Hotel ibis Styles Tamworth
80-90 Ebsworth Street
Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St
80-90 Ebsworth Street
Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St
Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
Newly renovated Superior room with 1 queen bed. Room features ibis Sweet Bedding, fresh ensuite with modern fittings, TV with a selection of Foxtel channels, air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar
Un-refurbished room with 1 queen bed. Room features an ensuite, TV, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities
Un-refurbished room with 2 single beds. Room features an ensuite, TV, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities
Standard room with 1 queen bed. Room features ibis Sweet Bedding, ensuite, TV, air conditioning, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities and a minibar
Standard room with 1 queen bed & 1 sofa bed. Room features an ensuite, TV, air conditioning, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities and a minibar
Standard room with 1 queen bed & 1 single bed. Room features ibis Sweet Bedding, ensuite, TV, air conditioning, wifi and tea and coffee making facilities and a minibar
Crossroads Restaurant offers delicious dining in a relaxed atmosphere. With a menu that embraces local and seasonal produce, the restaurant serves both Australian and internationally inspired modern cuisine.
Crossroads Bar provides a stylish setting for intimate cocktails, wines, beers and soft drinks.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
I rate this ibis three stars clean comfortable great staff but obviously not the high standard of the Novotel Pullman hotels but we would stay again Disappointed as a Accor member you only get one complimentary drink on arrival think as a paid Accor member that's abit petty. Value was the same on food.
Dear robertdwyer1, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met, even though we are a 3.5 star hotel compared to 4.5 or 5 stars, we still aim for excellent service and a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will pass your comments onto Accor regarding the welcome drink. We have begun renovations to update the hotel and increase the standard of your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Went down for the Buffet Breakfast, I really felt like a nice bowl of fruit. The only fruit they had was peaches very disappointing so I tried the Bircher muesli. It lacked flavour and was very sloppy. All in all the buffet was a huge disappointment didn't go back after the first day. But the room was nice. The aircon worked fairly well. The bed was super comfy. The shower had a lot of calcium build up and the toilet made a weird noise when being flushed.
Dear Pppatti Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast options during your stay. I will pass your comments on to our Chef as we are always looking into areas we can improve in. We hope to see you return sometime in the future to experience a difference.
Nice rooms- they look and feel much nicer than you'd expect from a motel. Lovely view of the hills behind. Very close to Peel St with its theatre, arcade, and lots of shops and restaurants. Also just around the corner to the Big W so if you are like us and are visiting Tamworth to go shopping it is a great location. The continental breakfast was nice and the mini croissants were delicious. Friendly and helpful staff.
ep11111 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay (and shopping!) We look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip!
Stayed twice now at this property wasn't real flash first time but we thought we would give them another try as we are Accor gold members. Shower not very clean we were given a free welcome drink voucher but they tried add the cost of the drink to the bill on checkout. Wouldn't stay again much better motels in Tamworth. Would expect better from an Accor property.
Dear Stevo8282 I am sorry to hear your experiences at our Hotel have not measured up to your expectations. I would like to apologise for the mix up with your drink voucher at checkout. Over the next few months we will be undergoing renovations to a portion of our rooms as part of our improvement plan. Your feedback is appreciated as this helps us to determine what areas require the most timely attention. It is my hope that you do return to our hotel in the future to take advantage of the changes.
Ok for the price. You get what you pay for, nothing less, nothing more. Heating good but controls dodgy and broken, mould on shower screen. Hot breakfast only warm. Housekeeping great and kept restocking tea coffee and sugar (restocking at some places can be very slack but not here). Nice and cheap and hotel was as expected so no surprises really.
Basic room with original bathroom but the bathroom was very clean with a lovely spray in the shower. Basic facilities but the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was an air conditioner in the room and a flat screen TV. For the cost and continental breakfast included it was worth the stay. I would stay again if I was looking for an overnight motel in Tamworth .
I've stayed here a number of times and have never been either impressed or particularly unimpressed. Just very average. I was disappointed when my dinner was served by a girl with more tattoos on her arms than I could count. Don't have a particular deal with tats, just wonder how appropriate it is uncovered on people in a moderate level of service. Room was ok, as I said, average
When making a booking at this hotel: