Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Margaret River Hotels > Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Previous hotel
Discover Grand Mercure

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments

Upscale hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Wheelchair access
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying
    • Golf course 9 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying - Nearby
    • Golf practice facilities - Paying - Nearby
    • Outdoor tennis court
  • Number of rooms: 17
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: WINERIES (1.50 km)

Hotel address

187 Wallcliffe Road
6285 MARGARET RIVER
AUSTRALIA

How to reach the hotel

GPS :S 33° 57' 22.63'' E 115° 3' 12.50'' ‎

Map and Itineraries
TomTom

Contact the hotel

Simplify future bookings using your account

New search

Recently viewed hotels

Return to list of hotels

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments - hotel reviews in Margaret River

Hotel code: 7523

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stayr"

15th September 2013, RetiredWolf, Houston, Texas, USA

Wonderful place, great breakfast and peaceful sleeping. Thanks to Daniella for wonderful service, especially the scones upon departure. Margaret River is a fantastic destination for wine, food and scenery.

View management response »

Management responseDear RetiredWolf, Thanks so much for your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. Daniela will be thrilled with your comments. It is always great to hear a personal thankyou for a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A little bit of Paradise"

18th August 2013, Elaine F

What a beautiful place even in wet weather. We stayed just two nights and though our room was one of the smallest, it was a beautifully dressed room and well equiped with a comfy bed. The service is excellent and our complimentary breakfast was lovely with all the fresh preserves on offer, and the additional devonshire tea was a perfect way to relax in the afternoon. We want to return in the warmer, dryer weather and make better use of the beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Basildene Manor is perfectly placed just a two minute drive from the Margaret River township.

View management response »

Management responseDear Elaine F, Thank you for your review. Isn't it great when even the weather cannot spoil a stay. It really is a very special place in a beautiful part of the world. Again we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A delightful hotel - probably the best in the Margaret River area"

8th February 2013, Sydney

This magnificent property is nestled outside of town and provides a delightful base to explore the area. The only thing better than the beautiful homestead is the exceptional service, where nothing seems too much trouble.Sadly, I doubt I will get back to this beautiful part of the world, but if I did, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this great boutique B&B style hotel.

View management response »

Management responseThank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful Manor, made all the more special by the great service our wonderful staff pride themselves on delivering. Again, thank you for your review, and we do hope that you get the chance to visit us again.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Stepping back in time..."

14th November 2012, ian_jew, Sydney, Australia

Great boutique hotel set in superb grounds. The place is very inviting as soon as you turn into the impressive gates of the property and you catch a glimpse of the Manor House. All rooms are set to a high standard and overall facilities are excellent.

View management response »

Management responseDear ian_jew, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the superb grounds and gardens and the beautifully refurbished rooms. Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "A welcome break in Margaret River"

19th October 2012, Gimmers55, Canberra

We really liked this hotel. It is located in a beautiful garden setting about 2 kms from the heart of Margaret River. Parking is free and the outdoor facilities are very good - tennis court, pool (closed at the time of year we were there), barbecue, and so forth. The rooms are comfortable although ours was on the small side and draw space was non-existent meaning we dressed from our suitcases. The staff are very pleasant and seemed there to please. Breakfast is offered but there is no bar nor restaurant. The sitting room is comfortable and well equipped and residents are welcome to lounge about sipping their own wine or eating their own cheese. Self serve tea and coffee is readily available. Given that we were there during a school holiday break, the charges were surprisingly competitive. It's a pity that the Advantage Plus card isn't accepted so no discounts on breakfast apply. We would stay at Basildene Manor again but would look for a larger room.

View management response »

Management responseDear Gimmers55, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We agree, the manicured gardens are a beautiful setting. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the Manor's facilities. What better way to end the day than sitting in the lounge enjoying local produce purchased that day on your adventures in and around Margaret River. Advantage Plus card is accepted for discounts at participating hotel and restaurants. For a full list of the participant please visit the Advantage Plus website. Once again, we thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Margaret River luxury"

16th October 2012, Disgusted011, Adelaide, South Australia

Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful location, we thought breakfast was a bit expensive, though! Gardens and surrounds were picturesque. A short distance from the town of Margaret River. Plenty of entertainment in surrounding area- wineries, breweries, cheese and chocolate factory!

View management response »

Management responseDear disgusted011, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous area with so much to do and see. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

17th August 2012, 458timo, Singapore

Excellent hotel even in the Winter. Great grounds to walk in and conveniently locate. Right on the edge of Margaret River Town and smack in the middle of wine country.Could possibly include more food options otherwise perfect. The hotel only has breakfast and high tea. Could possibly include a dinner service especially in the winter, given that its a pain to go out in the cold for dinner.The reading room with a fire place and the large garden are the highlights of the hotel. Couple that with its historical significance, the hotel is a fascinating base from which to start exploring one of Australia's premier wine regions.

View management response »

Management responseDear 458timo,Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Basildene Manor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed The Manor and the beautiful surrounding area. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it assists with the constant monitoring of quality and services. Again we thank you, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "ABSOLUTE LUXURY"

12th September 2011, SYDNEY

The Grand Mercure Basildene Manor is the most luxurious accommodation that I have stayed in with Accor so far and I took my sister and her husband and their daughter with us and they were delighted also. The grounds are immaculate the views breathtaking the breakfasts delicious. The property is in a good location for caves and winerys and anything else one wants to do during a stay. We were totally spoilt as the staff catered to all our whims and were exceptionally helpful with suggestions for things to do where to eat etc. I can't wait to schedule another visit.

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A grand old historic building celebrating 100years in 2012"

8th August 2011, Brisbane

a magnificent old building with only 17 rooms available for customers. Great personal service with a back entry that allows one to come and go without going through the main lobby. the manor house is located on 14 acres which are beautifully maintained and it is worth a stroll or two through the gardens. Just over two kilometres from the main street of Margaret River, so it is ideally placed for access to all the tourist facilities of this region of Western Australia.

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "To The Manor Born"

29th April 2011, westernsydney, Sydney Australia

Basildene Manor is located on the main road between Margaret River and the beach. It is about 1.5km to the main shopping area. There is a bikeway along the main road making the walk into town or in the opposite direction to the Cape Mentelle winery (about 1.5kms away) an easy and pleasant walk.The hotel is located in an old home but the amenities are very good and the ambience of the hotel is of country estate. The gardens are fabulous and there is a modern swimming pool and tennis court. The hotel has a number of very pleasant lounges though it does not serve food and drinks in these. Disappointingly the hotel does not have a restaurant except for breakfast. We ate breakfast in the hotel and the standard was very high with a cold buffet and a la carte hot breakfast served at the table. You will need a car to get into town to eat dinner at a local restaurant (I suggest you make a booking).

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Margaret River Manor"

1st March 2011, Perth

When we first arrive we were put into a room the size of a broom cubboard. Worst still it was best the kitched ans the exhaust fans stasted up at 06:30 in the morning and sounded like a jet motor. When we complained at the reception another Accor member told us to ask for the accor rooms. Which we got. Very nice, large room, but not the A Club rooms which have a balcony. I was a bit peeved as we should have got this when we booked on the Accor site. So I recommend you call the hotel/accommodation provide and make sure you get what the membership entitles you to. Otherwise a nice place. I will be staying there again but will be making sure of the room first.

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Magic Manor"

25th January 2011, Brandy Hill

Unique, friendly experience in Australia, staying in a spotlessly clean private property almost 100 years of age with a wealth of history to enjoy. All modern facilities available, lovely Pool &Tennis court on site. Located perfectly between the waves & wineries with caves/lighthouses to explore on the West Coast. Various sized rooms would be sure to accomadation everyones needs. Mine the 'Melbec' was just as I asked, quiet & most comfortable overlooking the acres of landscaped gardens from my first floor windows. A MUST for those wishing to explore the Margaret River region of Western Australia.

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Our few days in Margaret River."

11th December 2010, Sydney

I thought that Basildene Manor was excellent. No complaints at all. Everything was great.Would stay again.

Grand Mercure Basildene Manor, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Weekend Away"

2nd December 2010, Perth

Excellent. Best accomodation in Margaret River. Pity the chef was sick on the second day. This was the only disappointing aspect of the stay.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.