Country
Return to list of hotels
Find a hotel > France Hotels > Nice Hotels > ibis Nice Palais des Congres
Previous hotel
Discover ibis

ibis Nice Palais des Congres hotel

Budget hotel for business and leisure

Next hotel
Hotel - ibis Nice Palais des Congres
See : the photos

Practical information

    • CERTIFIED SUSTAINABLE-ISO 14001
    • Wi-Fi at the hotel
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Private indoor parking - Paying
    • Reduced mobility rooms: 3
    • Pet allowed - Paying
    • ibis innovation : new bedding for absolute comfort
  • Number of rooms: 87
  • Hotel location: In town
  • Main point of interest: PALAIS DES CONGRES (0.50 km)

ibis Nice Palais des Congres - hotel reviews in Nice

Hotel code: 7495

Accorhotels.com customer reviews in partnership with TripAdvisor


ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "All you can have for a simple but comfortable night"

28th August 2013, vbin, Milan, Italy

Not far from port area but easy to achieve there. Quite rooms, clean at any level, full of gadgets in common area up to headphone CD music station, indoor and outdoor breakfast/drinking area where relax in sunny or mild nights, kind and smart service, parking inside ( must be good driver and agile: parking sites are really tiny).Department store at 200m distance.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "IBIS Nice"

25th August 2013, Amit127, Zurich

Location of hotel is good , the tram stop is not very close but certainly not far; pretty much walkable. The Garibaldi large square is close and can be walked up to. Internet is very slow in the rooms , dont expect to see a buffering video stream or even you tube was not working; it used to work sometimes perhaps during low traffic. However, for emails and basic stuff the internet was sufficient enough.Parking slots are very small, beware if you want to use your car daily.Now the biggest negative I found is the breakfast, I agree it was not expensive from Nice standards but then the quality offered over compensated for the price I paid. No scrambled egg or even boiled eggs and only some cheese and a salami was there for protein stuff. Weird tortilla and lot of unhealthy cake/bread combi was ofcourse there. Often the milk was finished and the only lady overlooking the breakfast was found missing and kitchen door had to be knocked to get the milk bottle refilled.However, the staff in general and the lady was polite and would immediately get you the stuff.Another problem, the cleaning lady (training is lacking) took everything off from the shelf in the room which I have never seen anywhere someone touching in my all last stays at Ibis or anywhere else. So she took off my steel spoons, my browny cake, my 80% filled coca cola pet as part of the cleaning , all my used tickets lying beside; thankfully they were all petty items.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Avoid"

3rd August 2013, Nicklas O

The rooms are sparse to say the least. Ants in the rooms! The location is a bit off even if you can walk to the plage (30 min). The beds are hard and the A/C is noisy. Don't even think about eating the breakfast here - expensive and all they have to offer is sugar, sweets and even more sugar. No hot food and not even a single vegetable. Bad!!

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "Great Stay"

28th July 2013, 1stEurope, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

We stopped in Nice for 2 nights during our trip through Europe. This hotel was one of the nicest we stayed in during our trip. The only negative was that it was a bit of a walk from the hotel to the beach, as the beach was the main thing we stopped in Nice for. Other than that, the room was very spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "'Nice' clean hotel offering good value and close access to the centre"

19th July 2013, wwwater, London, United Kingdom

We received a very good service from this hotel, going beyond what I expected. The receptionist(s) were very helpful and efficient checking us in and issuing the keys (roomcard). We also enquired about the parking and very knowledgable about the local street parking times (free from 8pm until 9am next morning Mon-Sat) and giving directions to local sites. Parking can be hard in city, quite often full bumper to bumper and the locals double park and kind of half blocking the parked car by the curb. Couldn't see any traffic wardens patrol so I also just parked up where I could find a space but not obstructing any other vehicles. Seems quite safe neighbourhood even in the late evenings when we once walked back.The staff are very friendly and once we wanted to borrow a kettle and some mugs in the , we were lent one with 10 euros deposit in the middle of the night and they very happy to help.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 2.0 out of 5 stars "Dirty towells left at the bathroom"

4th September 2012, SimonedaCosta, Manaus

What a terrible surprise to find at the bathroom two dirty towells probably from the older guests. It says big about the cleanless of the hotel. The location is far from everything and you will need a car to go to the beach and other atractions. The good thing about it was the size of the room: spacious.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 3.0 out of 5 stars "Air Conditioning Please"

18th August 2012, kelly_kgb_b11, Spesbach, Germany

Although it filled everything I expected, there was one downside to my trip to Nice. The air conditioning. There is no need to advertise air conditioning if you intend to call the lukewarm air flowing through the vents just that. Instead we tried to keep the window open, and couldnt sleep due to motor traffic outside. I recommend a courtyard side room and that way it is cooler (in the shade) and quieter.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "An OK hotel"

26th September 2011

No major complaints. Service minimum (no water kettle). Soundproof of room (windows and door) could be better. The bed and quilt is what I like IBIS best.The location is good if you need (as we did) to go to Nice Riqier Gare, and is bad if to enjoy the beach.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Spacious room w. free internet"

3rd August 2011, Ljubljana

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and I really enjoyed it. The rooms are big (especially for IBIS standard) with free WiFi available. The location is ok, the old town and promenade are reachable on foot and tram station is also close. And supermarket is just over the street. All the right ingredients for a pleasant stay.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 5.0 out of 5 stars "Great value for money, friendly staff, May 2011"

30th May 2011, Troy

Hotel was about 10 minute walk to the marina and about 15-20 minute walk to the shopping/restaurants. Hotel staff were extremely helpful at providing directions, calling cabs, and even helping us find an ATM machine. Rooms were very spacious and the beds were quite comfortable. There is no restaurant in the hotel but that's fine because there are more than enough places to eat nearby. Would definitely recommend the Ibis hotel for the value.

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 4.0 out of 5 stars "You get what you expect."

19th May 2011, Ulm

A business hotel with no surprises. You cannot do wrong although it will not enhance your Nice experience.Fulfills all requiremts adequately, adequately clean, adequate wifi (not fast but not slow), adequate breakfast (nice croissons).

ibis Nice Palais des Congres: 5.0 out of 5 stars "A Nice hotel in Nice"

18th February 2011, DebbieLanguedoc, Languedoc

I'd struggle to find a fault with this hotel. Situated a 15 minute walk from the sea front with shops and roads close by, yet we weren't disturbed by noise.Our room was large, with windows that actually opened more than the usual one inch.A decent sized bathroom with a bath, and shower over the bath....but be warned...the base of the baths (at least ours) was treacherously slippery! Some form of handle or anti-slip coating would be an advantage.Breakfast was served in a pleasant airy room off the main reception area. Continental, but with plenty of variety, croissants, 3 types of bread, ham cheese, the usual fruit and juices, pancakes and a delicious thick cheesy galette. We didn't have our evening meal at the hotel but chose instead to walk into the town centre and try one or two of the many restaurants there.The staff were most helpful, there was always someone at the reception desk and without fail they were a cheery bunch.One advantage of this hotel is that it boasts its own underground car park, so a quick trip down in the lift was all that was required if we needed something from the car. The vehicle was secure also, the car park door is opened /closed on request by reception via a bell either side of the door. (you have to state your room number) so make sure you remember it!We plan a return trip to Nice this year and will specifically choose this hotel again. More or less full marks, I would have given the rooms 5 but have deducted one for the slippery bath.

1. Lowest prices found over the following seven days.
These prices may be based on different room types. Depending on the country, these prices may not include taxes, may include VAT only or may include all taxes (VAT and city tax). When prices do not include all taxes, the relevant taxes (VAT and/or city tax) will be stated in the following stages of the reservation process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of reservation.