Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Australia Hotels > The Vines Hotels > The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines
Previous hotel
The Sebel

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines


Next hotel
Hotel - The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines
See : the photos

Practical information

    • Public outdoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Outdoor unheated pool
    • Golf lessons - Paying
    • Golf course 18 holes - Paying
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Massage
    • Fitness centre
  • Number of rooms: 32
  • Hotel location: In the country
  • Main point of interest: SWAN VALLEY WINES (5.00 km)

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines - hotel reviews in The Vines

Hotel code: 7517

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Novotel gets it wrong again"

12th August 2013, lowlevel, Canberra

The Vines sounds great in the brochures. The address for the hotel is the apartments but you need a completely different address to get to reception. This is just the start. No food available late at night when I arrived. Lucky I wasn't hungry. Lists as Perth area hotel. It is 45 kms from the Perth CBD along slow roads. Wifi is expensive beyond belief for Australia. Bring your own wifi.Rooms are good, but only Nototel good... You don't get a biscuit with your tea or fresh milk. Novotel staff carry on as though they are owed a living and fail to realise that they work in a service industry. The only circumstance I will stay here in is if I want to hide from everything and don't need to eat for a few days. It's a dud for business travellers.

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Mercure"

11th December 2012, Traveller1WA, Perth, Australia

Door lock was broken so spent a couple of nights with the doors unlocked before I realized. Food was good but lack of room service or mini bar might force me to look elsewhere. Set top box was stolen so no movies but Merv the repair man was brilliant and fixed everything. Golf course was great and I suggest the lakes because it is more of a challenge.

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Vines"

23rd November 2012, rodney-swinney, Brisbane, Australia

The place is wonderful, rooms very tidy,Appartments are superb, location is great, recommend you all try it out, This is my second stay, and wont be the last.Staff very frendily, Resturants nice, food great,

View management response »

Management responseDear rodney-swinney, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so pleased to read that you have been enjoying your stays in these great apartments. We agree - the location is great.Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very Happy"

12th November 2012, ZozoGeraldton, Geraldton

We had a wedding at a winery close by and it was great value compard to other place close by and what they offered. Clean, great staff, huge comfy bed, surprised by kitchen facilities they where very handy

View management response »

Management responseDear ZozoGeraldton, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We do hope that had a great day at the wedding. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in particular the service you received from the great staff and the facilities of your apartment. Again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Excellent Location!"

13th September 2012, Natalie86_11, Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom

I found this hotel to be in an excellent location if you are wanting to tour the swan valley, you can simply turn left for 1 road of wineries or right for the other road of wineries! What more could you ask for! The facilities in the resort are really good, bbq areas, pool, tennis courts! The staff were really friendly, just would of preferred staff to offer breakfast, or tell us about the facilities, but other than that i 100% recommend this hotel.

View management response »

Management responseDear Natalie86_11, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in particularly the resort facilities, and the wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 4.0 out of 5 stars "First stay at The Vines."

28th August 2012, James17245, Brisbane, Australia

Had a very enjoyable stay, it was a pity a lot of time was spent being away on business. Next trip I will make some time tp have a round of golf and enjoy the facilities. The room was nice with a comfortable bed.

View management response »

Management responseDear James17245, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment and resort facilities. All feedback is extremely important to us as it greatly assists with the constant monitoring of service and quality. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "BUSINESS TRIP TO PERTH"

1st April 2012, Karratha, Australia

The location is great, even if I didn't play golf the early morning walk surrounded by lush fairways and large kangaroos is a must.the unit was self-contained with everything needed for a much longer stay than my one night.the unit was a short walk from the main hotel building where I enjoyed the food and wine.I had to miss out on breakfast as this didn't begin until 7am and it took me 1hr 20 minutes to get to my meeting in Perth traffic is horrendous as I didn't leave the vines until 7am.overall the experience was delightful and I would definitely consider returning in the future.................................................................................................................................................

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller, thank you for taking the time to post your review after staying at Grand Mercure the Vines. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Satisfied cusomer"

25th March 2012, Glen Waverley

Very comfortable with excellent facilities and surrounds. Having check in at a different location is a bit confusing for a first timer and could be made more clear in written instruction. Much better acces to airport than CBD hotels, particularly with the ever continuing roadworks. As nearly all business contacts not in the CBD, this is my definite preferred location for further visits to Perth

View management response »

Management responseDear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay, and that you enjoyed the facilities and surrounding area. Your comments regarding the confusion with check in have been passed on to our Resort Services Team. All feedback is extremely important to us as it help us with the constant monitoring of guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
« hide

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Mecure Vines Resort"

13th February 2012, Newcastle, Australia

The apartments were the best I have experienced in Perth, very quiet and the room very well appointed. Service at the Novotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired though, the staff are very inattentive in the evenings.

The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Happy to visit again"

12th January 2012, Perth

Overall we like this hotel because of its apartment accomodation & closeness to the city although the location has a country feel.Would love the hotel change the beds to a firmer model and to put a solar heater on the pool, as every year its like swimming with iceburgs! Also stop penny pinching on the buffet breakfast, for $29 a head surely you can fry a few eggs without charging!Good service from freindly helpful staff (top to bottom), will be back again!

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.