there was a loud dispute in the corridor outside our room late in the evening which woke us up, all about a door key - between a staff member and a guest - this should never happen! Points for improvement : staff should meet and greet and try to be helpful. Given distance of hotel from tourist interests and shopping, perhaps some brochures and maps about getting around on local bus and tram would be helpful. We discovered the 'hop on hop off' bus had two stops within easy walking distance.John Levingston

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,thank you for your review, it is really important for us to receive useful feedbacks.Mercure Milano Solari isn’t far from the city centre, that it’s reachable in few minutes by public transportation. The metro station (green line Sant’Agostino) and tram 14 are very close to the hotel and useful to reach touristic sites and shops.I’m really sorry if you had some problems with our staff, usually really focused on a warm welcome. In addition I apologize for the noise that disturbed your sleep.Thank you again for your review.Best regards.
« hide

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Not a bad alternative to staying the centre of Milan"

11th June 2012, kingman940, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Spent a couple of nights at the hotel. It is reasonably accessible. Staff was friendly, attentive and professional (especially the Oriental lady at the reception). Checked in slightly ahead of the advertised 14:00 without problems, and we were able to leave our luggage in a locked room after we checked out. The S.Agostino Metro station (green line, two stations away from Cadorna) is 5-mins walk away, although it took us some time to locate the hotel to begin with. We were given a room on 1/F, facing the street/entrance of the hotel, so we didn't think it was a good idea to open the windows. Thankfully the air-conditioning/ventilation was OK, and the windows were sound-proof enough for sleeping. Bathroom is very clean. Free Wifi only available at the lobby but this didn't prove to be too much of a problem if one only needs an occasional surf. There seems to be a €20 offer of in-room internet + movies package (the room we stayed in had a medium LCD screen with TV + computer + keyboard), but didn't go for it as we didn't spend too long in our room anyway. There is also a supermarket about 10 mins walk from the hotel - but we only found out in the end; one has to walk the other direction after exiting the S.Agostino metro station. Slightly disappointed with the tea/coffee making facilities, as we couldn't find an appropriate socket for the plug of the kettle. The hotel also provided plastic cups for tea/coffee which was a bit...Otherwise, we were happy with our stay, and would recommend it to travellers who don't mind not staying right in the centre of Milan.

Mercure Milano Solari: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Milan Solari"

11th April 2012, Swindon

Well first off this hote is NOT central to milan, it is a 15 min tram ride to the city centre. Don't let that put you off though as this hotel is a gem! Its very welcoming, the breakfast is top notch and the bed is the most comfortable i have ever slept on.The area is lovely with plenty of choice for eating out and the taxi ride from the Central Train Station was only 20 euros which was good!Would recommend this hotel as a good place to base yourself for a few days in Milan

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.