Hotel address445/3 Moo 5 Wong Amart Beach
Pattaya - Naklua Road Soi 16
How to reach the hotelGPS :N 12° 57' 50.75'' E 100° 53' 6.45''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+66)38/411940-8
- Fax. (+66)38/411949
Recently viewed hotels
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G - hotel reviews in Pattaya
Hotel code: 7540
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
"Five Star Name Four Star Service"
3rd February 2013, DAN0506, Singapore, Singapore
A disappointing stay. As far as I can recall being an Accor Platinium Member, one should get upgraded if there is availability of the next level room. I booked my room on a last minute basis and the internet booking showed the availability of the executive room and also the the suite room thus I thought might as well try my luck and request for a room upgrade since I will be there in less than 4 hours. Alas to my disappointment, the front office told me that all the suite rooms are taken up and cannot be upgraded. I went to my executive room and was quite disappointed. The room was old and small. Mercure in central pattaya was much better. I then decided to go to reception and ask how much it cost to upgrade, to my disappointment, there was suite rooms available and it cost USd30 a night to upgarde, I then ask them again that being an ACCOR platinium, and the next level room is available, we are not entitled to upgrade? than why be part of ACCOR if we are not given our benefits and we have to pay for it? The club lounge only had staff to serve you at breakfast and cocktail and throughout the day, there was only coffee and tea and you have to make it yourself..I wonder what sort of CLUB LOUNGE is this when it does not offer any other sorts of drinks except BREAKFAST and COCKTAIL time.Not worth the value. Will be staying back at Mercure the next trip.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Accor Guest,Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience about your last visit. Based on your feedback , we regret that you encountered some lapses during your recent stay and assure you that everything will be addressed on this matter. As an Accor Platinum member you are entitled for an upgrade to the next room category subject to room availability. The Executive Aisawan Club room is a contemporary Thai style with a panoramic beach view here at Wongamart and it is also preferred rooms to our guests. Thus, it is our project to refurbished the Executive Aisawan Club rooms in few months time and the Club Lounge you mentioned also offers an all day refreshments throughout the day. At Pullman, we take pride in ensuring our customers satisfaction as we constantly strive to find ways to provide comfort and convenience. Sincerely,Assistant Quality Manager
"Beautiful hotel, Friendly staff. Will definitely come again!"
25th January 2013, Wallyho, Hong Kong, China
Stayed at the Pool Access Lanai Room for two nights and had a wonderful experience there. This hotel is far from the city center, but accessing the local transportation is not difficult. The cost of hiring a local taxi to city center or North Central bus station is under 150baht or you can get on a mini pattaya bus for 10baht/person. This hotel has direct access to the beach. However it is very crowded during the day. Thus, I mostly stayed at the private pool of the Lanai Room area instead. The private pool doesn't have much sunlight during the day because the sun is blocked by the condo near the hotel. The condo is still under construction, so you will hear a little bit of noise during the day.
"Pleasant stay in Pullman Pattaya G Hotel"
2nd January 2013, chanverene07, Singapore, Singapore
Front desk staff efficient, friendly, cheerful and welcoming.Beach Club Restaurant are cheerful and well mannered.We are very satisfied while we stayed there!Clean and beautiful environment especially the fragrance in the air as we entered into the hotel lobby. The aromatic smell is pleasant! It makes us happy as we step into the lobby.
"Good Hotel in North Pattaya"
12th December 2012, Broges, Gosford, Australia
Stayed at the Pullman Pattaya Hotel G from 19/11/12 to 25/11/12. The hotel is situated at the northern end of Pattaya and is removed from the shopping/entertainment area of Pattaya. Too far to walk to these areas, however the hotel offers a free shuttle every hour, and half hourly after 6pm. The shuttle goes to Dolphin Circle which is then an easy walk or baht bus ride to wherever you need to go in the entertainment/shopping area.We stayed in an Executive Aisawan Club room which overlooked the pool and the Gulf of Thailand. The room looked a litle bit old but was clean and tidy and comfortable and the view was excellent. The hotel has two large pools and a private beach available for guests.The staff at this hotel were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our package and the food was also very good with a good variety. We ate in the hotel restaurant once for dinner on the first night and I found the food to be very good.There are a few restaurants within walking distance to the hotel, however the entire area is dominated by Rusians and the restaurants in the area cater to this so options are limited. When we stayed at the hotel it was full of Russians who for the most part were generally obnoxious, arrogant, and rude. This is by no means a fault of the hotel as they can't control the attitude of their guests. I found the Russian guests appeared generally rude to the Thai hotel staff which was disappointing as the staff were excellent. Perhaps it's just a cultural thing but it took some of the gloss off the experience.The only problem I had with the hotel was checking out. The hotel guide book in the room states that for Deluxe rooms and above you are provided 2 soft drinks or juice per day complimentary from the mini bar. As stated we were in an Executive Club room, however upon checkout I was given a bill for 400 baht for 4 cans of soft drink over a 6 night stay. I disputed this charge and the staff agreed I did not have to pay, but the bill should not have been presented in the first place. It was only a minor issue but should never have happened.Overall I was very happy with this hotel and would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone planning a trip to Pattaya.
"Shinta & Anna"
29th November 2012, satoBangkok_Thailand, Bangkok, Thailand
always love to stay. i already stayed 5-6 times since my 2 kids loves swiminng pool and the beach in front of the swimming pool. i always stay when my guest come from Japan and they all love it. it is good envirornment, good food and all the staffs are very polite include house keepers. i'll definitely come back again soon.
"Pros & Cons of Pullman Hotel"
29th November 2012, Val007007, Melbourne, Australia
The hotel is tacked away from the main roads and you can not hire a took-took for a 10 Bats per person to move around. But there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to a busy intersection and from there you can go where you like. You need to book yourselves for a bus to and from the hotel.The hotel's staff generally lacks of English skills. The free WiFi there requires you to log in with password and user name ( provided for you) , but if you inactive for a couple of minutes and your phone locks itself - your connection is lost and you need to log in again. I find it frustrating especially after we had a free WiFi at another hotel a week before without trouble and only upon one log in.The hotel is perfect for a family with small kids as it has a private beach and you do not need to cross roads to get there.There is only one restaurant in the hotel, but you can go to buy fruits from the stall vendors and also a 7/11 and a supermarket is around the corner.Generally speaking for this amount of money per night I do not feel the hotel is a good value, unless you're traveling with small kids.View management response »
Management responseDear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for staying at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that in general you have enjoyed your stay and glad to receive so many positive comments about hotel facilities with its private beach and free shuttle bus service. We take a great pride in making sure our guests are treated well and feel welcome. Nevertheless we regret to know that quality of our property-wide complimentary Wi-Fi access did not meet you expectation. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to addressed this problem and avoid any future re-occurrences. Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to identify the areas for further improvement. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting Pullman Pattaya Hotel G in the future and you will have the opportunity to experience the ultimate hospitality of our hotel. With kind regards,
"Hotels love Photo Shop"
20th October 2012, 19Peter, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
This hotel relys on Photoshop! Do not be deceived by photos of the rooms as they are extremely creative. Pool access rooms are way over priced and nowwhere near the main pool but by an old and uninspiring "pond"!! If you want to take advantage of the "ocean view" club rooms, bring a neck brace as the strain will be significant. Some binoculars will also help!There are other, better options on the sea front's "main drag" for much, much less.We were so looking forward to our 4 day stay but checked out (with difficulty) after 2, moved had a great time and saved lots, not only on the room but on transport to and from the main attractions.View management response »
Management responseDear Guest,Thank you very much for sharing the feedback of your recent stay at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G. I was most concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations and we would like to apologize for that. We nevertheless would like to inform you and all of our Tripadvisor readers that pictures which we featured on our website are real and up to date. The Lanai Pool Access room which you were staying is the most popular room type in our hotel which always received positive comments from our guest.We are regularly accommodate repeating guests who always request the Pool Lanai Access rooms. We are proud of our isolated swimming pool and recently renovated wooden deck, which gives our guests feeling of privacy and tranquility. This is exactly why some of our guest choosing to stay in Pool Lanai Access room rather than at the main building. Our Executive Club rooms having amazing panoramic front sea view and unlike all other hotels on the main street our private sandy beach is always available for our guests. Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to identify the areas for further improvement. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from visiting Pullman Pattaya Hotel G in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality of our hotel. With kind regards,
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.