Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Belgium Hotels > Brussels Hotels > Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise
See : the photos | the videosin association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Public indoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1 - Paying
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 201
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: THE GRAND PLACE (2.50 km)

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise - hotel reviews in Brussels

Hotel code: 7863

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Brussels Center Louise"

23rd September 2013, CriticJ12, Godalming

I chaose this Accor hotel because it was the one nearest to the centre which claimed private parking. Actually Mercure had part of a public park Several stages down! Cost of parking however was very reasonable.The hotel is in a very convenient position with many Brussels attractions within walking distance. Considering the building was basically old the hotel was comfortable and well adapted for reasonable comfort and the staff were very pleasant. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and this was very disappointing - by far the worst in any Mercure we have stayed in. The full breakfast was no better but the next morning we had the continental breakfast which was fine. For evening meals there are various good restaurants close by. We found an excellent one called La Vigne.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 5.0 out of 5 stars "P E R F E C T"

18th August 2013, zwlad78, Aire-sur-la-Lys, France

Perfect, very clean, modern room, perfect service, personal very helpful.Perfect .Breakfast super. We had a ot of space, we have choice to choose the table, even if we came lat at the the breakfast we had all the choice regarding the food...We had exactly all is expected in a MERCURE HOTEL. We went to MERCURE GDANSK, OMAHA BEACH, FREJUS (15DAYS), FIGERA DA FOZ, and finally BRUXELLES was the best. Of course there was no swimming pool and not close to the see but it is in BRUXELLES and it was exactly what was expected to have. Only we can say that coffeeand tee was not put every day in the room. We have coffe and tee the first day in the room but they didn't put again the next days. Buty it is a detail.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure Brussels Center Louise, Chaussee de Charleroi 38, Saint-Gilles"

16th August 2013, Mecke, Stockholm, Sweden

Parking available with lift to the reception. Excellent!Good price over the weekend, but more expensive during normal weekdays.Very friendly staff in the breakfast room.Air conditioned rooms, which were excellent during these warm days during August 2013.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious Room"

13th August 2013, Ruoan, Singapore, Singapore

Stayed three nights at a family room. The room is spacious, at least 28 sqm with two Double beds and very clean. Convenient surroundings of good restaurants and major shopping area. However, it is a little bit far from the Subway station, around 8-10 mins walk.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Big room"

21st July 2013, yayayi, Beijing, China

The 2-4 people room was bigger than we thought. Bed was comfortable, and clean bathroom. The only thing you need to keep in mind is that it is not that close to train station. The closest station is Brussel Midi, not Central one. From Brussel Midi station, the best way to arrive in the hotel is by metro, 3 stops to Louisa. It was my first time there, so it took quite a while to manage find out how to go there. Once you get there you'll find the area is actually quite central and has many hotels and shops around.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "business trip to Brussels"

8th July 2013, Ricki_L, Liverpool

Overnight stay at pleasant hotel near to my meeting venue - and I was given an upgrade! Nice room in a quiet location; good internet access. Only downside is that I was not able to check in early, but I was able to use the internet in the lobby.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 5.0 out of 5 stars "great value!"

3rd July 2013, sebasdc9, Maracaibo

I`m in love of this hotel, excellent location and unbeatable quality of the service...! I really liked the room, it was big enough, clean and tasty! Definitely my choice when i`ll come back to Brussels

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Good location. Atrocious wifi."

2nd July 2013, ED204, Napa, CA

This is a busy hotel in the popular Louise area. Lots of good restaurants & shopping options are nearby, as well as the metro. The location is very, very good. The front desk staff are generally courteous. We didn't try the on-site restaurant or bar.There are plenty of tour groups and business people who use this hotel, so the lobby is either a complete madhouse or as quiet as a crypt depending on who is checking in or out.I have two complaints about the hotel:1) There was a peculiar smell in both the lobby and the hallway to our room; the lobby had a sulfur-y smell to it, and the hallway had an ammonia-like smell. Neither are pleasant. It may have something to do with the location allowing pets, but I'm not sure. I would expect better attention to such details for this property.2) The "free wi-fi" was terrible. I don't know why it's so difficult for a Mercure property to have a strong wifi signal, but it appears that if you're on an odd-numbered floor you can only get a usable wi-fi signal in about a third of your room. They also have the nerve to charge for a hardwire connection. I'm pretty sick of Western hotels charging for mediocre internet service, especially if their wi-fi isn't reliable. This needs to be fixed.If those two issues were to be resolved (and, really, why are these even issues at all with a property like Mercure?) then I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to someone. But as it is, I'd rather take my chances, pay a few bucks more per night, and try the Steigenberger.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "I like this hotel"

28th June 2013, tree242506, Riga, Latvia

I liked this hotel very much. The bed was very comfortably, room very clean.Unfortunately, I can’t use an internet in my iPhone because I didn’t have the ID and password for WIFI. The accomodation is quite nice, clouse to the shop street.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Couldn't want for more."

27th January 2013, pyroTDublin, Dublin

I stayed on business with 2 colleagues. I had already booked when my colleagues followed for convenience. So I was particularly happy NOT to have led them to a bad hotel.This hotel was in a fairly good location for what I wanted. This is made easier by the fact that the Metro in Brussels is very good. The room assigned to me was on the 7th floor and was large and most importantly quiet. The hotel overall was very good and kept very clean. I only stayed 1 night, so I didn't get to experience the customer service all that much, however when checking in and out the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was simple and not very adventurous, however that is to be expected in Belgium and many other European countries. In short, I would be happy to stay there again and in fact have already recommended it to two colleagues who will visit Brussels shortly.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Nice hotel, bathroom outdated! No wifi in room"

20th January 2013, Den Haag

Hotel is conveniently located in a more posh area of Brussels. Close to shops and easy access by car. Car parking is relatively cheap and located under the hotel. Executive rooms are well equipped and spacious though lack wifi (UTP is present- payable) !! If you would like to avoid street noise ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Espresso machine in the room but no real cups are provided, you get cardboard cups instead :-( Bathroom is the biggest disappointment, although everything is working it's so early '90-ties. Bathtub is too small and the shower is louzy (no rainshower); on top of that the floor gets all wet while showering. I have visited many Mercure hotels in less prestigious cities but their bathrooms were all much better designed and functional.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Could be better for the price"

21st December 2012, chb072, Ra'anana, Israel

First night we got to the hotel (3 of us) we went up to our room and great surprise no armoire/cupboard whatsoever! just 5 hangers hanging in some kind of a recess in the wall. we went down to the lobby and initial response from the shift manager was that we must be mistaken. After a long argument and demands to solve our problem, the guy went to our room and came back saying all rooms are like this. Another long argument and then the guy "upgraded" us to a so called premium room. I had a small cupboard but shabby carpet, old looking bathroom etc. I feel that for this price we should have got a much better room and much better service/attention. Will not come back!

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Decent enough but lacking wifi in bedrooms"

20th December 2012, toolio2000, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

Decent enough hotel for the price I paid (about 70 euros a night).Situated about a 5 minute walk from Louise/Louisa metro stop.Wifi access only in reception/foyer area. Would expect it to be in bedrooms as well.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 2.0 out of 5 stars "low value for money + unhelpful staff"

24th November 2012, MarekLdn, LDN

This place is not worth the price. The staff are unhelpful. The room was not ready when I arrived and nobody bothered finding a solution. They just told me to come back later. They insisted that I pay for breakfast (which I already paid for when I booked) and when I was checking out they wanted to charge me extra for the use of the internet although it was included in the price of my stay and I also had confirmed that with them when I checked in.

Hotel Mercure Brussels Center Louise: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Very good"

15th November 2012, Igor647382, Moscow, Russia

Very good hotel near the city main shopping area. Spacey room. Cosy interiors in Mercure style, however need some innovation. Tram on the street may be a little noisy. Not very close to city historical center .

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brussels Center Louise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.