Hotel addressRiverina Highway
Lake Hume Village
PO Box 626
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 36° 6' 6.65'' E 147° 2' 20.43''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/60264444
- Fax. (+61)2/60264572
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort - hotel reviews in Albury
Hotel code: 7527
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
3rd September 2013, Melbourne
This is a great little resort that offers a very good overnight stay when traveling from Melb to Sydney and return. Although well outside of Albury it provides for a pleasant drive in the country with a number of tracks that can be taken in order to get to the final destination.
29th July 2013, Gary296, Hoppers Crossing
This motel was great value for money. Facilities are old be have been undated and arte clean and confortable. bedding was very good. The only set back is the distance from Albury but there is an excellent restaurant .
"One Night Stay"
24th July 2013, lmcl38, Melbourne, Australia
Even though this hotel is out of Albury, the service and quality of the place in respect of the price was first class.The dinner in the restaurant and breakfast we could not falter and the prices were most resonable.Les McLeanNunawading, Vic
"Great Place for a break"
8th July 2013, Sydney
We had a wonderful time. The room was comfortable, had everything we needed, clean and well made. The people at the service desk, the breakfast were fantastic and helpful.Good place to break journey if traveling with family from Sydney to Melbourne.
8th March 2013, sfgoulding, Canberra
Despite premium paid and advising them I was a business traveller, I was placed in a room in a group of 6 rooms, all the others let to a party of people having an extended family gathering which partied all night just outside the rooms.The receptionist was rude on arrival, rude during the stay, and unpleasant on departure.The booking included breakfast which wasn't served, as the aforementioned group had "eaten all the food" and there was nothing left.I expected a certin level of service staying at an Accor branded hotel, it DIDN'T HAPPEN !Unless you want a BASIL FAWLTY experience - avoid this place!View management response »
Management responsehi sfgoulding,Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. I apologise that I have taken some time to respond, we have been trying to contact you to discuss your stay but have unfortunately been unsuccessful. I have spoken with the Reservations team about their unpleasant service during your stay, please be ensured we have taken this matter seriously as we are committed to providing excellent customer service. Regrettably you were placed in a room on your stay near a large group of wedding guests and we apologise this should not of happen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope we can better serve you in the near future.RegardsRhys Van Camp
"Great place to stay with family and friends"
29th January 2013, lhilly, Melbourne, Australia
We had a fantastic time in the shaded pool, playing mini golf, swimming in the weir and wandering down to the weir wall. Relaxing with plenty to do. Accommodation was comfortable and surrounds (other than the bbq) were well kept.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. we are delighted that you had a fantastic time and we look forward to seeing you on many more occasions.
22nd January 2013, Paul9427, Sydney, Australia
We rang at about 8:30pm to confirm that we would be arriving within a couple of hours. We were informed that they had no record of our booking. We were then told that reception was only open until 9 pm, but they would make a booking for us and leave a key and map. The address on the booking form emailed to us is Riverina Highway, Albury. The hotel is not situated on the Riverina Highway, but on a small road off the highway about 12 km from Albury. The receptionist did not think to mention this. When we arrived and finally found the reception area, we found a tiny map which had a small line on it in texta, that led us to Unit 4. When we got to Unit 4, it was occupied. We found a phone number for the caretaker, who was unwilling to come out of his room to help, and tried to explain that we were not supposed to be in Unit 4, but in some other unit behind Unit 4. When we still had problems finding our unit, he finally agreed to come and help. There was no proper access from the parking area to the unit, and we had to walk down an embankment in the dark, and step down over a small retaining wall to get to the door. We are long-term Accor Club members and are extremely disappointed that you have allowed this to happen. I would welcome your response.View management response »
Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. Please rest assured that we are taking your comments on board. I agree that suitable pathways and adequate lighting is needed for the Villa complex. This issue has been corrected.The receptionist on at the time was a trainee and should have given adequate directions on how to get here. We have reviewed the process and further training has been given. In regards to the comments about the Caretaker, I find this out of character as we have only received positive feedback from our guests in regards to his conduct, I have addressed this issue with our Caretaker and appropriate measures have been taken. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope we can better serve you in the near future.
17th December 2012, Wollongong, Australia
Good value hotel. Travelled from Sydney on our way to Victoria. A fare distance off the freeway so must consider this next time. Restaurant meal and b/fast were adequate. Could park the car outside of our room.View management response »
Management responseWe appreciate the time you have taken to report your positive feedback about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.