Mercure Milano Solari
Via Pietro Orseolo 1
Via Pietro Orseolo 1
The 4-star Mercure Milano Solari design hotel has 58 rooms and 1 Suite offering elegant comfort. Located between the city center and the Navigli canals, Via Savona, Via Tortona, the showrooms of the biggest names in high fashion, the most innovative designers and trendiest spots, the hotel is the ideal base for discovering Milan. The nearby Metro S. Agostino metro stop guarantees fast links, crucial for all travellers. The hotel collaborates with a paying private parking garage with valet service.
Milan is the capital of fashion and nightlife: discover the many bars and restaurants along the Navigli canals, easily reachable on foot. Never been here before? Let our staff advise you where to go in the city center with its exclusive boutiques.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
Fast check-out: Simply return your key
GPS : 45.456848, 9.168612
59 perfectly soundproofed contemporary rooms with autonomously controllable A/C and free WIFI. The crowning glory is the Privilege Suite on the 6th floor, which has a terrace with panoramic view and boasts the most modern and exclusive facilities.
Modern room with 1 single bed, free WIFI, air conditioning, LCD TV, laptop safe, minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have balconies. Some rooms have bathrooms adapted for people with reduced mobility and can be allocated on arrival.
Modern room with 1 three-quarter size bed (55 x 79"/140 x 200 cm) and free WIFI, air conditioning, LCD TV, laptop safe, minibar and tea and coffee making facilities.
Modern room with 1 king-size bed (71 x 79"/180 x 200 cm) equipped with free WIFI, air conditioning, LCD TV, laptop safe, minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have a balcony.
Modern room with twin beds (39 x 79"/100 x 200 cm), free WIFI, air conditioning, LCD TV, laptop safe, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities. Some with balcony. 1 room has a bathroom for people with reduced mobility, which can be allocated on arrival.
Designer Executive room with 1 king-size bed (71 x 79"/180 x 200cm). WIFI, Nespresso machine, minibar with complimentary soft drinks, Hi-Fi, docking station, LCD TV, tea and coffee making facilities, VIP courtesy products, laptop safe, air conditioning.
Elegant Suite with 1 king-size bed (78 x 78"/200 x 200 cm), separate living area, private panoramic terrace, WIFI, HIFI/docking station, 2 LCD TVs, minibar with complimentary soft drinks, tea and coffee making facilities, Nespresso, VIP courtesy products.
Relax and enjoy lunch or dinner, or have your favorite aperitif skillfully prepared by our barman in an elegant atmosphere with exemplary service. Our impressive wine list will delight even the most sophisticated palates.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
This hotel seems to be in Accor hotels chain by mistake because I have not had such bad experience in any other Accor hotel. Poor service and incompetent staff as in Mercure Milano Solari could be rarely seen in any hotel. Confusing the name in booking room, bad information about time required to the airport, 30 minute long check out at early morning after the staff refused to check me out the previous evening, no information about need to wait 10 minutes until you can use the water in the wash basin after sanitation (caused eye irritation), etc.
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give a complete review following your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. We carefully read your comments and we are of course deeply sorry to read that your experience was not satisfactory. With regards to our Staff , we are sorry about your feeling, the attitude of the Receptionist does not represent the quality of service we everyday offer at the Mercure Milano Solari. We hope you will accept our deepest apologies. Of course, we would like to apology also if the check-in procedure was not smooth and for the information given. Be sure that all your remarks have already been transmitted to our Front Office Manager who already took the appropriate measures to prevent further occurrences. As for the information about the sanification, we are sorry if it was not clear enough. We expose a communication informing all the Guests about this maintenance work at the Front Desk and we put a copy of it on the bed of every room . We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred. We do hope that despite the points you raised, we will have a chance to welcome you back. Awaiting this pleasure, Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive
The Mecure Solari is in a combination residential/commercial location. Easy access to tram, line 14, and within walking distance to the Metro Green Line. The staff here is quite good and friendly. I get why rooms in European hotels are getting smaller, but the room I had here was borderline claustrophobic. In addition there is only one electrical outlet in the living area. I was able to secure a power strip at the front desk and would suggest if you need more than one outlet, you ask for a strip when checking in. Bed was comfortable, room quiet and food and beverage above average. No complaints other than the room size.
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel. We attentively read your remarks so positive as negative concerning the hotel, and be assured that they were immediately transmitted to the concerned departments. We are sorry you did not like the room in which you were allocated in. We hope that in spite of the points of dissatisfaction, we will have the pleasure to welcome you among us in the future. Best regards. Elena Sales&Marketing Executive
Nice hotel in a good location (very close to a metro stop) offering good breakfast. The two negative points I noticed are: too limited opening times of the bar; room quite small (I booked a room with the 3-quaters bed).
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are glad that you liked our hotel, our location and our breakfast . At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We are sorry if you found our Bar closed when you needed, please accept our apologies; as for the room, please be assured that our rooms' size respect the Mercure Standards and that we would be honored to have the chance to show you other typologies that could better reach your expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Elena Calonghi
It has a good location near a metro station and the park. The building is a part of a big apartment. The room is good. Stuffs are not bad. I had a tiny bit of problems but that's ok. The hotel has one of the smallest elevator!
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to leave your review. We were delighted to welcome you during your trip in Milan and we are glad to read that you have appreciated the position, our room and our Staff. As you mentioned, we have a small elevator but also a and a bigger one with a capacity of 8 people (630 kg). Don’t hesitate to come back for your next time in Milano, we will be honored to welcome you again! Best regards, Elena Calonghi
Nearby the Metro Station in the Centre Area, the Service is good and speedy. Only regret is the room size is small and lack of power socket for my computer. I need to pull out the Kettle one at the Working desk. Internet speed is perfect all around the Hotel.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated your stay with us. It’s a pity for the power socket as we have a lot of extension cords at the Reception which could have been useful to you! Hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you back in a very near future. Best regards, Elena Calonghi
one problem. get the treatmill or excercise stair stepper out of the guest rooms. yes people are stupid enough to let their kids use it at mid-night! other than that the hotel is in a great area with lots of local restaurants.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your having posted your feedback after your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are so sorry for the noise that bothered you during your stay and we take the opportunity to inform you and other readers, that we do not have any treadmill in our hotel. Despite this inconvenient, we are glad to read that you consider our hotel excellent and well located. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Elena Calonghi Sales&Marketing Executive
Nice and clean hotel. Not so close to the center, but with the 14 tramway you can reach the Dome in 12 minutes.The only problem is that they don't have any parking at the hotel and you are forced to let the car to be parked in some obscure private parking by someone else. If you are keeping in your car something valuable you should take it with you in the room or, you'd better find another hotel with it's own parking. The problem is: they even don't inform you on the hotel page that they haven't a parking. And, after this problem, they are asking you 25 Euros for one day of parking, and in the meanwhile the most of Mercure hotels are asking less if they have their own parking. So, you must let your car to be taken away from the hotel, you cannot ask for the car to be in a minute at your disposal and you also must pay an overrated parking.
Dear Customer, Thank you for having written us your feedback about your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari Hotel. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our rooms and its position. As for the parking, we would like to point out that that our outdoor paying car park with car valet service is indicated in all our sites. The garage is safe and secure and just a few steps from the Hotel. As for the price, it depends on the cities you may visit, and on the area of the cities, not on the Brand. We are so sorry that this has left you disappointed. We hope that if you find yourself in Milano again, you will come and visit us one more time. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you! Best regards, Elena Calonghi Sales&Marketing Executive
The hotel met all expectations. excellent infrastructure, service, location, cleanliness, variety of transportation nearby, restaurants, shops and great care of its employees. I indicate to all people who visit the city in at this property.
Dear Alexander, Thank you so much for your review. We have really appreciated your words, thank you for having shared your experience at the Hotel Mercure Milano Solari. We hope to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive
Good breakfast. Warm front desk reception. Comfortable rooms. Difficult access from car to front desk. There are several steps to climb with baggage. Close to Metro Station. The access by car to the hotel is closed at night on week-ends (pedestrian street).
Dear Guest, Greetings from Mercure Milano Solari Hotel 4* and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Milan. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Warm regards, Valentina Porro Sales & Marketing Executive
The hotel has comfortable rooms but no nice views and the entrance is a little hidden. The staff are extremnely friendly and there is a possibility to have a more reasonable express breakfast. The WiFi is easy and works well. The location is close to the Metro and hence travel to the city or Malpensa by train is fairly easy.
Dear Guest, Greetings from Mercure Milano Solari Hotel 4* and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Milan. Since we are in the city center, depending on the availability, we have rooms that are overlooking Via Pietro Orseolo, other are overlooking the internal courtyard and some have a view of Parco Solari, a nice green area that is walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Warm regards, Valentina Porro Sales & Marketing Executive
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The chap on checkin was a bit indifferent but efficent. The room was great. Best bed and shower we had in our time in Italy. The staff on check were excellent and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Dear Bayard, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accomodation and the service of our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back for your future trip. Warm Regards, Valentina Porro Sales & Marketing Executive
as i have said before we are on the road close to 9 months a year mostly on business and i expect if i pay for a hotel i will get a clean room, a clean hotel, and good service. not hit and miss service but "i care about my customer" service. that is how i run my business and i expect that from others. Before i get into that, yes the rooms are small. but this is Milan, in one of the most interesting areas for food and shopping on a normal level. the canal is just a little walk and you can hop on the tram almost out the front door to get to the Duomo. if you need the metro it is a few blocks away. and the bed is big. so a small room is worth putting up with. the shower was well designed and i forgot to take a photo of it to steal some ideas. We love this area. We like the hotel. but there are two problems. they must have a power issue because there is only one "available" power outlet near the desk and you have to share that with the water boiler if you want to make coffee. I asked if they had a power bar and it was like i was asking for gold. "well you can go buy one" I have never been in a hotel anywhere in the world that did not have a power bar or a multi plug. the fact that there is a power blank in the same fixture as the plug, a place for another outlet but not installed, makes me wonder about a concern for power draw. no, it is not the first time i have run into this, but it is the first time i have run into a hotel not having a power bar. In other ways they were very helpful but we always felt that it was clear that they were doing you a favor.. the sad thing is that i am not sure they get it.
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion following your stay here at Mercure Milano Solari Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. From today power bars will be available at the Front Desk for our guest to use. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Valentina Porro Sales & Marketing Executive
This is a relatively small low cost hotel away from the Centre of Milan. The staff were kind and helpful. The room was quite well appointed and serviced. An excellent breakfast was available at a reasonable cost. The free WI Fi was an absolute bonus.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to know that your stay with us meets your expectations and we hope to welcoming you back soon during your next trip in Milan. A warm greeting from all Mercure Milano Solari Hotel Staff. Aurora Amelio Sales & Marketing Executive
When making a booking at this hotel: