Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > China Hotels > Beijing Hotels > Mercure Beijing Downtown
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Mercure Beijing Downtown

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Mercure Beijing Downtown
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking - Paying
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 1
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Sauna
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Fitness centre
    • Children Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Early Check-in - Paying
    • LATE CHECK-OUT - Paying
    • A 2-course Menu at the restaurant - Paying
    • Full Board - Paying
    • Half Board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 371
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: WORLD TRADE CENTER (2.50 km)

Hotel address

No.16 Jia, Xi Da Wang Road
Chao Yang District
100124 BEIJING
CHINA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :N 39° 53' 59.67'' E 116° 28' 46.03'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Mercure Beijing Downtown - hotel reviews in Beijing

Hotel code: 7565

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel near Guomao"

19th September 2013, bogeria, Хабаровск, Россия

Mercure Beijing Downtown located near Guomao. You need 10-15 minutes for walk to China Central Place. Staff of hotel can call taxi for you anytime, but they need 40 minutes at traffic time. International restaurant located on ground floor. Quality of quisine is so-so.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest:We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Sincerely,
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Good Experience"

2nd July 2013, KrishmaG, Mumbai (Bombay), India

Good food,Good ambience, good enuf for vegeterians also.VAlue for money.Check-in service is highly efficient The restaurant is offering a very important range of meals from European to Indian as well as many japanese specialties. At any time and in all places of the hotel, including room service the service is the best you can get. It will be difficult to get better . You can go there without any doubt.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guest,We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Downtown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Business Trip"

4th March 2013, Samuel-Shin, Seoul, South Korea

I am very pleased with the location and experience at your hotel. I think the suitable bed setting and clean room will be best for the business trip people. The location is very good for them, I think.Thank you.

View management response »

Management response한녕하세요 고객님.....우리호텔 선택하셔서 너무 감사합니다. 다음에 또 오시기 바랍니다.....건강 하고 행복하시기 바랍니다.
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Cheap, good location, but cold"

10th December 2012, Хабаровск, Россия

Mercure Beijing Downtown located not far from Guomao: 10-15 minutes walking to China Central Place or Shing Kong Place. Staff of hotel can call taxi at any time. There is good price for suite. There is big problem in winter time: very cold.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for your review! We are are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel, despite the insufficient room temperature. We apologize for this inconvenience, but we can reassure you that we eliminated the problem with our heating system by now and hope to welcome you back in the future.Best regards and Merry Christmas,Mercure Beijing Downtown
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel not far from Guomao"

25th October 2012, Хабаровск, Россия

Mercure Beijing Downtown located not for from China Central Place in Guomao. Price of this hotel is cheap. Rooms are good. There is a good working area in the suite. Staff of this hotel can call taxi during 20 minutes.

View management response »

Management responseDear guest,thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!Kind regards,Mercure Beijing Downtown
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good hotel and great service"

1st April 2012, Paul_in_china_566, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

Central Beijing in Hotel district but taxis find it a little difficult to find. Staff dont speak much english but they are VERY helpful. Couldnt be happier really. I stayed in the executive wing of the hotel in the junior suite and it was really great. They even give you a couple of free things from the mini bar each day. Recommended!

View management response »

Management responseDear Paul,We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Wing as well as the Privilege guest benefits, such as the complimentary drinks from the Minibar.Sometimes taxi drivers do have some problems finding the hotel. But we try to avoid this by providing the hotel guests with our address in Chinese characters as well as the hotel directions. This should make things easier for our customers.Most of our hotel staff can speak English, but there is always room for improvement of course. We realize this and that is why we will start giving English classes again to the hotel staff from next week on.Thanks for staying with us and hoping to welcome you again in the future.Kind regards,Mercure Beijing Downtown
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 3.0 out of 5 stars "The best thing, MARIA"

16th March 2012, Vienna, Austria

The chinese mentality is quite different. You rent a room for 4 people (2 Adults, 2 Children) and there is only one bed. And they don’t see where the problem is. It was not the best beginning. But the Accor hotels are not away for those problems and they employed occidental people, like Maria. A wonderful spanish lady who had managed that our stay had been excellent. The hotel is good, the prices are good. The local staffs are really friendly and nice, but they are not able to manage any kind of problem. The location is not the best, but the taxis are not expensive (We didn’t found a driver who could speak English). The underground is 10-15 minutes walking (avoid the rush hours!). Close to the hotel there is a local food street (not for beginners!) and a real market. You must see the fish market. Thanks Maria for your help, your tips and every thing you did.

View management response »

Management responseDear Accor traveler from Vienna,Thank you for your review.I will take this opportunity to explain our extra-bed policy. As you must know, Accor offers free accommodation and breakfast for children under 16-y-old staying in the same room as their parents or tutors. However, the policy for the extra beds varies between regions. Accor hotels in China do not charge for children, as long as they use the existing beds. Extra beds are charged at a rate that will vary between hotels. I am sorry you were not aware of this policy upon booking and that you were therefore disappointed on arrival. My recommendation for next time is that you check with your hotel before you travel.We are grateful for your compliments about the hotel staff and myself in particular. Your comments will encourage us to keep working towards improving our service to customers day after day.I am glad you found my tips helpful and I thank you for taking the time to share them with all Tripadvisor users. Warm regards from Beijing.
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Good Stay in Mercure Beijing Downtown"

8th March 2012, Seoul, South Korea

This hotel has reasonable price and quality.But the clerk cannot speak english well. It can be not good for foreigner. but almost good.If you want stay in Beijing downtown, I recommend here.Good Good Good

View management response »

Management responseDear Accor traveler from Seoul,Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel.With regards to the language skills of our staff, most of the hotel Front Office staff can actually speak two or more different languages, while we are currently working on improving the English skills in other departments. You might perhaps like to know as well that we recently incorporated a Korean-speaking person to our team.I am glad to know you were happy with the overall service and I hope you will come to stay with us again soon so we have the opportunity to take even better care of you.Warm regards from Beijing.
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 5.0 out of 5 stars "If you're travelling as a family, this is the place!"

28th February 2012, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

I normally stay at the Novotel Sanyuan right off of the train line from the airport, but this time I was travelling with my family and wanted more spacious accomodations. This Mercure is one of the few hotels in Beijing that can accomodate a family of four in various types of rooms. Although I originally booked a suite with a separate living room for the kids, we were upgraded to the duplex apartment with two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs and a complete living room and dining room downstairs. This was first rate, the best accomodations I have ever had in Asia. The price was extremely reasonable as well. I even held a business meeting in the dining room, we swung around the TV, connected the computer via HDMI and made a presentation.The breakfast is expansive, one of the few locations I have been to where the big breakfast room is better than what is available in the executive lounge. Unlike the Novotel, alcoholic drinks in the executive lounge are included and are self-serve.The staff's English can be so-so but there are a few Europeans around who offered excellent advice and guidance - speak to Maria Rodotil, she will take care of you.If you are a fan of the subway, be prepared for a 15-20 minute walk to a crowded line 1. Taking a taxi does not help, since Xidawan avenue is clogged with traffic at all times. If you want quick access to the subway and do not need more than one room, the Novotel Sanyuan should also be considered. They have a morning shuttle to the CBD but it only runs twice, more frequency is required.I highly recommend this hotel to business travellers who need to stay in the CBD, and to all families visiting Beijing.

View management response »

Management responseDear RPresser,Thanks so much for your extensive review! I am sure many families as well as business travelers will appreciate it.I cannot be thankful enough for all your suggestions for improvement and your recommendations.It was lovely to have you and your family staying with us and I hope you will come back again soon.All the best to you all form Beijing.Maria
« hide

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Quite nice but more for business than leisure"

9th August 2011

Hotel was not so easy to get to - not on the main bus lines from the airport although I believe we were ripped off by an unauthorised taxi at the airport so it cost $50 AUD instead of abut $20 to get there.The hotel is about 5kms out of the city centre, so isn't really walking distance to any of the major attractions. It's also a fair hike (10-15mins walk) to the nearest MTR so in the heat of summer that was a bit inconvenient.The room itself was quite spacious and clean - I booked through an Accor special with 50% off and got a largish room with king bed, LCD tv, couch and desk. The bathroom was huge. The one issue was that my partner was scratched quite badly by what might have been a protruding spring in the bed mattress.Staff service was good and the concierges were helpful in giving us maps, taking our bags to our rooms and organising taxis (and also could do private tours I believe).Overall it was comfortable, but a bit far from the major attractions, so unless just staying for business or if you want to get a private car tour of Beijing I'd probably stay somewhere else next time. Would recommend it for some travellers

Mercure Beijing Downtown: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Nice Hotel"

15th November 2010, Shenyang

Everything was excellent! Perfect service, clean room. Very good hotel for business or leisure!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.