Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

Hotel ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road 
SE1 9HH LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

1,582 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,582 reviews
Best price guarantee
From
From 113.00 GBP Non member rate
From 107.35 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Select your dates 113.00 GBP

Hotel ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market

Design economy hotels

ibis Styles London Southwark Borough Market hotel is a cheap hotel in central London, only a few minutes walk from the sights of South Bank, including the London Eye and Tate Modern. The hotel has 114 modern bedrooms, with family bedrooms available, all of which come with complimentary WI-FI and flat screen TV. Enjoy ibis Styles London Southwark whether you are looking for a hotel for business or leisure, offering flexible meeting room facilities that accommodating up to 70 guests with WI-FI.

The hotel is perfectly located in central London, ideal for London sightseeing, only a few minutes' walk from Westminster. Ibis Styles London Southwark has easy access to London Bridge station as well as Waterloo station Choose ibis Styles London Southwark if you are looking for hotels in central London, close to London Bridge and Tower Bridge, as well as being perfectly located for exploring the financial district and historical landmarks like St Pauls Cathedral

Hotel extras
  • Facilities for disabled and public outdoor parking
  • Hotel Bar & Restaurant with international cuisine
  • 114 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available
  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions
  • Meeting rooms and free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
This hotel is PLANET 21 Gold
PLANET 21 programme

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Breakfast
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wi-Fi in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Hotel open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Hotel - ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market

43-47 Southwark Bridge Road
SE1 9HH
LONDON
UNITED KINGDOM

Tel: (+44)(0)207/0151480
Fax: (+44)(0)207/0151481

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Access and transport
  • COVENT GARDEN-TOWER GATEWAY : RV1, SOUTHWARK STREET
  • JUBILEE AND NORTHEM : JUBILEE, LONDON BRIDGE
  • GATWICK AIRPORT At 51km / 31.69 miles
  • LONDON HEATHROW At 30km / 18.64 miles
  • LONDON STANSTED At 54km / 33.55 miles
  • LUTON At 58km / 36.04 miles
  • LONDON BRIDGE TRAIN At 1km / 0.62 miles
  • LONDON WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles
  • ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 4.5km / 2.8 miles
  • WATERLOO At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS : 51.505771, -0.095191

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. Our rooms have got everything you need for a pleasant stay. 100% non smoking Hotel.

  • Standard Room with two single beds
    Standard Room with two single beds

    Our Standard Rooms feature 2 single beds, Wi-Fi internet access, air cooling, complimentary tea and coffee, 32" flat-screen TV, hair dryer and iron, laptop-size safes, walk-in shower, telephone.

  • Suite with Queen bed + convertible sofa
    Suite with Queen bed + convertible sofa

    A bedroom plus additional lounge. The Suite is equipped with all amenities as a standard room but has extras like a Nespresso coffee machine, a sofa bed for 1 or 2 persons & large walk-in shower.

  • Standard Room with Queen bed
    Standard Room with Queen bed

    Our Standard Rooms feature a queen size bed, Wi-Fi internet access, air cooling, complimentary tea and coffee, 32 flat-screen TV, hair dryer and iron, laptop-size safes, walk-in shower, telephone.

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

THE RESTAURANT Restaurant
Dinner 17:00 - 22:00
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE RESTAURANT Type of cuisine: International


The restaurant offers a selection of international cuisine and healthy meals delivered by good service and value for money. These make it an ideal place to relax at the end of a busy day!

Find out more and book
THE BAR Bar
Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding
Evening
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE BAR


The bar serves a wide variety of drinks including cocktails; features a 52" plasma screen TV and offers complimentary internet access.

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market Meeting Room

Our meeting rooms


  • Number of meeting rooms: 4
  • Maximum size: 80 m2
  • Maximum capacity: 60
  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles London Southwark - Borough Market

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5 Based on 1,582 reviews

Oversetter 2016/06/15
« Let down by indifferent service this time »

We've stayed at this hotel before, and liked it. But this time, the experience was poor. A bad, abrupt check in experience. We'd paid extra for a suite so we could have a sitting area, but it was made up with a second bed. The reception staff couldn't do anything about that until the next day, and were very indifferent - an absence of any real care. Overall, I wish I'd not bothered paying extra for the suite; I don't feel we received what we paid for. And I had little confidence in the reception team's ability to solve problems.

JorgeOtero, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you have experienced and indifferent service in our hotel. We are currently investigating your case, as we are aware of your experience, hence you used our guest satisfaction service last weekend. Once again I am sorry that we were not able to deliver the service we want to achieve and hope that you will give the ibis hotels a second chance. With kind regards Alexander Matthias Guest Service Manager

Terry Z 2016/05/26
« An excellent place to stay on the South Bank »

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and am always impressed with the facilities, the friendly service, and the quality for the money. I will happily go back any time I want to stay in Bankside.

JorgeOtero, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Terry Z, thank you very much for your 5 Star Review, which is highly appreciated. I have already shared your comments with our team and it makes me happy to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in London and wish you a wonderful time for now. With kind regards Alexander Matthias Guest Service Manager

hans494 2015/10/12
« Decent hotel with a fair price »

The location was optimal for us, and the price favorable. However, bring ear-plugs! The noise from the street (on first floor) was incredible! The room was too hot in the night as well, but a little experimenting with the AC leveled that a bit. The staff was forthcoming, though not overly experienced. The breakfast mediocre, and a £5 add-on for "full English" was neither expected, nor worth the plate. On the plus side: Spacious room, good bed, clever bathroom interior and the room didn't get damp from two persons taking showers in the morning.

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear hans494, Thank you for taking time to write a review following the stay at the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose Hotel. When staying with us next time, please send an e-mail with the request for the room at the back of the hotel or on a higher floor, to H7465@ACCOR.COM. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

robg1979 2015/10/12
« Rooms are quiet okay, breakfast is good, staff is friendly »

Overall the hotel is quiet good. Rooms were spacious and clean. In one night we had 15(!) fire alarms. As we left our room due to the alarm and went to the reception the guy at the reception apologized and said that this happened quiet often due to bad position of the fire-alarm-button next to an exit door. If the manager is aware of the problem, why it is not replaced. The night was completely destroyed by that.

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear robg1979, Thank you for your comments following the stay at the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose Hotel, I am aware about the fire alarm problem recently, however, after 7 years in the hotel, I would like to reassure you it does not happen very often, only when somebody decides to light up the cigarette in the room. I am sorry for such a misunderstanding and hoping it will not stop you from staying with us in the future. Kind Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

Archie7915 2015/10/08
« Pleasant Stay at Southwark Rose »

Hotel in a convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Very pleasant helpful staff. Good continental breakfasts. Evening meals good but slightly limited menu. Unfortunately one night was disturbed with fire alarms going off frequently for an hour - caused by someone pressing the wrong button and staff having difficulty resetting it.

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Archie791..., We appreciate you taking time to review the stay at the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose Hotel. We are fortunate with the location – 5 minutes’ walk from London Bridge Station, 10 minutes from Borough High Street, Shard, Tate Modern, Globe Theatre only a few minutes’ walk. All the staff is very happy knowing they made your stay enjoyable, however we would like to apologise regarding the fire alarm, I hope it is not going to stop you from staying with us in the future. The corrective training has been given immediately afterwards. Kind Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

MichaelGFrankfurt 2015/09/12
« Very Bad Service »

Location: 700m from Tube/Rail London London Bridge. Next to a Novotel Parking: Ibis/Novotel have common parking Building: it's an older Building. Power Level with reception and a common Bar/Breakfast Zone . Rooms: ok. Not to small. Refurbished bathroom with new shower. Safe. Aircotrol. But Windows Are old. You Can Hear the Street. Much to noisy. Avoid rooms to the Street! Blend was out of Order at my room also window closes Not. Had to be successfully repaired. Breakfast: very poor. Ok it is only an Ibis, but Not a Cheaper on. Bar: Here I had the worst Experiance with the staff. It seems to je that the Lady was for her 1st Time Working at a Bar. The good think is that the Bar is opened for the White Night because the staff from the reception Can offer You also Bar Service.

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear MichaelGF..., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. That is true, we had a girl at the bar, which only completed the training and it was the first day on her own. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence by offering a longer training than we usually do. We appreciate you shared you experience, however it is not a true reflection on our service, therefore we hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience the service we offer. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

Lynn C 2015/09/04
« good overnight stay »

We have used this hotel previously and it remains as good as ever. The staff were efficient and friendly arranging for us to have interconnecting rooms as we were travelling as a family. Great location as walkable to London Eye/Covent Garden etc ...

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Lynn C, We are very happy we had a chance to greet you and your family at the hotel, thank you for choosing the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose in London and hoping to see you again. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

Reklawa 2015/08/26
« Quiet hotel, great location. »

I stayed here for three nights in August. London itself was teaming with tourists, but this hotel was in a quiet area, yet only thee minutes from The Globe and Southbank. The breakfast is very basic, however coffee was good, and service prompt.

Benrabah, Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Reklawa, We are grateful for your time to leave the review following your stay at the Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose Hotel. It was a pleasure having you. All the staff hoping you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin Assistant General Manager

Mayra A 2015/07/31
« Excellent Locaation!!! »

The hotel has an excellent location and it is very clean and the staff is very friendely. I highly recommend this hotel as it was my third time there. I plan to go back to London and stay there again.

Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mayra A, Thank you so much for recommending Ibis Styles Southwark Rose and for the perfect score! All the team is delighted to read such positive comments and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

David V 2015/07/30
« London Overnight stay »

Provided a good location for attending the Globe Theatre Function. Facilities are of a good standard and bedrooms are quite roomy for a short stopover stay. Breakfast was very good and quality and quantity were of a high standard. For London I am sure the Car Parking price is ok, but did feel that staying at the Hotel there should have been some sort of discount as it is possible for anyone to park in the car park thus blocking anyone who is resident at the hotel parking there.

Benrabah, General Manager at Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose, responded to this review

Dear David V, Thank you for choosing the Ibis Styles Southwark Rose as your stopover to attend Shakespeare Globe and glad your enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I agree that to park in London is expensive and I can assure that our prices are very competitive in the area. I hope we will welcome you back to Ibis Styles Southwark Rose soon again. Kind regards, Nawel Benrabah

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Booking

Best price guarantee
From
From 113.00 GBP Non member rate
From 107.35 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I earn Huazhu Rewards points
  • I can use my points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Novotel London City South
Hotel Novotel London City South
From
From 139.00 GBP Non member rate
From 125.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 260 m Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
From
From 129.00 GBP Non member rate
From 116.10 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 660 m Novotel London Blackfriars
Hotel Novotel London Blackfriars
From
From 175.00 GBP Non member rate
From 157.50 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
At 670 m ibis London Blackfriars
Hotel ibis London Blackfriars
From
From 96.00 GBP Non member rate
From 91.20 GBP Members' rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Lowest public prices observed over the following seven days
All our hotels in LONDON
Select your dates 113.00 GBP Rooms from 113.00 GBP