Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Vietnam Hotels > Danang Hotels > Grand Mercure Danang
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Danang

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Danang
See : the photos

Practical information

    • PLANET 21 OR
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Golf practice facilities - Paying
    • Hard tennis court - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Fitness centre
    • Massage - Paying
    • Jacuzzi - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 272
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: CITY CENTRE (0.50 km)

Hotel address

Lot A1 Zone of the Villas of
Green Island
Hoa Cuong Bac Hai Chau District
84511 DANANG
VIET NAM

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 16° 2' 54.14'' E 108° 13' 37.22'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Danang - hotel reviews in Danang

Hotel code: 7821

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Danang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "front desk staff are not well trained"

14th July 2013, SebYAk, Singapore, Singapore

have to wait for 10min for a front desk staff to attend to my check out. the trainee claimed that the staff are in meeting. how can they expect guest to wait?? not acceptable. my overall experience is that the front desk staff are not well trained to understand the need of guest. there is no front office manager and assistant manager. i have stayed in this hotel before under Mercure danang and i dont see the difference in service quality after they have upgraded to Grand Mercure.

View management response »

Management responseDear SebYAk,I would like to start by thanking you for your review on Tripadvisor.The experience you described causes us a deep concern.I can assure you that the appropriate actions are taken to avoid such inconvenience. This is definitively not a norm for the hotel but an accident; we will do our utmost to always maintain our standards.We hope the experience will not alter your confidence in GRAND MERCURE Danang and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.Best regards,Mathieu LacabanneGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Danang: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Family stay"

10th July 2013

Stayed on executive / premier level. Service was excellent and children were well looked after. Rooms were good size and very clean. Only one issue was that other resorts in Danang offer free shuttle to Hoi An but unfortunately we were charged $92.00 for a return car.

Grand Mercure Danang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Hotel will be great when the location is finished"

17th January 2013, DuffnZann

We needed a hotel for our final night in central Vietnam, before flying out. The Mercure had mostly good reviews - though some not so great too. As we only needed a base for the night - though we weren't aware of the rather isolated location of the hotel - it suited us fine.The hotel itself is great - the bedroom was generous in size and well-appointed; the gym and spa were wonderful (as was the massage I had). The chef clearly is very good as the meals we had there were excellent though, even after years of living in Asia we don't see the point of hacking a chicken to pieces so that shards of bone remain in the curry or whatever dish youv'e ordered.We normally like to explore "street food" so it was unusual for us to eat in the hotel dining room but we were not disappointed at allThe pool was a let-down: it's little more than a playpool, and VERY public, located just outside of, and in full view of the dining room. This is not a pool for doing anything like laps!That said, the hotel served our purposes exactly, as a base to wind down after 10 days in other parts of Central Vietnam. The additional services - collection from the train station, delivery to the airport - were much appreciated.We do note - and this may be incidental - that the only management responses to TripAdvisor comments have been to those who have left 5-star ratings. If there are genuine concerns that visitors have raised, these too deserve a response.

View management response »

Management responseDear DuffinZann,Thank you very much for your review.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.The curry presentation has been adjusted; we warmly recommend you to try our all you can eat Dim Sum lunch during your next stay.All reviews get a response since end of November 2012. There were a few months with no response; it is certainly not linked to the star rating but just a matter of timing.We are looking forward to welcoming you back,Best regards,Mathieu Lacabanne
« hide

Grand Mercure Danang: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

26th December 2012, RobertWlaketahoe_ca, Lake Tahoe, Ca

This is a great hotel, clean, friendly, excellent food, the facilities were modern and in good repair, and great views of the river and attractive new bridges. We would definitely stay here again. The pool was great for our daughter and the gym and spa were great for us. Highly recommended.

View management response »

Management responseDear RobertWlaketahoe,Thank you very much for your nice review.We are proud to offer to our customers the best Gym in the city powered by state of the art Technogym equipment.Our Karma Spa is also starting to be popular; we are currently running a Buy 2 Get 1 free promotion on gift certificates.It could be a great way to pamper your loved one with a memorable Spa experience to celebrate the new year.Best regards,Mathieu Lacabanne
« hide

Grand Mercure Danang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

27th November 2012, screen167, Zurich, Switzerland

Very friendly and professional service, clean room and tasty breakfast. The fitness and spa centre made a very good impression on me, but I only had time to have a look, not actually use it. Transfer to and from the airport works perfectly.On the cons side: location isn't anywhere near city centre or beach, so you need to take a taxi or use shuttle service. Also the walls between the rooms must be very thin, because in the night I could hear my neighbour talking on the phone or watching tv.

Grand Mercure Danang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Accor Group Hotel But Somehow not Accor Quality"

15th October 2012, SoloTraveler09, Malaysia

1. New hotel and location, need transport to go everywhere2. They provide shuttle, but you can hire van for 10 persons for a very reasonable prive, usd 110-145 for 8 hours with driver (ask for one that can speak english unless you understand locals)3. The driver can be your guide too but you must do your own homework where to go4. Check season before you come to vietnam/danang. Our stay was in early monsoon season hence raniny mostly and no go at the beach 1.5 to 2 m plus waves.5. Mecure restaurant is not too bad with commendable servicesTo be truthful, for the same price, I have other better hotel to choose from.

Grand Mercure Danang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Language Barrier"

4th September 2012, spoffy, NSW

Hotel is young, staff have very poor communication skills, could not assist us with most of our questions.Information on tours was non exsitant.Although upgraded via Accor membership the location of the upgraded room was not the best option.Restaurant: Service acceptable, but the quality of food let a bit to be desired with the need to sent back one contaminated dish.

Grand Mercure Danang: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Stay"

4th September 2012, HoppyFamily, Perth

We would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Mecure. The staff were very helpful and friendly, our rooms were very clean and tidy, the breakfast was generous in it's selection, and supplied convenient shuttle to the airport and into town. Would happily stay again.

Grand Mercure Danang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A nice hotel for businessmen"

27th June 2012, AndrewTsai, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

It's my fifth time staying. The hotel is just 5-10 mins drive from airport. It's pretty clean, quite and modern. The service is good. I have no doubt to stay here for my next business trip to Danang. It will be perfect if there is a gym room .

View management response »

Management responseDear Mr. Andrew Tsai, Thank you for sharing your experience of the Mercure Danang and your trip to Central Vietnam.I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to inform you that our modern fitness centre is now in operations with all the best equipment from Techno-gyms.We hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Danang on your next trip to Vietnam.Kind regards,Alain MiquelGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Mercure Danang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "lovely 4 day break"

26th June 2012

altogether seamless transfer from airport to hotel and check in.Staff were pleasant and as helpful as they could be. The hotel was spotless clean as were the rooms which were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was huge with a range of foods for every taste.The swimming pool was fine but there was a problem with the large shades malfunctioning,so there was not enough cover from the very hot sun. The hotel is located on a sort of island in the river which puts it equidistant to the nearest beach and the city which can be reached by taxi for $3.Unfortunately they are constructing a bridge across the river so the view is what you would expect,though you can see the sea and the marble mountains from the room.i will be going back

Grand Mercure Danang: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great service with a warmful and guest-orientied mind"

18th June 2012

I stayd only one night with my wife at Suit Room ( 19 floor),but I enjoyed my time fullythanks to their best service in club. Most of all, my wife was very happy with a nice viewof Danang city and han river as well as Marvel moutain and Danang beach side.I like to recommend this hotel for the purpose of enjoying Danang/Hoian tour due toits good location ( very near to Danang airport and easy and fast access( about 20 minutes) to Hoian old city by taxi )and cheaper room charge.However a canape/drink service in club rounge needs to be improved more.

Grand Mercure Danang: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good stay"

4th May 2012, mr7077, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

service is good, staff helpful & free shuttle to & fro airport is a plus ! Location is perfect ! Quiet, peaceful, Nice beach & a half day trip can be arrange by the hotel or even by taxi to Hoi-An. Wonderful !

Grand Mercure Danang: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good value business hotel"

4th May 2012, cltimes, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Good value, quiet area surrounded by private residential villas and there is a famous Ngoc Suong Seafood Restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance. There are some bridge construction going on but it is still quiet during day/night. There aren't much amenities around the hotel ... you will need to hire a cab to go downtown. In-house facilities aren't great, small swimming pool and a small gym. Food selection is average. If you are after the beautiful sea, i wouldn't recommend this hotel. However if you are looking for a peaceful quiet stay and surrounding lack of amenities don't bother you, this is a good hotel.

Grand Mercure Danang: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The hotel charged the higher rate than what confirmed at the booking."

4th May 2012, dog5533, Tokyo, Japan

The hotel rate charged to my credit card was higher than the amount confirmed at the time of the booking by e-mail from Accor.Please explain why.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.