Hotel - ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire Hotel

4 bd de la Robiquette 
35760  SAINT GREGOIRE
FRANCE

323 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 323 reviews
Check Prices
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.25 EUR Non member rate
From 52.49 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Check Prices
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 12  EUR
  • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Pool  (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Kayaking  (Nearby)
  • Bowling  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 49 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • Crib on request
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our customer reviews for ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence

Reviews collected from customers who booked on AccorHotels.com

TripAdvisor Rating4.5/5 Based on 323 reviews

Bev S 2015/10/01
« Ok stay »

Hotel was quiet; staff friendly. Room was clean but had 2 lights not working. The bathroom was tiny with a totally open shower, so entire bathroom got wet. The bed was comfortable, and breakfast was fine.

Hedge S 2015/08/31
« SEEMS THEY CAN'T FORGET AGINCOURT! »

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon for a 6 night stay. The receptionist managed to block my payment card as she did not know how to operate the card machine properly. I had to provide another card; no big drama you may think, but my card was blocked for the following two weeks! To cut a long story short, lots of phone calls from my bank and talks with receptionists led nowhere! The receptionists were rude and lied about the manager not being present for two days! We later found out that the manager would not talk to us because she could not speak English. This ruined the first three days of our stay and wrecked our holiday :-( The hotel refused to accept that it was their fault and offered no help at all, rather they went out of their way to make us feel unwelcome! That said, The hotel is a typical IBIS, clean and convenient for Rennes and surrounding area. However, I am never staying there again, they are horrible people and so unhappy in their jobs.

Fabienne P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review

Hello Dear Customers, and to begin with, you should know that we are surprised of your comment on this website, and to listen your felt on the web. All the members of the team, and our managers, are sincerely sorry about all this story, and saddened to notice that this twist of fate ruined a part of your holidays. This was not our intention and it is not our responsibilities. According to the great majority of the other comments posted here, and even to your appreciations concerning our hotel, we are delighted to see that we don’t displease in our way of receiving and satisfying our customers. However, we understand, having been your intermediary between you and your bank that you were able to think that we were rude, severe and persevering, but we supply a service for which we have to make sure to be paid. We are sorry that the situation is aggravated our relation. We follow a precise policy, the same for everybody, who usually not create any problem to our other customers, regular or on a trip. Bank cards can actually engender some inconvenience during journeys abroad, and it’s always recommended to warn and prevent you bank before. It’s not our responsibility to manage this kind of problem, but your bank. Therefore, we asked you to analyze the situation with her. Our receptionist was certainly not able to block your credit card on the purpose, and know that she knows how to operate with the card machine, approximately thirty times a day. This exceptional situation, and the fact that nobody was able to explain and enlighten us, obliged us to be very clear with you, especially for a stay of six nights. To finish with, if we seem to you dissatisfied or unhappy, it’s maybe because that we were also as embarrassed as you, and would have preferred not to annoy you, in order to offer you a perfect, restful and pleasant stay, as we know to make it, and far from this concerns of credit card. Best regards.

clived65 2015/08/19
« A short break »

A very impressive room, a comfy bed and the bonus of a black-out blind. Add a great breakfast which included gluten-free rolls. A really relaxing stay. Drinks were available in reception but it might have been better to have facilities in the room but this did not spoil our stay.

Geoff W 2014/09/04
« What I really think »

Excellent hotel: pristine decor, very comfortable beds, good breakfast. We were more than satisfied. There is nothing else to say, but I have to burble until I have used 200 characters! Stupid, really, but...

Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review

Hello Dear Customer, and thanks to you to have written until 200 characters. We are really happy to notice that your stay among us was pleasant to you. Some faultfinders could say that your message is short, but for us, it is just a concentrated of satisfaction, without useless speech. It’s only necessary to know how to read between the lines to understand that, besides the bed, besides the breakfast, beside the decoration, you also appreciated the cleanliness of our places, the warm welcome of the team, our bar and our restaurant, or the possibility to read a magazine with a free hot tea between your hands during the rare moments when the sun doesn’t shine in Brittany... A last trick: If you don’t want to write until reach the minimal number of characters, you can repeat it by copying. So your positive message will appear twice. By hoping to receive you again before this website ask for four hundred characters.

stevelin2013 2014/05/20
« Visiting Rennes? »

This Ibis is situated about 2km off the ring road and about 2kms from the historic part of Rennes. This part of the city is well worth a visit. The hotel has plenty of car parking, good WiFi (free), and is clean and modern. Only letdown was the bread at breakfast. Ibis seem to be using frozen bread, recooked on the premises and is nothing like fresh French bread! I actually drove into Rennes on a Bank Holiday to find fresh bread and found it, Come on Ibis return to fresh bread in the mornings. I'd gladly pay a little more for fresh bread.

Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review

Hello, and to begin with, thank you for having had the kindness to come to sharing your opinions about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Even if you seems satisfied of your stay, in particular because of the practical location which allows a fast access to the city of Rennes and all the other places to visit in Brittany (Cancale, Dinan, Saint Malo – The beauty of the North coast at 40 minutes in car), as well as by our services and our rooms, only one thing disappointed you; our bread! Know that we have changed for better bread since a long time now, and if it’s still a frozen bread, his taste in so much closer to the taste of a French traditional bread. See you soon ! Brandan

See more In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 55.25 EUR Non member rate
From 52.49 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 2.1 km Aparthotel Adagio access Rennes Centre
Aparthotel Adagio access Rennes Centre
From
From 56.00 EUR Non member rate
From 53.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.7 km hotelF1 Rennes Nord Montgermont
hotelF1 Rennes Nord Montgermont Hotel
From
From 31.00 EUR Non member rate
From 31.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.7 km ibis budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo
ibis budget Rennes Route de Saint Malo
From
From 35.70 EUR Non member rate
From 33.92 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.8 km Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne Hotel
Mercure Rennes Place Bretagne Hotel
From
From 75.49 EUR Non member rate
From 71.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SAINT GREGOIRE
Check Prices