The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines
79 Hermitage Drive
6069 THE VINES
79 Hermitage Drive
6069 THE VINES
We would like to personally thank you and welcome you to The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines!Ms Andrea Richards, Hotel Manager
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines offers quality, self contained accommodation, 35 minutes from Perth. The oldest wine growing region in the state, the Swan Valley is home to countless wineries, restaurants and attractions. Located next to the Novotel, this property is ideal for long stays with 32 apartments offering superior comfort, plus two championship golf courses and dining options. Apartments are serviced at the end of each stay, ensuring a private and peaceful retreat.
Surrounding the Hotel are many outstanding places to explore, such as, wineries, restaurants & galleries, Find for yourself the natural splendour that has made the region one of Australia's most popular Wine destinations.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
The spacious Studio Apartment features kitchenette facilities, including hotplates, a microwave, toaster and dishdrawer. The Studio also offers a TV, DVD player, plus inhouse movies fee applies and in room temperature control. Up to 2 adults
Spacious one bedroom apartment with king-size bed and ensuite. Featuring full kitchen/laundry facilities, LCD TV & DVD player, heating/cooling and balcony or veranda, it offers the perfect place for a getaway. Sofa lounge suitable for children only.
Spacious apartment offering king-size bed with LCD TV, ensuite with bath and separate shower. Second bedroom has 2 single beds and bathroom with shower. Accommodating up to six people (using existing bedding) including sofa lounge for children only.
Open every day, Greenside Cafe serves tasty light snacks and beverages. Closing times vary depending on the time of year.
Muscats Restaurant offers relaxed and informal a la carte and buffet dining Friday, Saturday and Sunday for both breakfast and dinner.
The Lounge bar presents an extensive wine and cocktail list, and is the ideal place in which to enjoy a pre dinner drink or relaxing after dinner liqueur.
The delicious menu at The Vines Cafe and Bar features a selection of light meals and an extensive range of coffees and loose leaf teas, plus local beers and, of course, a great wine list.
Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com
I was delighted with the condition and spaciousness of the apartment, in a very tranquil environment but close to all the wonderful visiting sites of the swan valley. The quick walk to the café and restaurant was refreshing and to my surprise they catered for gluten free very well, particularly at breakfast where they had a gluten free toaster.
Dear 268ronaldg, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback of your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are so delighted that you found our apartments spacious and of a high standard. We really appreciate your feedback and we do hope you come back for another visit soon. Kindest Regards, Joanna
Hi. We were taking friends to dinner int he Swan Valley and would usually stay at The Vines resort however the Vines was booked out so we decided to stay at the Sebel. We were impressed with the room ; it was very comfortable and homely. It looked very well kept and I was very happy with the bathroom (I am very fussy with my hotel bathrooms!). It was wonderful to have a little outdoor seating area overlooking the course where we could entertain some friends before taking them to dinner. We will definitely stay there again. I am wondering if all the rooms are up to that standard or was the one we stayed in newly refurnished? Thank you
Dear B7764ETtinag, Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. All our rooms were refurbished at the end of 2014, and it is so pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon. Kindest Regards Joanna
We stayed in a one bedroom 2nd storey furnished apartment. It was lovely. It overlooks the golf course where kangaroos roamed. My child who is 4 years old loves the hotel and she calls it her home. The restaurant serves decent meals on weekday nights when all around were closed. I expecially love dining at the balcony. We lounge at the living area a lot as well because it was so spacious. The service of the staff was above average and I would like to commend Logan, a friendly and kind security officer who came over in the night when I requested for a cot and he even set up the cot for us.
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. It is lovely that your daughter considers this as her second home. This is what the Sebel product is all about and we love hearing we have hit the mark both with the rooms and the service. Thank you once again and we hope you and your family get to return "home" to stay with us again soon.
We have stayed at The Vines many times over the last 20 years and have always come away disappointed. This time we stayed at The Sebal. What a difference. The rooms were fantastic. Clean and large with everything in them for our stay
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation to stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. These rooms are apartment prodicts so all rooms are fully self contained and this does lend itself well to guests who want to have more than a room. They are recently refurbished and are very modern and well equipped. We hope you return to stay with us again soon.
Room was great but as we were checking in at night after 8pm it would have been good to have been told we had to go to Novotel to check in. This is located at a different address to the Sebel and when we had parked at Sebel it took over 30 mins to find reception as signage was bad etc. Other than that our stay was great and the room was fantastic. Also note no lift access at Sebel Apartments.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. I am disappointed that it was not clearly outlined to you where to checkin for this property and we have been reviewing the information we have on our confirmations to ensure that we are provinding appropriate directions. We are also looking at the signage at the property to ensure that if a guest does park directly at the Sebel the reception area is well signed to ensure minimal disruption to their stay.
Really enjoyed staying here, the one bedroom apartment was great. The king size bed was a bonus. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and clean, with a lovely view over the golf course. All of the staff were friendly and courteous.
Thank you ofr your wonderful review of the apartments at the Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We have recently refurbished the rooms so it is pleasing that you found them to be of a high standard. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay again soon.
I know that Accor hotel do have good quality hotel i.e. Pullman & Sofitel as i've been to both. Even my friend in Perth suggests to get Ibis instead of other hotels. First thing when i reached the place (was directed at the back of golf course via GPS), picturesque and very calming atmosphere! Nicely located beside the golf course. The check-in was a blitz even it's a bit far from the apt unit. Ours located at 1st floor (no lift tho) but not that troublesome. 1st impression, that's one of the best ID that we've experience (really looks like a 5* hotel) and the best Accor experience that we had throughout our stay of 3 days. The unit comes with standard kitchenette, washer & dryer.... nice!! Most of the kitchen supplies/ equipment is using Noritake! What.... NORITAKE! I didn't expect that from the apartment unit. As it's only 1 room unit, we've converted the sofa to be a queen-bed for our kids. The courtyard is nice, facing golf course and every morning you could see the kangaroos everywhere! Very relaxing... Around the apartment and other units, we could see the small in-house vineyard. The pool is fully equipped with Jacuzzi, good to relax there as well. The only minus point is that the cleaning of the unit is only one time so by the 2nd day we've exhausted all the supplies (esp the toilet tissue) even they put up a spare as well. If you're not fussy with Swan Valley as it's remote area outside Perth, please... please do consider this apartment as your choice of stay. With 5-10 minutes drive, the shopping mall is nearby with Coles, Woolworth etc. Get some fresh supplies and you could cook outside at the BBQ area in front of the apartment or in-house kitchenette. Have nice stay!!
Thank you for your glowing feedback regarding your recent stay at our proeprty. Having undergone a refurbishment the rooms are very attractive and combined with the beautiful golf course location it is a very relaxing place to stay. As we are an Accor Vacation Club property we do use quaility products in our rooms and Noritake has been chosen as the choice for our crockery. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us, I hope you hav ethe opportunity to stay again soon.
I have nothing to say except this property is wonderful, the apartment was excellent, highly well equipped and feels classy. The location is great and would be perfect for families with children and the restaurant serves good food. The only think i keep referring to with the Accor brand is that the staff do not seem to acknowledge platinum card holders of Le Club, or even pretend to treat them differently, let alone on 2 occasion not even register the card for points on check out. There is no point of a loyalty program if it wasn't going to offer loyal customers something "special" to bring them back again and again. There is an endemic lacklustre attitude amongst the staff of all Accor hotels we stayed in which may possibly reflect poor pay or training
thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in November 2014. I am pleased that you like what we have done with the rooms during our refurbishment and enjoyed the room. It is extremely disappointing that you were not provided the special treatment that a platinum le club member should receive. We do recognise the value of loyalty and I must apologise that you did not receive the recognition of your loyalty status. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
We love The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We stay in a fully furnished apartment, which has everything we need. We wake up in the morning to see the kangaroos on the golf course and a friendly visit from the ducks. It is also wonderful to use the resort facilities at The Novotel.
Dear Judie3939, We love your review on The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines and thank you for taking the time to post it. We are so pleased that you found the apartment had everything you needed and also appreciated the friendly visit from the ducks. We look forward to your return visit.
Had a wonderful time the room was lovely clean and roomy. The grounds and resort where beautiful and very relaxing. I loved the fish outside the reception and seeing the kangaroos on the golf course and we feed the ducks every morning. It was a great holiday thank you.
Whilst the location is good to use as your base for the Wine region, they could do much better by improving the quality of the mattress and pillows, both were unbelievably hard. Shower rail was rusted, spots of mould in shower, exhaust vents don't look like they have been cleaned in a long time. For over $200 pet night you could do better.
Dear melbournetraveler166, Thank you for taking your time on posting your review. We are sorry to hear that the mattress and pillows were not of your preferred standard as the beds and pillows are quite new. The other issues indicated we will ask the maintenance and housekeeping team to rectify those. Our apartments are scheduled for a refurbishment for later in 2014. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Accommodation was really nice, with easy access to golf and resort facilities. Apartment was beautifully cool even through hot weather and had great views over the course with resident kangaroos joining us for an evening drink each day. While we don't have kids ourselves, there were plenty of families about the place enjoying the resort and it didn't impact our stay at all. We would definitely stay there again if heading to WA.
The Vines sounds great in the brochures. The address for the hotel is the apartments but you need a completely different address to get to reception. This is just the start. No food available late at night when I arrived. Lucky I wasn't hungry. Lists as Perth area hotel. It is 45 kms from the Perth CBD along slow roads. Wifi is expensive beyond belief for Australia. Bring your own wifi. Rooms are good, but only Nototel good... You don't get a biscuit with your tea or fresh milk. Novotel staff carry on as though they are owed a living and fail to realise that they work in a service industry. The only circumstance I will stay here in is if I want to hide from everything and don't need to eat for a few days. It's a dud for business travellers.
Dear lowlevel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so sorry read that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments regarding the service you received has been escalated to the General Manager for his attention. Again we apologise for the disappointment caused.
When making a booking at this hotel: