Hotel addressRiverina Highway
Lake Hume Village
PO Box 626
How to reach the hotelGPS :S 36° 6' 6.65'' E 147° 2' 20.43''
Contact the hotel
- Tel. (+61)2/60264444
- Fax. (+61)2/60264572
Recently viewed hotels
ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort (previously all seasons) - hotel reviews in Albury
Hotel code: 7527
Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor
8th March 2013, sfgoulding, Canberra
Despite premium paid and advising them I was a business traveller, I was placed in a room in a group of 6 rooms, all the others let to a party of people having an extended family gathering which partied all night just outside the rooms.The receptionist was rude on arrival, rude during the stay, and unpleasant on departure.The booking included breakfast which wasn't served, as the aforementioned group had "eaten all the food" and there was nothing left.I expected a certin level of service staying at an Accor branded hotel, it DIDN'T HAPPEN !Unless you want a BASIL FAWLTY experience - avoid this place!View management response »
Management responsehi sfgoulding,Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. I apologise that I have taken some time to respond, we have been trying to contact you to discuss your stay but have unfortunately been unsuccessful. I have spoken with the Reservations team about their unpleasant service during your stay, please be ensured we have taken this matter seriously as we are committed to providing excellent customer service. Regrettably you were placed in a room on your stay near a large group of wedding guests and we apologise this should not of happen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope we can better serve you in the near future.RegardsRhys Van Camp
"Great place to stay with family and friends"
29th January 2013, lhilly, Melbourne, Australia
We had a fantastic time in the shaded pool, playing mini golf, swimming in the weir and wandering down to the weir wall. Relaxing with plenty to do. Accommodation was comfortable and surrounds (other than the bbq) were well kept.View management response »
Management responseThank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. we are delighted that you had a fantastic time and we look forward to seeing you on many more occasions.
22nd January 2013, Paul9427, Sydney, Australia
We rang at about 8:30pm to confirm that we would be arriving within a couple of hours. We were informed that they had no record of our booking. We were then told that reception was only open until 9 pm, but they would make a booking for us and leave a key and map. The address on the booking form emailed to us is Riverina Highway, Albury. The hotel is not situated on the Riverina Highway, but on a small road off the highway about 12 km from Albury. The receptionist did not think to mention this. When we arrived and finally found the reception area, we found a tiny map which had a small line on it in texta, that led us to Unit 4. When we got to Unit 4, it was occupied. We found a phone number for the caretaker, who was unwilling to come out of his room to help, and tried to explain that we were not supposed to be in Unit 4, but in some other unit behind Unit 4. When we still had problems finding our unit, he finally agreed to come and help. There was no proper access from the parking area to the unit, and we had to walk down an embankment in the dark, and step down over a small retaining wall to get to the door. We are long-term Accor Club members and are extremely disappointed that you have allowed this to happen. I would welcome your response.View management response »
Management responseWe very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. Please rest assured that we are taking your comments on board. I agree that suitable pathways and adequate lighting is needed for the Villa complex. This issue has been corrected.The receptionist on at the time was a trainee and should have given adequate directions on how to get here. We have reviewed the process and further training has been given. In regards to the comments about the Caretaker, I find this out of character as we have only received positive feedback from our guests in regards to his conduct, I have addressed this issue with our Caretaker and appropriate measures have been taken. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope we can better serve you in the near future.
17th December 2012
Good value hotel. Travelled from Sydney on our way to Victoria. A fare distance off the freeway so must consider this next time. Restaurant meal and b/fast were adequate. Could park the car outside of our room.View management response »
Management responseWe appreciate the time you have taken to report your positive feedback about your recent stay at Ibis Styles Albury Lake Hume Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
"Definate 3 star"
19th November 2012, chefgazman, Cairns, Australia
I only stayed 1 night @ ibis and although it is a published fact that it is a 3 star motel, I cannot help but question some things. Firstly the staff were very helpful, professional and relaxed, no issues there at all. I was somewhat annoyed to find that after 7 hours on the road I could not have a shower immediately after check in, you have to activate the hot water system by inserting your key at the wall and wait 25 minutes for it to heat up. Pretty sure that idea went by the wayside in the 70's. My shower door did not close..at all, no real biggy but it was a cold night. The door chain was so long that on realising I had gone out the back door and tried to re enter through the locked front door i just put my arm around the door and unlocked the chain. The tv reception was woeful and only 3 of the 7? promised foxtel channels actually worked. Dinner: the restaurant was pretty lifeless with no ambient music playing resulting in people talking in hushed voices. Service at dinner was great though, the waitress had only been there a week but she was very good. The food was good but I'm not sure what the chef is trying to achieve? Entrees $16 mains $36 dessert $16? (could have been $12). Pricing aside, why would you offer almost fine dining food at a 3 star property, most of the people we chatted to just wanted to eat a more simple lower cost meal, but there is only 1 option for dinner so like it or drive to Albury I guess? Perhaps a second "classic style " menu would be an idea. That said my steak was cooked perfectly as were the two others at the table. Breakfast was an non staffed simple affair, toast, cereals juice etc.I guess in basic terms it was a pleasant enough stay, clean, friendly and picturesque. The peacocks roaming about add a nice touch until they squawk outside your room at daybreak (can't stop nature so not complaining about that).
15th November 2012, Staffy2345, Melbourne, Australia
I stayed here with family and friends for a basketball tournament in early November.The room was great and also the location was good. during the summer would be magical. The peacocks are a great attraction for little children and the resident possums in teh BBQ area are very friendly.
2nd August 2012, nelsun, Sydney, Australia
The first night we had there was the worst. The air conditioning rattled the wall so much we had to turn it off even though it was cold. Really tired so asleep by 9.30pm only to be woken at 9.45 to the start of a party. They have a great BBQ/open fire pit and bar area right next to the rooms which is great fun as long as you are in the party and not in one of the rooms next to it trying to sleep. Did stop right on midnight though. In the morning only one of us got a hot shower. Hot water ran out after 5 minutes. Was going to checkout to someone else but they offered to move us. Second night was much better. Nicer room and block away from the noise which we couldn't hear. Bed was comfortable and plenty of hot water.
27th July 2012, Spartacus1964, Melbourne, Australia
Make sure you ring before arriving late at night.I rang to check 60 minutes from Albury to find my Booking Number from the Accor Website was not recorded.Good News is that the Lady who took my call sorted me out a room and when I arrived all was in place.Keep an eye out for the turn as you are heading along a Country Road with Fog.The room was clean and the TV worked well.I awoke to a magnificent view of Lake Hume and strolled down to the Reception.Reception was friendly and directed me to the Dining Room for Coffee and Cereal.Very Friendly and worth the extra few Kilometres from Albury.I would use this Hotel again when flying into Albury due to the proximity of the Albury Airport.
26th July 2012, Jana888242, Lake Macquarie, Australia
We stayed here for just one night and although it was a bit far out of town we awoke to 4 peacocks staring at us through the kitchen glass door. Just beautiful. Only criticism is that the blankets were very old and dirty. Great fo families.
15th July 2012, Brisbane, Australia
After spending extra time trying too find the resort we finally arrived to find that this resort was a cluster of Hutlike buildings on a hillside. We applied for an apartment to receive the best possible comfort & views. No views and very cold since there was no heating in the bedroom. Spent the worse night with little or no sleep. Then reach breakfast to find most ot the food was gone. Very upset with the overstating of facilities and would assume the same poor result for other travellers. No handy petrol station or general store is also another negative.
"Nightmare on the Hume Weir"
28th May 2012, RodIvanhoe_Australia, Ivanhoe, Australia
This establishment is old and in need of a multi million dollar refurb, it'a a shame really as the natural surrounds are perfect for a state of the art resort.The room smelled of muskiness, no heating in the bar and restaurant, it took ages for the hot water to be adjusted to a temperature to bath etc.Never again will i stay here.View management response »
Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the All Seasons Albury Lake Hume Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We are currently have in place a refurbishment plan for the Resort which will be carried out over the upcoming months. Sorry you didn't feel our heating in the bar and restaurant was sufficient. The Resort also has a commitment to the environment and in our Motels we have power saving devices so the hot water only begins to heat up once this device has been placed in the slot. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.Regards,Rhys Van CampGeneral Manager
"A first stay which exceeded expectations"
9th May 2012
We had an obligation to fulfill at nearby Beechworth, so we decided to stay for a couple of nights at the Lake Hume Resort. We thought the out-of-town experience would be below capital city standard, but in fact the experience at Lake Hume exceeded our expectations. The facilities, while not modern, were warm and comforting, with a good nights sleep. The restaurant was every bit as good as a capital city experience, the staff most approachable and helpful, and the food of a very high standard. The coordinated food/wine menu lead to a guided interpretation of the menu, resulting in a very enjoyable meal. A very reasonable price capped off the whole experience. We are sure we will return for a longer time.
23rd April 2012, Wollongong, Australia
We stayed one night. The cabin is great for a family. Really enjoyed the quiet location and open spaces.
19th April 2012, tripper163, Sydney, Australia
Booked in thinking we had an apartment but it was a cottage cut in half by a door to make a studio apartment. An apartment it was NOT. You could hear people staying in adjoining room, floors creaking, windows opening, people talking, coughing. A HUGE waste of money.
15th April 2012, Melbourne
We always enjoy our stay at the Lake Hume Resort the staff are great, the restaurant serves excellant food at very good value and the view from the balcony is so relaxing will always stay when we are in Albury
14th April 2012, amboise
staff very good ,friendly and cheerful ,accomodation needs updating, breakfast good .tv poor, airconditioning noisey, shower screen has cracked glass broken