Hotel address11 Denton Park Drive
NEW SOUTH WALES
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 32° 42' 32.45'' E 151° 31' 4.97''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/49377999
- Fax. (+61)2/49377900
Recently viewed hotels
Mercure Maitland - hotel reviews in Rutherford
Hotel code: 7592
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
4th September 2013, KL
nice night, rooms have good space and amenities. a few bugs at night small pool, very small pool and onsite food not exciting and not hard to walk past... literally. other nicer places in town.Otherwise its a nice place and I would be happy to stay again not too far from all the wine tasting locations
"Mercure Maitland - Rutherford"
15th August 2013, nitin_dang, Sydney, Australia
It is a very nice hotel, very clean & well maintained...loved the room - very spacious with back opening to a garden - loved it! McDonalds/Opporto/BWS are right opposite - was very convenient ! Breakfast was nice too...Wish the swimming pool was indoor/heated , would have been even more fun. Also, a bit of a drive (25-30km) from the wineries & Hunter Valley Gardens at Pokolbindefinitely will consider staying again on my next visit..highly recommended...absolute value for money
"Service with a smile, albeit its location but wasnt a major drama at all"
15th August 2013, vinegard, Sydney, Australia
The family thoroughly enjoyed our first ever visit to the hunter. I recommend you take up breakfast, the chef was awesome even offered us tips on how to make his wonderful eggs at home. The rooms were well sized, housekeeping was great, the people at reception were helpful and if we really needed to pick-out something it would be its location to the vineyards but for some driving around and taking up the scenery is half the fun. On the other hand there is a conveniently located petrol station, bottle shop and some fast food outlets and a couple of minutes up the road there are supermarkets, pharmacies etc .. definitely worth the money!
"Nice comfortable beds"
4th July 2013, Neilo05, Gosford, Australia
Only used this motel as a stop over while working in the area, which during the week seems to be the norm with reps, miners etc. The restaurant was not open for dinner when I stayed, but the Bradford pub next door had great food and atmosphere. Other than that the rooms were clean and the bed very cozy! Would stay again when working around the area.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay at our motel.We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.Kind RegardsRena TaylorManager
"Good for business"
3rd July 2013, John A, Canberra, Australia
This is a great hotel for business people with work in the lower Hunter. It is right in Rutherford and is next door to (and associated with) the Bradford Hotel.The rooms are quiet, clean and well appointed. The breakfasts are buffet and very tasty.I stay there whenever I am in the Hunter and recommend it to all.View management response »
Management responseHi John, thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and like our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming when you are next in the area.Kind RegardsRena TaylorManager
26th February 2013, 798Adam, Melbourne, Australia
small bed, no luggage storage area except for the floor and no charge back facility from local pub.I had stayed here on numerous occasions before and it had been fine - but on this occasion, I was disappointed. The bed was tiny however I was assured it was a Queen but for some reason my feet hung over the end of the bed and I am only 190cm tall. I was also disappointed that there was no storage rack for my suitcase as is the case in all other hotels. Subsequently, you have to keep your suitcase and clothes on the floor which I do not like.And lastely, I was informed that the local pub which has always provided chargebacks no longer does this. This is far from ideal as there are no other venues in the immediate area where you can eat and relax at as the hotel itself does not have a restaurant.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.I’m sorry that you thought our beds were too small, as our bed have recently passed the AAA rating review as being standard Queen and King size beds. I apologise that you had no luggage rack, if we had been informed we would have gladly rectified this for you. I think you may be misinformed about the chargeback system that we have with the restaurant located at pub on the corner. We currently have a charge back system that has been in place for over three years. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.Kind RegardsRena TaylorManager
"Welcoming and Clean"
6th January 2013, jecode, Newcastle, NSW
The room was clean and had a pleasant feel to it. With the absence of any restaurant, it was great to have the really fresh and well-presented food from the hotel next door with the option of charging the meal to our room. Given the chance we would stay again! Many thanks to the management and staff who were very polite and accommodating.View management response »
Management responseThank you for your Trip Adivsor review. Great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to the motel again.Kind RegardsRena TaylorGeneral Manager
31st December 2012, Casio18061983, Sydney, Australia
The GSA at check in seem a little clueless when why wife ask for a recommendation or a good place to eat for dinner. She simply replied I hardly go out so I don't know. I believe the Reception team should be better equip with a list of local restaurants, cuisines, locations and how to better assist a guest with a restaurant booking and recommendation. The hotel also advertised free internet in all guest rooms. I couldn't connect. I went to Reception and ask another GSA for assistance. She said it should work. She gave me another two ethernet cables to see if it would make a difference. Still didn't make a difference. I went back to Reception for further assistance and the same GSA said there is nothing I can do to help you. I said there is surely an out source IT company you can call for assistance. The GSA said she will call some one for help and let me know in 10 - 15 minutes. I didn't hear from the the GSA again and the Reception was closed for the night. Good follow up!!! Normally at other hotels that I have check into, I simply plug in the ethernet cable and I connect to the internet.
"A quick stay"
8th December 2012, Sydney, Australia
Looked nice from the outside. A bit of mould in the bathrooms. Lawns not done. No real landscaping - surprising given it is the Mecure. Kids weren't happy with Austar channels (only 2 channels and they were fuzzy). Appart from that Staff were lovely and rooms clean
7th October 2012, jules787, Coffs Harbour, Australia
Staff could not have been been more helpful with a coiurtesy call being made due to our late arrival.Lovely quiet area.Room was very clean, comfortable and meal at restaurant was affordable and very tasty.
24th September 2012, hoppee, Sydney, Australia
Comfortable stay, very helpful staff; verandah front and back shared for socialising - very pleasant in sun in morning, walking distance to 2 meals options, shops close, housing too close noise-wise, inadequate lighting eg.at bed for reading, outside table only.
"Comfortable and Convenient"
4th September 2012, melsranch, Mid North Coast
My daughter and I stayed at the Mecure Maitland in August and we were very comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and the small outside area was a lovely surprise and allowed us to get some fresh air. Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.
"A Pleasant Stay"
16th August 2012, justinpaul028, Sydney, Australia
My husband and I booked into the Mercure Maitland for a night as it was within driving distance to watch our grandson play soccer in Singleton the next morning. We are so glad we did. Even before we arrived we asked over the phone about the possibility of having our LitenEasy Meals heated for our dinner when we arrive. We were assured it would be no problem. So arriving at dinner time, the young lady in reception was more than happy to assist us with our meals, even to the point of providing utensils and delivering our meals to our room. She was so delightful as was the lady on reception at check out time. The room was lovely and clean and very spacious. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone travelling in the area. We would be happy to stay again.
29th July 2012, sarsdow, Sydney, Australia
This hotel was excellent value, particularly being so close to the Hunter Valley. All other hotels within a stones throw of the vineyards were going to charge well over $150 per night, and most wanted to lock us into a two night stay. The Mercure were excellent, offering a one night stay for a fraction of the cost, and they were only a 15 minute drive from the vineyards.You just need to make sure you do your research, and make plans to have dinner somewhere, as there seemed to be limited options available near the hotel.
"A bit disappointing"
22nd July 2012, brubester, Sydney, Australia
It didn't exceed my expectations for a Mercure standard quality. The pillows were hard and uncomfortable and the shower was weak!
10th July 2012, Sydney
It was a long time since my previous stay at this premise. I felt that the cleanliness or new feel was not there anymore. This is not to say it was dirty.... The staff were pleasant, didn't have breakfast that was paid for as the cutoff time was 8am and I didn't make it. Overall no complaints, would still return.
"Good stopover close to Newcastle airport"
9th July 2012, Nymagee
No wifi or gym which was disappointing but fantastic breakfast & friendly staff, close to a pub for dinner
"AC too loud"
29th June 2012, Lismore, Australia
The Air Conditioner (on heating) was loud and right above my head and kept me awake. No hot water in the morning, but they quickly showed me another room I could use the shower.The room was nice and the TV a decent size.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.