Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > Rothbury Hotels > Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments
Previous hotel
Discover Mercure

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments

Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Public indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor heated pool - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court - Paying
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 31
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: VINEYARDS (10.00 km)

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments - hotel reviews in Rothbury

Hotel code: 7518

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fabulous Accomodation"

9th August 2013, Bundaberg, Australia

We had never been to the Hunter before so were relying on other Trip Advisor reviews and our Accor membership to guide us. The Grand Mercure was excellent. Very spacious one bedroom apartment with a courtyard that looked over the field where kangaroos gathered each afternoon. It was very clean and well appointed. Centrally located and on the pickup line for all the wine tasting tours. I would go back tomorrow!

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "return stay"

19th July 2013

My second time there. Would return again. Spacious, clean, fantastic location. The 2 bedroom apartment has 2 bathrooms so ideal for 2 couples. Has fold-out double bed in lounge room as well. Has its own laundry.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mum's birthday"

16th July 2013, Jim528977, Kiama, Australia

We travelled with my 87yo mother to meet up with my brother who lives and works in the Hunter. This followed visits to Melbourne and Cairns to visit sisters in previous years.The Vintage was a good place to stay. They provided a first floor appt with disabled bathroom as my mum has a mobility problem. We were able to visit wineries, restaurants and shops to see what the reign has to offer. We were made welcome everywhere.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Relaxing stay in the vineyards"

21st February 2013, arnottbd, Newcastle, Australia

We stayed at the Vintage for 2 nights to see Carol King, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit which was fantastic, lots of space, comfortable beds and good views of the golf course. Would be great in winter with the fire going. Service from the hotel staff was good even called us to find when we were arriving, facilities and staff at the golf club restaurant were also good.Would definitely come back with other couples and a game of golf next time would be great

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Luxury in the heart of the Hunter"

9th October 2012, koreconsult, Brisbane, Australia

The Grand Mercure Apartments at Rutherford in the Hunter Valley overlook The Vintage golf course and are only 100m walk from the club house. The complex is approximately 75 minutes drive from Williamtown airport. I went with a group of 12 people (six couples) and we rented three adjoining two bedroom apartments for a four night stay. The apartments are very spacious, with a very large living/dining/kitchen area and balconies at both ends of the living area; ideal for entertaining large groups. Each of the two bedrooms has very comfortable, king sized beds and an en suite; and the second bedroom also has laundry facilities.The sliding glass doors at either end of the living area allow plenty of light and good cross ventilation' but there is also an electric fireplace for the cooler weather.The complex has an outdoor barbeque area and a heated lap pool and also provided free access to the pool and gym near the golf club. The Vintage is close to numerous wineries and high quality restaurants.All twelve of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We played golf, went whale watching at Port Stephens, tasted a lot of very good wines and ate at several excellent restaurants. The fact that the weather was perfect during the week was an added bonus.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "good location"

1st June 2012, Pagoda25, South West Rocks, Australia

stayed at vintage a few times. handy when concerts, events are on as shuttle bus will pick up at apartments. Stayed in 2 bedroom apartments with good views and facilities, however, exhaust over stove so clogged up with grease, we kept activating the alarm every time we cooked anything even though fan on full and doors open. Much better upstairs as we have stayed in 1 bedroom units underneath and have to put up with noise from upstairs and enclosed area provides no view either side. Note: no BBQ available even though advertised.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great stay in the Hunter Valley"

5th April 2012, Gosford

My wife and I have very few opportunities due to work commitments to get a holiday let alone a short break. We had an opportunity recently to stay at the Vintage in the hunter valley for a couple of day. The accommodation was fantastic with a great layout, big bath and kitchen and a garage to park the car. One of the nights we dined in the restaurant and the meals where fabulous and we were even offered a complimentary wine upgrade because they didn't have the vintage we were after. In summary we will be going back and certainly will recommend to our friends. Thanks you to the staff you made our stay a memorable one.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Grand Mercure Vintage"

20th March 2012, Sydney, Australia

Excellent accommodation. Friendly service. Check in away from apartments and parking awkward (not very convenient). Not best value for one individual (2 bed apartment) but this was due to limited accommodation available for conference at Chateau Elan.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Beautiful apartments"

16th February 2012, effieg22, australia

Beautiful apartments set in the heart of the vineyards.Each bedroom has its own ensuite and laundry, perfect for 2 couples. Spacious living area, good kitchen, luxurious bedding. Had a great stay here.. would highly recommend it.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Lovely place despite the noisy neighbours"

4th February 2012, peterandanne56, Melbourne, Australia

Stayed here for acouple of nights across Auatralia Day in a ground floor one bedroom unit. The self-contained units are nicely set up on an impressive golf course around a courtyard pool and are large and more than adequate. Being situated next to the pool and with an access path outside the back verandah area from which you could easily see directly into the unit through large glass windows and doors, the unit wasn't particularly private but given there weren't many people there that wasn't a great concern. Indeed we often had the (very warm, almost bathlike) pool to ourselves. However on our last night the unit above us was occupied by two couples who thought it ok to be as raucus as possible for as long as possible (whilst keeping the doors to the balcony open and regularly openng and closing their front door (to go to their car we assume) which slammed shut in what was an echoing corridor outside our door.. We weren't the only ones kept awake given the balcony faced the courtyard. Eventually the noise stopped after 3am when we made some noise of our own! Despite this our stay was enjoyable since the resort wos so centrally placed to the Hunter Valley wineries and the reception staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful, although reception is only manned unitl 6pm.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic"

2nd February 2012, Sydney, Australia

Loved this place from the minute we arrived. Amazing location, wonderful facilities and friendly helpful service at the front desk. Perfect place for a weekend getaway from the City. We will be back for sure.

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Idyllic stay ( never long enough)"

25th January 2012, elq104, Sydney, Australia

We had an excellent stay. We found the reception staff courteous and friendly and answered all our needs. The bedrooms and luxurious baths were superb! The Vintage golf course so nearby and the facilities was ideal and what can one say about the surrounding wineries! The cooking facilities were good and our only minor complaint was the absence of a chopping board. This was our second stay and we will be back!

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Would i stay again"

5th January 2012, Sydney, Australia

I had booked this stay based on a previous stay during 2011 to only find the accommodation not to be of the previous standard. The first stay accommodation included BBQ this stay BBQ had been removed from all rooms. On questioning reception, my wife was told no BBQ in rooms due to poor cleanliness from guests however we have a communal BBQ near the pool. I booked my family in for the week however the room was only supplied enough incidentals to last two days, toilet paper, washing powder, dishwasher powder, dishwashing detergent, chux wipes. Only four white towels and two pool towels supplied. On contacting reception to obtain more towels and fresh towels we were informed to wash and dry the towels ourselves. The stay did not start of well and at this point I would not stay again. Now saying that, my kids had a ball, the pool was never over crowded; they made new friends, and loved the kangaroos hanging around the grounds. Would I stay again, not sure? I think I would look around at other fully contained apartments / houses in the area and compare the offerings.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.We appreciate all feedback to let us know where we are going well, and naturally where we can improve.The BBQ's certainly have been removed from the rooms and we have found the communal BBQ area to be a suitable substitute our guests are happy with. I can understand how some guests who have stayed with us previously could be disappointed by the decision to remove the BBQ's, but please rest assured this was all done for the benefit of the guests. The BBQ's although popular, had been mistreated in the past and had the potential to be an OH&S issue. Also the cleanliness of the units had meant they were attracting pests which was a matter that was dealt with swiftly. With the removal of the BBQ's, guests now have more of their balcony to enjoy while still having the option to prepare/cook their meals in their kitchens or the communal BBQ area.Understandably, I am very concerned of your experience with your towels and please rest assured that this instance has not fallen on deaf ears. If you could please provide some more details of the staff that you spoke to during your stay and I will most certainly be following this up. If any guests require additional amenities, we always have more on hand and towels are no exception. If more towels are required then our Housekeeping Team are more than happy to have these delivered. Please do not hesitate me directly on 02 4998 2222 or via email on imuller@grandmercurethevintage.com.auI thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the Grand Mercure The Vintage soon.Many thanks,Ian MullerHotel ManagerGrand Mercure The Vintage
« hide

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Would i stay again"

5th January 2012, Sydney, Australia

I had booked this stay based on a previous stay during 2011 to only find the accommodation not to be of the previous standard. The first stay accommodation included BBQ this stay BBQ had been removed from all rooms. On questioning reception, my wife was told no BBQ in rooms due to poor cleanliness from guests however we have a communal BBQ near the pool. I booked my family in for the week however the room was only supplied enough incidentals to last two days, toilet paper, washing powder, dishwasher powder, dishwashing detergent, chux wipes. Only four white towels and two pool towels supplied. On contacting reception to obtain more towels and fresh towels we were informed to wash and dry the towels ourselves. The stay did not start of well and at this point I would not stay again. Now saying that, my kids had a ball, the pool was never over crowded; they made new friends, and loved the kangaroos hanging around the grounds. Would I stay again, not sure? I think I would look around at other fully contained apartments / houses in the area and compare the offerings.

View management response »

Management responseDear Guests,Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.We appreciate all feedback to let us know where we are going well, and naturally where we can improve.The BBQ's certainly have been removed from the rooms and we have found the communal BBQ area to be a suitable substitute our guests are happy with. I can understand how some guests who have stayed with us previously could be disappointed by the decision to remove the BBQ's, but please rest assured this was all done for the benefit of the guests. The BBQ's although popular, had been mistreated in the past and had the potential to be an OH&S issue. Also the cleanliness of the units had meant they were attracting pests which was a matter that was dealt with swiftly. With the removal of the BBQ's, guests now have more of their balcony to enjoy while still having the option to prepare/cook their meals in their kitchens or the communal BBQ area.Understandably, I am very concerned of your experience with your towels and please rest assured that this instance has not fallen on deaf ears. If you could please provide some more details of the staff that you spoke to during your stay and I will most certainly be following this up. If any guests require additional amenities, we always have more on hand and towels are no exception. If more towels are required then our Housekeeping Team are more than happy to have these delivered. Please do not hesitate me directly on 02 4998 2222 or via email on imuller@grandmercurethevintage.com.auI thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you and your guests back to the Grand Mercure The Vintage soon.Many thanks,Ian MullerHotel ManagerGrand Mercure The Vintage
« hide

Grand Mercure The Vintage, Accor Vacation Club Apartments: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Winter Escape"

30th July 2011, sydeny

The Mecure apartments is the only place I will stay in the Hunter from now on... Its a great complex, the service is top notch, and if you are a golfer being right on the Vintage is spectacular!!!The apartments are beautiful, and well appointed! great bathrooms and the fireplace was awesome!!!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.