Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > Italy Hotels > Sesto San Giovanni Hotels > Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection
Previous hotel
Discover MGallery

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection

Boutique hotel

Next hotel
Hotel - Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection
See : the photos  | the videos in association withTVTrip

Practical information

    • High-speed internet
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking - Nearby
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 2
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • Outdoor playground for children - Nearby
    • Babysitting on request - Paying
    • Early check-in - Paying
    • Late check-out - Paying
    • Children's menu in restaurant - Paying
    • Half-board - Paying
    • Full-board - Paying
    • Champagne - Paying
  • Number of rooms: 78
  • Hotel location: Beside a park
  • Main point of interest: TEATRO ARCIMBOLDI (0.50 km)

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection - hotel reviews in Sesto San Giovanni

Hotel code: 7503

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great & fantastic hotel !!!"

13th December 2012, Tel Aviv, Israel

Fantastic experience to stay at this beautiful and unique hotel.the staff was very helpful. the room and the bathroom was big and comfortable.good breakfast. good location, next to big mall.free parking.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 1.0 out of 5 stars "This hotel was terrible where I stay ever."

10th September 2012, lej30, Milan, Italy

Hotel outside is loud about wedding reception noise until at 12:00 p.m.Room have a bad smell.Bellboy and housekeeper can't speak english even small talk.Hotel facility was old and broken.Breakfast was terrible.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Grand Hotel Villa Torretta. We are very very sorry to know that the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you, we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely,Livio DoveraGeneral Manager
« hide

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A very nice surprise"

3rd September 2012, VMwareManny, Paris

This is the type of stay you would arrange for your couple, on a romantic week-end. So a short stay there on a business trip is like a refreshing pause in the race. Time stops for a few relaxing hours and you forget that you are just a few hundred meters from your next day's first appointment. I'll save the address !

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Villa Toretta"

16th June 2012, PeterBOrner, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom

The biggest problem with this hotel is the lack of decent WIFI connectivity. The rooms have no WIFI and the reception/bar area has very poor WIFI. Also, the breakfast is very poor compared to similarly priced hotels (I am convinced the coffee was instant!). Aside from this, I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and the bar is reasonably priced for a hotel.I would stay there again but would avoid the breakfast.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great hotel"

19th May 2012, Goc69, Wynyard, Australia

Very good hotel, large rooms very spacious, well appionted bathrooms. Easy access to Milan via tram & metro.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a magnificent hotel"

17th May 2012, Reston VA

This was my fourth stay at Villa Torretta. It is a pleasure to return to this hotel over time. The hotel was built as a residence around 1700 and, after a long period of neglect, beautifully restored. Many of the common rooms are adorned with frescoes; the quality of service and especially the front desk staff excellent, and the bedding of first quality. The hotel is located north of the Milano center, this is an advantage from the noise stand point but a disadvantage if a traveller wants to mostly spend time visiting the most important tourist sites.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Oasis of comfort"

4th May 2012, Sydney

An excellent hotel that was very welcome after a tough day of driving in heavy traffic. Service was world class and all staff friendly. 12kms from downtown Milan on the north side means easy access to the city or an easy drive to Lake Como.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Fantastic hotel with a real elegant feel"

21st April 2012, poolequip, Darwin, Australia

The staff were always willing to help. Though a little outside the city centre it was easy to access the shopping areas with public transport. Really enjoyed the huge rooms and breakfast was a treat.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Accor's best kept secret"

11th August 2011, Brussels

An unbelievably beautiful and beautifully restored 17th century manor with frescos and tapestries everywhere (with its own gardens next to a big park - great for runners!). Quiet, private, and yet across from a big shopping centre and 20 minutes by tram from the Duomo. Rooms were huge, breakfast great, staff very friendly - I recommend that you ask them to open the private chapel for you - the frescos rival any museum or church in Milan. Only problem is that they don't seem to promote themselves enough.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Needs some more attention to details"

4th August 2011, CharlesBern, Bern

Staff at breakfast was not instructed well or supervised. Broken dishes at the buffet (chafing dish was terrible) were not appropriate. In bathroom some details were filthy (corners, glass door of shower). Otherwise fine for a one night stay.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Enjoyable stay at a quite nice hotel"

5th July 2011, singapore

It's a very nice hotel with an old world flavor I found rather refreshing. It's located in the green belt of Milano and quite lovely grounds. Just a bit far from the center of the city.Only thing missing is wireless although there is free internet cable in the rooms.Overall, highly recommended. Plus a very good restaurant if a bit pricey.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "a beautiful spot in the midst of Milan"

17th June 2011, Reston VA

Have stayed several times at Hotel Villa Torretta. Always enjoyed my stay. Beautiful rooms, both public and sleeping arrangements, attentive staff, and a nice and varied breakfast in the morning. It is located in a quiet area just north of Milan centre backing to a park. The price one pays for the quiet is a 15 minute tram ride to the metro and downtown.

View management response »

Management responseDear Sir,Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. We are very pleased that you have always enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Villa Torretta.It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guest s enjoy our Hotel.We look forward to welcoming you again soon in our Hotel.Best Regards
« hide

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Very nice hotel.."

14th June 2011, London

Very nice hotel, perfect for business travel. No experience for private trips, but I'm sure it would be totally fine for those as well, since the rooms are very spacious for Italian/European standards.It would be great if they had wireless in the rooms, so that you wouldn't need to use an Ethernet cable to go on the Internet.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Absolutely beautiful"

25th April 2011, Bucharest

The hotel, which is a beautiful historical builiding, is situated in a quiet part of the town, surrounded by a park and also near to a commercial center.It has a garden, a fountain with benches where you can enjoy the sun and several terraces.The room was very large and with a high ceiling, right on the corner, which meant we had double view. The bathroom also was large with a beautiful window. The room was equipped with a kettle.The staff was very helpful and kind.The only disappointment was the breakfast, very poor for such a hotel. Enjoy your stay!

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "business stay in January 2010"

4th February 2011, Boston, Massachusetts

only criticism is that, in the evening, I was unable to find the restaurant, and so ate out every night. On Sunday, I realize that service was not provided, but other nights, no one was visible at a station, and I was not going into one of the 3 or 4 rooms, knowing it might be set up for a reserved function. No single room was designated by signage as the 'restaurant', as differentiated from a private function. The rooms were empty of patrons and no host/hostess was present. The underground parking was challenging--too tight.The room was excellent, the staff were very helpful and courteous, the building immaculate. The location was easy to reach from the Northern suburbs.

Grand Hotel Villa Torretta Milano - MGallery Collection: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Smooth stay in the hotel just next to metropoly"

1st December 2010, Warsaw

The accomodation was very good in the hotel, which offers enough to spend a short holiday or to arrange a business meeting.The location is excellent - enough parking space and a simple excess to the tram line directly to the downtown of Milano.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.

Hotel classifications (1 to 5 stars for France) correspond to criteria laid down by local regulations.