Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Rooty Hill Hotels > Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Previous hotel
Discover Novotel

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill hotel

Mid-scale hotel for business or family trips

Next hotel
Hotel - Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • High-speed internet - Paying
    • Air conditioning
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 6
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 27 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Paying - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 164
  • Hotel location: Beside a park
  • Main point of interest: ROOTY HILL RSL CLUB (0.10 km)

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill - hotel reviews in Rooty Hill

Hotel code: 7839

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great place to stay"

17th September 2013, Nrg4life, Melbourne, Australia

Pluses: location (convenient to sites I was visiting, easy to find on the map - but see minuses below) facilities (SGAC pools nearby included in tariff), room service (food was delicious, nicely presented, and in adequate amounts), reasonable parking - some under cover.Minus: reception is hidden away & was really difficult to find - especially since i arrived after dark, and the building is surrounded by fencing (for car park security). Better and well-lit signage would be a great help!

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Stay at Novetel Rooty Hill"

16th September 2013, Michelle7375, Sydney, Australia

Loved the wheelchair accessibility to and in the hotel.The rooms are great and very comfortable to stay in.The staff are friendly and courteous, and always willing to lend a hand if required.The location near the club is great so that I can access the club to have dinner and see a show

View management response »

Management responseThank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is pleasing to receive such positive response to our recent hotel upgrade. I look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill again soon.Kind Regards,Mark MayburyGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

11th September 2013, matthewcasey, Ballina, Australia

Was impressed with the rooms as was my son! The bathroom and shower were huge and I was impressed with the large flatscreen TV.Ideal next to AMF Bowling (& Dominoes) and the new Sydney Aquatic and Gymnastics Centre. Very convenient! (my son was competing in State Champs on the Sat.)Front desk staff member allowed me to borrow tweezers to pull out a tick in my chest - thanks!Was a pleasant surprise considering the stigma attached to Rooty Hill - The main street and the hotel/RSL were polar in asthetics and cleanliness!!!!!!!!Shame I didn't utilise the RSL Club attached and the free drink voucher with a meal.Do you have a courtesy bus that drops customers to strain stations? (I walked to and from Rooty Hill Train Station!)Will def go back to Novotel!!!Paddy

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Rooty Hill"

11th September 2013, diconlon51, Wollongong, Australia

We really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Rooty Hill. One of the best I have stayed in, so much so we are booked in again next month. We found the rooms spacious and clean and loved that is right next door to Rooty Hill RSL where we attend some amazing shows.

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious Clean Room"

11th September 2013, Teg0_0, Grafton, Australia

I would highly recommend staying at the Novotel at Rooty Hill, the rooms were spacious, modern and clean and the beds were very comfy. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the buffet breakfast was just what we needed to start off the busy day. I would stay at this hotel again.

View management response »

Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Eastern Creek within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable and convenient stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit to the region.Mark Maybury General Manager
« hide

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "muscle car masters weeeekend"

6th September 2013, PITTS2013, Perth, Australia

Very nice hotel and breakfast area meal in the RSL also of good to high quality,the security guards as over zellis and full of them selves very bad towards punter. TAKE A HARD LOOK AT WHAT THEY R DOING TO YOUR CUSTOMERS

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel Rooty Hill"

6th September 2013, Brisbane

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed my stays. I was impressed by the Restaurant makeover that has really brought it up to the latest 'Accor' look. Food , service and location all excellent. Definitely be staying here again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.Mark MayburyGeneral Manager
« hide

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Best In The West"

6th September 2013, Jd3grl, Sydney, Australia

This would have to be my third stay at the Novotel Rooty Hill with my family for special occassions held at the RSL & each time it just keeps getting better.The rooms are clean & spacious, i had stayed before the renovations were done & i must say it has added to the value of this hotel.The staff are wonderful & helpful, i had booked two rooms & needed for the rooms to be next to each other which was great as we got interconnecting rooms.Thank you for the wonderful stay & can not wait to stay again.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill.Mark MayburyGeneral Manager
« hide

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.